Chat This month, my son scared to drink water at school

Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 12:31 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 5 2025, 11:50 AM)
I am working adult, my bottol not empty too , my left right back are fasting , I feel your kids
Adults know how to react with flexibility. But kids??

Imagine: the stomach growling nonstop? The teacher trying to teach in front of the class. How to expect the kids to be able to learn anything?? Stomach empty and hurting?? Sure brain will be hurting also.

Cannot even drink anything to quench thirst? Ready formula for kidney failure in adulthood, izit.
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 12:38 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Mar 5 2025, 11:50 AM)
I am working adult, my bottol not empty too , my left right back are fasting , I feel your kids
My suggestion: put your water bottle in some opaque plastic bag and go somewhere more private to drink lah.

As long as you don't make noise like this ๐Ÿฎ ๐Ÿ‚ , I think should be okay.

I would do like that if I were in your position.
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 01:06 PM

696 posts

Anyway I just realized from this video recording:

In hot weathers, even ๐Ÿฎ and ๐Ÿ‚ know that they have to drink water to cool down.

But our kids even in hot weather, ALL also not allowed to drink water?? Child abuse or child torture.

If still have afternoon sports or exercise lessons? Ready formula for heat strokes? On top of ready formula for kidney failure or damage and/or kidney stones in adulthood??

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 01:11 PM
hickups
post Mar 5 2025, 01:06 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(perfectedservice @ Mar 4 2025, 07:16 PM)
yes public school unfortunately..

told my son to continue drinking water, if he reports anything, gotta confront
Same lar...my daughter skool also if wan drink water need bring bottle outside and drink...kenot drink inside class
superbike
post Mar 5 2025, 01:19 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(NinG @ Mar 4 2025, 07:02 PM)
Mine also same, need to ask permission to drink water. Most bodohan and ridiculous. I never bother.
Sarawak also liddis? Hmmm

During my time at school, when my non Muslim friends want to drink i even asked them for water and curi2 drink lol ๐Ÿ˜‚.
NinG
post Mar 5 2025, 01:33 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Mar 5 2025, 01:19 PM)

During my time at school, when my non Muslim friends want to drink i even asked them for water and curi2 drink lol ๐Ÿ˜‚.
Some teachers got their own style.. semua org nak create flow sendiri bah. Bodohan.. during teaching no drinking, no toilet.
superbike
post Mar 5 2025, 01:40 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(NinG @ Mar 5 2025, 01:33 PM)
Some teachers got their own style.. semua org nak create flow sendiri bah. Bodohan.. during teaching no drinking, no toilet.
So true.
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 01:44 PM

696 posts

๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

But you can't expect kids to go without any food or water, for a long period of time!?

Learn what in class?? How NOT to feel hungry AND thirsty even when the weather is SOOOOO hot and your stomach is growling and hurting nonstop?? And you're actually close to fainting because of low blood sugar levels??

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 11:01 PM
kotaro_minami
post Mar 5 2025, 01:53 PM

Parents at home:
you eat/drink in front fasting people they whack you
so dangerous driving around with hunger people
hunger make some people mad

Later:
A new bodo antisocial generation emerge.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Mar 5 2025, 05:36 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(perfectedservice @ Mar 5 2025, 08:53 AM)
I am wary of public school challenges but haven't thought of them instilling subservient fear. o always encourage kids to voice out.  enrolled both for for public speaking over a year but poor results
In the coming ages of AI, children education and schooling will be very different in the near future.

No more herd mentality type approach which Elon himself refuses to allow his children to attend the traditional schools.

Teachers will become obsolete and many will be out of jobs when AI is widely adopted in the education system.
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:03 PM

696 posts

If MOE cannot make the school holidays coincide with the holy month?

Then maybe shorten the hours of class during the puasa month lah. Something like from 6 hours of school to about 3 hours, can??

Pity the kiddos lah!
geelim77
post Mar 5 2025, 11:05 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 5 2025, 11:03 PM)
If MOE cannot make the school holidays coincide with the holy month?

Then maybe shorten the hours of class during the puasa month lah. Something like from 6 hours of school to about 3 hours, can??

Pity the kiddos lah!
Menteri kata, โ€œNak balik awal kenapa?โ€, โ€œbukan boleh buka puasa awal pun!โ€. ....... ๐Ÿ˜‚
kelvinfixx
post Mar 5 2025, 11:07 PM

1,590 posts

go intermational school
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 11:12 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Mar 5 2025, 11:05 PM)
Menteri kata, โ€œNak balik awal kenapa?โ€, โ€œbukan boleh buka puasa awal pun!โ€. ....... ๐Ÿ˜‚
At least the kids don't have to sit in class through 6 gruelling hours!

Can't eat or drink or even go visit the toilets!

Stomach is growling and hurting nonstop with the hot weather making the kiddos feeling about to faint? How to pretend they are NEITHER hungry or thirsty? And what can they REAAALLY learn in class in that condition in the first place??
knumskul
post Mar 5 2025, 11:53 PM

784 posts

Wtf water tax
lznce2679
post Mar 6 2025, 12:03 AM

230 posts

engine started..
Ttbatdtptsm
post Mar 6 2025, 12:14 AM

80 posts

Ts rather stir racial issues on k rather than address issues . Moew likely issue is fan made
Natsukashii
post Mar 17 2025, 11:33 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(kotaro_minami @ Mar 5 2025, 01:53 PM)
Parents at home:
you eat/drink in front fasting people they whack you
so dangerous driving around with hunger people
hunger make some people mad

Later:
A new bodo antisocial generation emerge.
A lot blame TS and his son..

I think can't blame them also, seeing the recent family mart incident.

QUOTE(BelaCHAN @ Mar 5 2025, 09:41 AM)
With all due respect TS, ask your boys to grow some balls =D

Drink when you need, AND drink with respect.

A class room has at least 4 corners and 2 full side of wall,
Get to a spot and DRINK.

TS also need strict a bit and have them do whatever it takes to reach your goal of 3/4 bottle a day.
Not always. There might be a time.. you find your spot minding own business also, they'll come and find you one. That day, kena lah whack.
chuan88
post Mar 17 2025, 11:53 PM

40 posts

This topic never will be end in Malaysia.

letitsnow
post Mar 18 2025, 12:06 AM

23 posts

kalau tak race bait bukan k namanya.

sure TS your 'sons'.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0188sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:47 AM