Chat This month, my son scared to drink water at school

BelaCHAN
post Mar 5 2025, 09:41 AM

579 posts

With all due respect TS, ask your boys to grow some balls =D

Drink when you need, AND drink with respect.

A class room has at least 4 corners and 2 full side of wall,
Get to a spot and DRINK.

TS also need strict a bit and have them do whatever it takes to reach your goal of 3/4 bottle a day.
PoorButHumble
post Mar 5 2025, 09:42 AM

31 posts

so weak meh? see other drink also can batal? hello. please la. it's part of the test. if u fail, u fail. as simple as that.
Jv8888
post Mar 5 2025, 09:42 AM

82 posts

go face your son teacher and ask the teacher to show u the rules and regulations that set by school, that children can only drink at designated area during this holy mth. Else, go make viral it at socmed or MOE.
Jv8888
post Mar 5 2025, 09:44 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(BelaCHAN @ Mar 5 2025, 09:41 AM)
With all due respect TS, ask your boys to grow some balls =D

Drink when you need, AND drink with respect.

A class room has at least 4 corners and 2 full side of wall,
Get to a spot and DRINK.

TS also need strict a bit and have them do whatever it takes to reach your goal of 3/4 bottle a day.
still remember last time when i studied in srk and smk, there wasn't such a rule at all that when we wanna drink, we need to go to some place to drink.
Jv8888
post Mar 5 2025, 09:44 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Mar 5 2025, 09:42 AM)
so weak meh? see other drink also can batal? hello. please la. it's part of the test. if u fail, u fail. as simple as that.
they wanna pass the test easily...owai
zhou.xingxing
post Mar 5 2025, 09:45 AM

:3
1,863 posts

boring keep recycle this every year around this time
karazure
post Mar 5 2025, 09:46 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(perfectedservice @ Mar 4 2025, 06:40 PM)
Both my sons in lower primary are having flu.
i always trained them to hydrate regularly if not well, flu or fever..

however, they return home yesterday only quarter bottle drink water... normal days drink 3 quarter bottle...

when i ask him why, he scared teacher scold him and dont know where safe place to drink water..

i am sad ...

but teacher actually never scold him, he just scared .. teacher said must drink at some designated location, he confused then avoid drinking.
SRK or J?
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 09:46 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(Porkycorgi5588 @ Mar 5 2025, 09:40 AM)
pondok merokok of kos....
owai
Schools allow smoking??

Is this a joke or what.

🙄🙄

Anyway, is it a good idea to make young kids fast?

My judgement is primary school kids are too young to understand the meaning, and also not a good idea for their young and developing bodies.

Especially their kidneys, if they are also not allowed to go to the toilets.

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 11:14 AM
damonlbs
post Mar 5 2025, 09:48 AM

487 posts

more puasa month drama coming soon...?
TheEvilMan
post Mar 5 2025, 09:50 AM

å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§å›§
675 posts

Olden day, no drinking, no toilet, no ntg, 8-11. 30 u stay class, wan drink wan kencing wait runch time

What a good time back then, oh wai
Adelyyne
post Mar 5 2025, 09:52 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 5 2025, 09:50 AM)
Olden day, no drinking, no toilet, no ntg, 8-11. 30 u stay class, wan drink wan kencing wait runch time

What a good time back then, oh wai
Come to think about THAT, kids need energy in their bodies as well as the brains. For learning with effectiveness AND efficiency.

Why can't the MOE just make the puasa month to coincide with school holidays??

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 5 2025, 09:57 AM
giftfre
post Mar 5 2025, 09:53 AM

Control Macho
685 posts

Knp, terkena arrange minum dlm toilet ke? Vroom Vroom..... Cakap...
9m2w
post Mar 5 2025, 09:55 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Hello your son just drinking water, not making a toast, not chugging a pint of beer.

Take a sip and be done. No scene made no fuss created

tifosi
post Mar 5 2025, 09:58 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I remember my schooling days, my canteen was closed, close as in not the stall is close but they seal the whole place and have to eat at random places in school (luckily not toilet).

20 years later, still same insecurities. If I cannot eat/drink, you better don’t eat/drink as well. We shouldn’t normalize this.
MegaCanonF
post Mar 5 2025, 10:00 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(perfectedservice @ Mar 4 2025, 06:40 PM)
Both my sons in lower primary are having flu.
i always trained them to hydrate regularly if not well, flu or fever..

however, they return home yesterday only quarter bottle drink water... normal days drink 3 quarter bottle...

when i ask him why, he scared teacher scold him and dont know where safe place to drink water..

i am sad ...

but teacher actually never scold him, he just scared .. teacher said must drink at some designated location, he confused then avoid drinking.
huh? "teacher said must drink at some designated location"?

where is the designated location? or just cool story?
TSperfectedservice
post Mar 5 2025, 10:06 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Mar 5 2025, 10:00 AM)

that's what my elder son told me..
follow previous years he scared to drink as usual in class now, but thinks at another location
my son blur2, don't remember where other location
so he be safe side, stop drinking

tifosi
post Mar 5 2025, 10:10 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(perfectedservice @ Mar 5 2025, 10:06 AM)
that's what my elder son told me..
follow previous years he scared to drink as usual in class now, but thinks at another location
my son blur2, don't remember where other location
so he be safe side, stop drinking
Later your son pour all the water out before he goes home to please you.
ry8128
post Mar 5 2025, 10:11 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Happened to me when I am in primary school. But of cos, it is whole year round, not only during puasa month. The designated place is either at the back of the classroom or a rack end of the corridor. Each time need to put our water bottles there and walk there to drink.

Can’t drink at own place, bugima
MegaCanonF
post Mar 5 2025, 10:32 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 5 2025, 10:11 AM)
Happened to me when I am in primary school. But of cos, it is whole year round, not only during puasa month. The designated place is either at the back of the classroom or a rack end of the corridor. Each time need to put our water bottles there and walk there to drink.

Can’t drink at own place, bugima
haha, dunno whats the reason? maybe big bottle took up table space or risk of air tumpah to books? u know la, kids and their clumsiness.

anyhow , designated place pun ok , just go ask permission n drink like a boss
Porkycorgi5588
post Mar 5 2025, 10:33 AM

250 posts

you got switch on aircon? innocent.gif icon_idea.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:59 AM