696 posts

Where is this designated place??

Thanks for your sharing.
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 09:32 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(barista @ Mar 5 2025, 09:05 AM)
Use a bottle with straw type during this season. Less obvious.
I think this is a good idea.

Don't forget to remind the kid not to make too much noise when sucking the water.

In case some blood suckers hear the noise and don't like it.

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 09:34 AM
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 09:46 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(Porkycorgi5588 @ Mar 5 2025, 09:40 AM)
pondok merokok of kos....
owai
Schools allow smoking??

Is this a joke or what.

๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

Anyway, is it a good idea to make young kids fast?

My judgement is primary school kids are too young to understand the meaning, and also not a good idea for their young and developing bodies.

Especially their kidneys, if they are also not allowed to go to the toilets.

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 11:14 AM
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 09:52 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 5 2025, 09:50 AM)
Olden day, no drinking, no toilet, no ntg, 8-11. 30 u stay class, wan drink wan kencing wait runch time

What a good time back then, oh wai
Come to think about THAT, kids need energy in their bodies as well as the brains. For learning with effectiveness AND efficiency.

Why can't the MOE just make the puasa month to coincide with school holidays??

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 09:57 AM
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:07 AM

696 posts

What about Singapore schools?

Why they don't have this kinda problem?
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:12 AM

696 posts

Found this post for reference:

https://www.sassymamasg.com/whats-on-ramada...month-children/
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:23 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Mar 4 2025, 06:47 PM)
so he eat in toilet or starve himself?
Some school kids say cannot even go visit toilets??

Maybe scared the kid will drink tap water in the toilets and end up with parasites in their stomachs?

But then what happens if the kids' kidneys suffer from damage? Then when they get diagnosed with kidney failure in adulthood, also cannot get this???

Is Life too fair or totally unfair?

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 11:50 AM
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:35 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(weeuweed @ Mar 5 2025, 11:27 AM)
I wonder if the teacher knew drinking too much water in a short time can led to water intoxication / can kill?ย  doh.gif
Thanks for your sharing.

I saw this: https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC4027093/

But I am not 100% sure. Isn't the webpage saying that not enough water intake, not going to the toilet to relieve the bladders when the need arises AND drinking too much water at any one time?? All these can lead to kidney failure?

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 11:46 AM
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:46 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(IamBlind @ Mar 5 2025, 11:42 AM)
hard to please everyone. kid want to respect other ppl fasting but sendiri sakit takut minum makan ubat kena kecam.
Good point you raised.

Better for ALL the kids to just stay at home for the one month long puasa??
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 12:31 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 5 2025, 11:50 AM)
I am working adult, my bottol not empty too , my left right back are fasting , I feel your kids
Adults know how to react with flexibility. But kids??

Imagine: the stomach growling nonstop? The teacher trying to teach in front of the class. How to expect the kids to be able to learn anything?? Stomach empty and hurting?? Sure brain will be hurting also.

Cannot even drink anything to quench thirst? Ready formula for kidney failure in adulthood, izit.
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 12:38 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 5 2025, 11:50 AM)
I am working adult, my bottol not empty too , my left right back are fasting , I feel your kids
My suggestion: put your water bottle in some opaque plastic bag and go somewhere more private to drink lah.

As long as you don't make noise like this ๐Ÿฎ ๐Ÿ‚ , I think should be okay.

I would do like that if I were in your position.
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 01:06 PM

696 posts

Anyway I just realized from this video recording:

In hot weathers, even ๐Ÿฎ and ๐Ÿ‚ know that they have to drink water to cool down.

But our kids even in hot weather, ALL also not allowed to drink water?? Child abuse or child torture.

If still have afternoon sports or exercise lessons? Ready formula for heat strokes? On top of ready formula for kidney failure or damage and/or kidney stones in adulthood??

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 01:11 PM
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 01:44 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Mar 5 2025, 01:19 PM)
Sarawak also liddis? Hmmm

During my time at school, when my non Muslim friends want to drink i even asked them for water and curi2 drink lol ๐Ÿ˜‚.
๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

But you can't expect kids to go without any food or water, for a long period of time!?

Learn what in class?? How NOT to feel hungry AND thirsty even when the weather is SOOOOO hot and your stomach is growling and hurting nonstop?? And you're actually close to fainting because of low blood sugar levels??

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 11:01 PM
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:03 PM

696 posts

If MOE cannot make the school holidays coincide with the holy month?

Then maybe shorten the hours of class during the puasa month lah. Something like from 6 hours of school to about 3 hours, can??

Pity the kiddos lah!
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:12 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Mar 5 2025, 11:05 PM)
Menteri kata, โ€œNak balik awal kenapa?โ€, โ€œbukan boleh buka puasa awal pun!โ€. ....... ๐Ÿ˜‚
At least the kids don't have to sit in class through 6 gruelling hours!

Can't eat or drink or even go visit the toilets!

Stomach is growling and hurting nonstop with the hot weather making the kiddos feeling about to faint? How to pretend they are NEITHER hungry or thirsty? And what can they REAAALLY learn in class in that condition in the first place??
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2025, 05:50 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Mar 18 2025, 02:12 AM)
So you are just bashing the whole Muslim fasting thing

Not just because they are school kids
Hello. How's your day??

Kids and adults are basically different, physically, mentality wise AND emotionally.

I'm not bashing anything. That's all I have to say.
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2025, 05:52 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Mar 18 2025, 06:39 PM)
When i was a student, i also felt that all those rules are nonsensical

until the day i'm involved in the education field, then i understand why such rules are needed

some students, i tell you, they can turn a simple act of drinking into a disaster (eg. drinking turned into arguments and fight, drinking until the entire class is spilled with water). That's why you can't have nice things due to some people abusing a simple privilege.

Also some students do not just bring water to class, some of them bring coffee/milo/juices to class, so there is a potential it will dirty and stain the floor. I have seen many times, the classroom is dirtied with those watery stain until the teacher got fed up and barred students from drinking in class.

surely there are some incidents many years ago that necessitate schools to discouraged students from drinking in the class
Stuff like these surely happen from time to time.

The way to deal with this is to just prohibit ALL the kids from drinking in class?

Or maybe just educate them on the right ways to drink your drinks in class? And if you dirtied any parts of the classroom? What kinda penalty or punishment is waiting for you?
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2025, 05:58 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Mar 18 2025, 02:14 AM)
At this point you are just questioning the whole Muslim fasting process, not just because they are schoolkids
As a rule I don't question or bash people's religious practices or beliefs. I only wish everyone, Muslims and non Muslims well.

What I REAAALLY cannot accept is this: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025...t-shopping-mall

IF. If the victim happened to REAAALLY be a young Muslim (I tell you: he slapped him because he thinks that "I'm older, wiser and therefore I should be more powderful."), won't his sin or crime be even worse?? There EXIST Muslims who because of their medical conditions such as gastric problems are exempted from fasting in Ramadan, no??

Does the old fool think that he's also a police officer, or a religious expert?? How can he ask the victim for his MyKad like that? Not enough cheats, financial scams or swindlers around, izit??

Even if he were REAAALLY a police officer in plain clothes, is he allowed to use force on the victim, the way he did. I don't think so.

If this kinda thing is allowed?? Both Muslims and non Muslims will be equally at risk.

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 22 2025, 12:27 PM

0.0179sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:32 PM