Edit: iHerb already resume shipping

Maknusia
post Mar 12 2025, 05:51 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 12 2025, 05:35 PM)
One advice. I still buy stuff from local pharmacy despite I buy from iHerb. I would urge everyone to do the same.

If not, the local sellers will mengamuk no business, and get the gomen to block iHerb for good.
I dont think there is a huge community buying from iherb. Many do source from local pharmacy. Those who are internet shopping savvy buys online.
Pretty much 90% of my friends and relatives still buys from local pharma!
lynch
post Mar 12 2025, 09:35 PM

304 posts

Any good omega 3, probiotics and multi vitamins to suggest?
Ramjade
post Mar 12 2025, 10:14 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Mar 12 2025, 09:35 PM)
Any good omega 3, probiotics and multi vitamins to suggest?
Sports research omega 3. Carlson very finest liquid fish oil.
Dr ohira probiotics.
michaelangelo
post Mar 13 2025, 08:46 AM

98 posts

no more free shipping and need to pay RM22 for shipping. Only skynet shipping to malaysia
WinkyJr
post Mar 13 2025, 10:06 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 12 2025, 10:14 PM)
Sports research omega 3. Carlson very finest liquid fish oil.
Dr ohira probiotics.
blackmore, swisse, biolife not good?
cheap can get from local pharma.
Ramjade
post Mar 13 2025, 10:53 AM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Mar 13 2025, 10:06 AM)
blackmore, swisse, biolife not good?
cheap can get from local pharma.
Expensive per mg.
Very low amount of required omega 3. May seems cheap but if you count per mg, it's more expensive buying your local brand Vs sports research or Carlson.
No IFOS certification. Very important. IFOS tell you if the oil you are taking us rancid, pass the purity test. If you are not tested, manufacturer can just claim anything.

Old but still relevant some more in Australia and New Zealand
https://www.theguardian.com/environment/202...ents-are-rancid

https://www.nature.com/articles/srep07928
Lurker
post Mar 13 2025, 02:04 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 13 2025, 10:53 AM)
Expensive per mg.
Very low amount of required omega 3. May seems cheap but if you count per mg, it's more expensive buying your local brand Vs sports research or Carlson.
No IFOS certification. Very important. IFOS tell you if the oil you are taking us rancid, pass the purity test. If you are not tested, manufacturer can just claim anything.

Old but still relevant some more in Australia and New Zealand
https://www.theguardian.com/environment/202...ents-are-rancid

https://www.nature.com/articles/srep07928
are u saying there is no locally registered fish oil supplements that are IFOS certified?
Ramjade
post Mar 13 2025, 02:13 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 13 2025, 02:04 PM)
are u saying there is no locally registered fish oil supplements that are IFOS certified?
Form my research last time yes. That' is correct. The only one I heard that have IFOS is pristine and that is Ethyl ester form. You want fish oil in triglyceride form (more stable and easier to absorb).

That is one example of why iherb is superior to our local pharmacy.
Cheaper and higher quality fish oil.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 13 2025, 02:22 PM
Lurker
post Mar 13 2025, 02:46 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 13 2025, 02:13 PM)
Form my research last time yes. That' is correct. The only one I heard that have IFOS is pristine and that is Ethyl ester form. You want fish oil in triglyceride form (more stable and easier to absorb).

That is one example of why iherb is superior to our local pharmacy.
Cheaper and higher quality fish oil.
is that the one where some MLM fella put the oil on styrofoam to see if it melts it?
Ramjade
post Mar 13 2025, 02:49 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 13 2025, 02:46 PM)
is that the one where some MLM fella put the oil on styrofoam to see if it melts it?
No. Nothing to do with that. Ethyl ester are cheaper to produce and able to increase concentration but goes bad faster and less absorbed.

All fish oil companies extract the fish oil in triglyceride form(original form) then change it to Ethyl ester. Majority leave it there as finish product but you want better absorption and longer shelf life need to change it back to triglyceride form. The extra step is costly. That's why not many companies want to do the extra step by converting it back to triglyceride form.
Mattrock
post Mar 13 2025, 08:26 PM

393 posts

Still can only access on phone app? No website access?
Ramjade
post Mar 14 2025, 12:30 AM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Mar 13 2025, 08:26 PM)
Still can only access on phone app? No website access?
Use VPN or change DNS.
yeeck
post Mar 14 2025, 09:53 AM

3,572 posts

Yes, no more free shipping if exceed certain amount, shipping seems to be RM22 via Skynet only, no more GDEX or DHL (not that I had any problem with Skynet)
Maknusia
post Mar 14 2025, 01:25 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 14 2025, 09:53 AM)
Yes, no more free shipping if exceed certain amount, shipping seems to be RM22 via Skynet only, no more GDEX or DHL (not that I had any problem with Skynet)
From my experience on previous orders, DHL seems to be faster compared to others, but then I'm also not hard pressed on timing, janji hantar! hahahaha
Ramjade
post Mar 14 2025, 02:59 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Mar 14 2025, 01:25 PM)
From my experience on previous orders, DHL seems to be faster compared to others, but then I'm also not hard pressed on timing, janji hantar! hahahaha
DHL always have issue with pharmacy dept. Don't know why.
TSmonkeyking918
post Mar 14 2025, 09:26 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 12 2025, 05:35 PM)
One advice. I still buy stuff from local pharmacy despite I buy from iHerb. I would urge everyone to do the same.

If not, the local sellers will mengamuk no business, and get the gomen to block iHerb for good.
It figure out all it need to do is to pay the extra tax now smile.gif
yeeck
post Mar 19 2025, 09:57 AM

3,572 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 14 2025, 02:59 PM)
Maybe coz their broker didn't pay *ahem ahem*
Maknusia
post Mar 19 2025, 10:54 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 14 2025, 02:59 PM)
Good to know...hope skynet does it efficiently.

Will be making an order soon...lets see
daijoubu
post Mar 19 2025, 10:58 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

made an order on 13 mar and arrived on 18 mar
Dalexand
post Mar 19 2025, 09:46 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Mar 19 2025, 10:58 AM)
made an order on 13 mar and arrived on 18 mar
Just checking, Was it inclusive of Shipping or paid extra ?

Thank you.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0167sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:09 PM