7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Edit: iHerb already resume shipping

kawa_e
post Mar 5 2025, 10:59 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking918 @ Mar 5 2025, 10:12 AM)
if you buy from shopee/lazada, make sure to buy from reputable seller.
Yes. Unfortunately the sellers no longer sell them or selling them at a higher price because after 1 Mac, comm for both platforms increased again. One product only costed RM60+ now RM100+
Now I have no choice but to buy other brands or direct from US.
Sucks..
Maknusia
post Mar 5 2025, 11:00 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Mar 5 2025, 10:51 AM)
ordered from iHerb on 31 Jan 2025.

delayed. got the delay message. tried to cancel but cannot.

received on 4 Mar 2025 from iHerb for my orders. all good.  nothing unusual i can see (no extra stamp or tax etc).
Good that you had received your supplements. But now on the app there is an advisory Shipping to MY is temporary not available.

So wonder how soon they would get this sorted out?!! cry.gif
TSmonkeyking918
post Mar 5 2025, 09:07 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Mar 5 2025, 10:51 AM)
ordered from iHerb on 31 Jan 2025.

delayed. got the delay message. tried to cancel but cannot.

received on 4 Mar 2025 from iHerb for my orders. all good.  nothing unusual i can see (no extra stamp or tax etc).
lucky you, try to order now again, you can't.
Maknusia
post Mar 6 2025, 10:05 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking918 @ Mar 5 2025, 09:07 PM)
The funny thing is, I tried to play around in the app yesterday, I can book and add the items into the cart. but I didnt check out, so wandering if the shipping has issue, why do they even allow to add to cart, checkout button pun active, but I dare not tried to select the payment to proceed to the next step
billyboy
post Mar 6 2025, 10:08 AM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking918 @ Mar 5 2025, 09:07 PM)
i was looking for plan B for reliable seller. i checked top 3 vitamin / supplement company in Japan. coincidentally, they sell direct from Japan (i think) at Shoppee. maybe worth checking.... tongue.gif
TSmonkeyking918
post Mar 6 2025, 01:44 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Mar 6 2025, 10:05 AM)
The funny thing is, I tried to play around in the app yesterday, I can book and add the items into the cart. but I didnt check out, so wandering if the shipping has issue, why do they even allow to add to cart, checkout button pun active, but I dare not tried to select the payment to proceed to the next step
Yes they allow you to add to cart, and click check out button, but then you cant proceed to pay unless you select a different address not Malaysia.
TSmonkeyking918
post Mar 6 2025, 01:47 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Mar 6 2025, 10:08 AM)
i was looking for plan B for reliable seller.  i checked top 3 vitamin / supplement company in Japan.  coincidentally, they sell direct from Japan (i think) at Shoppee.  maybe worth checking.... tongue.gif
Lucky you, but for my supplements none is available locally (online or physical store). One online malaysia selling like 5 or 6x the price, crazy.

I am looking for alternative such as using a forwarder, but the handling charge is not cheap, like RM55, not including tax and shipping fee. So unless I buy quite a few, it wont worth it.
Hobbez
post Mar 6 2025, 04:46 PM

1,227 posts

I think most of you received your shipments dy. But next shipment? Kenot.

Well, this country really sucks and there isn't much to say. You expect the gomen to do right, but this should be a wake up call to everyone that they DON'T.

They serve the $$$$.
TSmonkeyking918
post Mar 6 2025, 07:41 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 6 2025, 04:46 PM)
I think most of you received your shipments dy. But next shipment? Kenot.

Well, this country really sucks and there isn't much to say. You expect the gomen to do right, but this should be a wake up call to everyone that they DON'T.

They serve the $$$$.
I dont understand why madani gomen keeps pissing the rakyat. Something even Muhyiddin time also dont kacau....I expect we should be much better than previously...

off topic. Now I try to use forwarder, see if I success or not, if success will share my experience if anyone keen to know.
judie999
post Mar 6 2025, 10:04 PM

36 posts

I also thinking solution now

Maybe really have to courier to THAILAND, then arrange to be sent over to malaysia from there with repacking(no iherb logo)
TSmonkeyking918
post Mar 7 2025, 09:15 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(judie999 @ Mar 6 2025, 10:04 PM)
I also thinking solution now

Maybe really have to courier to THAILAND, then arrange to be sent over to malaysia from there with repacking(no iherb logo)
How you do repacking? Unless you know someone there, fren or relavite.
melt
post Mar 7 2025, 10:39 AM

974 posts

just fyi if any of you plan to import your own. A big hassle, company that ship direct normally have all those documents ready for declaration and etc.

4. Submit Documentation
Prepare and submit all required documentation to the relevant authorities, including:
Import permit
Product registration documentation
Health certificate
Halal certification (if applicable)
Food safety certificate
Certificate of origin

billyboy
post Mar 7 2025, 11:03 AM

2,220 posts

send to bangkok or singapore to your friend / relatives, and pick up when convenient.
countdracula
post Mar 7 2025, 01:25 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Mar 7 2025, 11:03 AM)
send to bangkok or singapore to your friend / relatives, and pick up when convenient.
This is what i intend to do. Now waiting for promo
TSmonkeyking918
post Mar 7 2025, 02:57 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Mar 7 2025, 10:39 AM)
just fyi if any of you plan to import your own. A big hassle, company that ship direct normally have all those documents ready for declaration and etc.

4. Submit Documentation
Prepare and submit all required documentation to the relevant authorities, including:
Import permit
Product registration documentation
Health certificate
Halal certification (if applicable)
Food safety certificate
Certificate of origin
Yes we know the trouble, but do we have alternative?
judie999
post Mar 7 2025, 09:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking918 @ Mar 7 2025, 09:15 AM)
How you do repacking? Unless you know someone there, fren or relavite.
I think should have those kind of services in courier right?

Need to research first

Buy for 1 year usage, 1 time drive to thailand and collect
Hobbez
post Mar 8 2025, 12:15 AM

1,227 posts

Can consider renting a virtual office in SG or Thailand and go collect it yourself once a few months. But not sure how safe your items will be. Maybe when you go there, the items are gone or stolen.

Nowadays the quality of all services dropped a lot. And I think some virtual offices may not allow foreigners to open one. And all of them got limitations on parcel box size, which may make it difficult to ensure that iHerb ships in a small box that fits the box size limitation.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Mar 8 2025, 12:46 AM
Heroicage
post Mar 8 2025, 10:21 AM

265 posts

you could create a dropship address in US, where iHerb sent there, and you can consolidate your shipment and reroute to Malaysia.

eg: myus.com

Some of my friends used to do that for eBay/Amazon heydays for big packages decades ago....so, not sure if that works.

Obviously, shipping prices you will need to check. I assume slightly higher.

TSmonkeyking918
post Mar 8 2025, 02:32 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 8 2025, 12:15 AM)
Can consider renting a virtual office in SG or Thailand and go collect it yourself once a few months. But not sure how safe your items will be. Maybe when you go there, the items are gone or stolen.

Nowadays the quality of all services dropped a lot. And I think some virtual offices may not allow foreigners to open one. And all of them got limitations on parcel box size, which may make it difficult to ensure that iHerb ships in a small box that fits the box size limitation.
bro like this the price is 10x already
Hobbez
post Mar 8 2025, 04:38 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking918 @ Mar 8 2025, 02:32 PM)
bro like this the price is 10x already
Got cheaper virtual offices. But have to pay yearly first. I'm afraid if pay yearly, then iHerb suddenly can ship here again. Susah lor.

Imagine going thru all this trouble all becos this country is so effed up.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:49 AM