Chat This month, my son scared to drink water at school

Ayambetul
post Mar 18 2025, 12:20 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(PaperClip224 @ Mar 4 2025, 06:42 PM)
i smell high octane fuel
Gentlemen, start your engine
hihihehe
post Mar 18 2025, 01:30 AM

13,790 posts

The amount of people here who ate the baits. Wow
B0ss_ku
post Mar 18 2025, 02:10 AM

282 posts

If study srjkc Kan senang

No this bullshit

This post has been edited by B0ss_ku: Mar 18 2025, 02:10 AM
B0ss_ku
post Mar 18 2025, 02:12 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 5 2025, 01:06 PM)
Anyway I just realized from this video recording:

In hot weathers, even 🐮 and 🐂 know that they have to drink water to cool down.

But our kids even in hot weather, ALL also not allowed to drink water?? Child abuse or child torture.

If still have afternoon sports or exercise lessons? Ready formula for heat strokes? On top of ready formula for kidney failure or damage and/or kidney stones in adulthood??
So you are just bashing the whole Muslim fasting thing

Not just because they are school kids
B0ss_ku
post Mar 18 2025, 02:14 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 5 2025, 01:44 PM)
😢😢

But you can't expect kids to go without any food or water, for a long period of time!?

Learn what in class?? How NOT to feel hungry AND thirsty even when the weather is SOOOOO hot and your stomach is growling and hurting nonstop?? And you're actually close to fainting because of low blood sugar levels??
At this point you are just questioning the whole Muslim fasting process, not just because they are schoolkids
icycokes
post Mar 18 2025, 04:24 AM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Mar 18 2025, 02:14 AM)
At this point you are just questioning the whole Muslim fasting process, not just because they are schoolkids
their faith is questionable. in fact, all organized religions are. but hey you do you

This post has been edited by icycokes: Mar 18 2025, 04:26 AM
post Mar 18 2025, 04:47 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Mar 18 2025, 03:14 AM)
I thought fasting is not required for kids who have not reached puberty and most primary school kids definitely not reach puberty yet
Efalex
post Mar 18 2025, 05:16 AM

361 posts

This is why bribing has become a culture in Malaysia. The school has instill a weak mentality in all those children.
When I fast, you can't eat or drink in front of me. If you eat or drink in front of me, I will break my fast.
If you dangle money in front of me, I will take it. No resistance as never being taught since young.
Blofeld
post Mar 18 2025, 06:39 PM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Mar 4 2025, 06:46 PM)
Nonsense school rules. I remember last time my school also something similar. Cannot brain why. Want drink also susah
QUOTE(NinG @ Mar 4 2025, 07:02 PM)
Mine also same, need to ask permission to drink water. Most bodohan and ridiculous. I never bother.
When i was a student, i also felt that all those rules are nonsensical

until the day i'm involved in the education field, then i understand why such rules are needed

some students, i tell you, they can turn a simple act of drinking into a disaster (eg. drinking turned into arguments and fight, drinking until the entire class is spilled with water). That's why you can't have nice things due to some people abusing a simple privilege.

Also some students do not just bring water to class, some of them bring coffee/milo/juices to class, so there is a potential it will dirty and stain the floor. I have seen many times, the classroom is dirtied with those watery stain until the teacher got fed up and barred students from drinking in class.

surely there are some incidents many years ago that necessitate schools to discouraged students from drinking in the class
NinG
post Mar 18 2025, 06:59 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

Thank you for your perspective from education field, guess need to depends on the age group. Educate and control.
I do agree some kids really stubborn, pembangkang type and create more troubles. lolzzz.
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2025, 05:50 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Mar 18 2025, 02:12 AM)
So you are just bashing the whole Muslim fasting thing

Not just because they are school kids
Hello. How's your day??

Kids and adults are basically different, physically, mentality wise AND emotionally.

I'm not bashing anything. That's all I have to say.
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2025, 05:52 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Mar 18 2025, 06:39 PM)
When i was a student, i also felt that all those rules are nonsensical

until the day i'm involved in the education field, then i understand why such rules are needed

some students, i tell you, they can turn a simple act of drinking into a disaster (eg. drinking turned into arguments and fight, drinking until the entire class is spilled with water). That's why you can't have nice things due to some people abusing a simple privilege.

Also some students do not just bring water to class, some of them bring coffee/milo/juices to class, so there is a potential it will dirty and stain the floor. I have seen many times, the classroom is dirtied with those watery stain until the teacher got fed up and barred students from drinking in class.

surely there are some incidents many years ago that necessitate schools to discouraged students from drinking in the class
Stuff like these surely happen from time to time.

The way to deal with this is to just prohibit ALL the kids from drinking in class?

Or maybe just educate them on the right ways to drink your drinks in class? And if you dirtied any parts of the classroom? What kinda penalty or punishment is waiting for you?
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2025, 05:58 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Mar 18 2025, 02:14 AM)
As a rule I don't question or bash people's religious practices or beliefs. I only wish everyone, Muslims and non Muslims well.

What I REAAALLY cannot accept is this: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025...t-shopping-mall

IF. If the victim happened to REAAALLY be a young Muslim (I tell you: he slapped him because he thinks that "I'm older, wiser and therefore I should be more powderful."), won't his sin or crime be even worse?? There EXIST Muslims who because of their medical conditions such as gastric problems are exempted from fasting in Ramadan, no??

Does the old fool think that he's also a police officer, or a religious expert?? How can he ask the victim for his MyKad like that? Not enough cheats, financial scams or swindlers around, izit??

Even if he were REAAALLY a police officer in plain clothes, is he allowed to use force on the victim, the way he did. I don't think so.

If this kinda thing is allowed?? Both Muslims and non Muslims will be equally at risk.

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 22 2025, 12:27 PM
SUSNajibaik
post Mar 21 2025, 06:04 PM

1,481 posts

kalau tak tahan puasa
sila sembunyi kat tandas

bukan suruh org lain pergi tandas minum

celaka

This post has been edited by Najibaik: Mar 23 2025, 09:30 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top