34 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

xiaomi 15 series and ultra

daisiesdontdoit92
post Mar 17 2025, 10:44 PM

580 posts

Xiaomi always has good camera system, and the battery life for the latest one will be better than before too. Really looking forward to it.
NagaK
post Mar 18 2025, 12:27 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 17 2025, 05:00 PM)
Coming from s22 ultra, I really enjoy the camera in the Xiaomi 15 ultra.

But software man I really feel it's not intuitive.

I agree honor magic os is much better.

But battery life is great. I think screen time is around 6 hour during my working hours. And at 5 still got around 50-60% plus.

And I run whqd screen with most feature turn on
Is really that worth? I'm too planning to update from S22U and skip Samsung for while ? How's smooth and network connection
MyProLife
post Mar 18 2025, 03:04 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,066 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Mar 18 2025, 12:27 AM)
Is really that worth? I'm too planning to update from S22U and skip Samsung for while ? How's smooth and network connection
Imo just stick to Samsung if you like customisation that unique to Good Lock, Samsung pay/rewards, S pen (but think twice if s25u) and overall software stability
chongkiatz
post Mar 18 2025, 08:11 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 17 2025, 06:34 PM)
I don't think Xiaomi software is bad lar but if you consider the price tag I guess it's not refined?

The call and contacts app is default Google app.

And scrolling thru the gallery app also annoying.
Actually im using xiaomi 10T last time , i really dont have any ads and bugs that people keep complaining, i really satisfy without complain , but if u compared deep honor OS vs Xiaomi OS , u will find that honor OS will be more refine

Overall i stil will recommend my friends to grab xiaomi for certain model , china really keep on improving their phone technology
TSGold_Moderator
post Mar 18 2025, 10:24 AM

3,097 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 18 2025, 08:11 AM)
Actually im using xiaomi 10T last time , i really dont have any ads and bugs that people keep complaining, i really satisfy without complain , but if u compared deep honor OS vs Xiaomi OS , u will find that honor OS will be more refine

Overall i stil will recommend my friends to grab xiaomi for certain model , china really keep on improving their phone technology
flagship dont have annoying ad. just bugs.

Lon3Rang3r00
post Mar 18 2025, 10:59 AM

1,193 posts

Btw, any sifu can share what's the best method to transfer data from Samsung to Xiaomi?
virgoguy
post Mar 18 2025, 11:12 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Mar 17 2025, 10:31 PM)
pre-order freebies.
I mean what are the available freebies to claim and where? can provide the URL?
naTTan
post Mar 18 2025, 12:30 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Mar 18 2025, 12:27 AM)
The connectivity much better, my s22u macam always have a lot of loss packet despite 5 bar 5g. This phone no issue, areas where I had problems before with data the signal stable and stronger.

Even with Samsung was was using nova launcher cause I didn't like the home app from Samsung.
So Xiaomi one also not much different.

The problem is the apps all macam need an extra step to get what you want. If you are techy savvy it means it will annoy you je, but all the functionality is there.

Battery the best lar compare to my s22 which can't last till lunch. This last till after work with at least 50% more and I on and off hotspot to my tablet.
naTTan
post Mar 18 2025, 12:31 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 17 2025, 08:23 PM)

Finally got real protection
Argh but the lens kit already lawa.
chongkiatz
post Mar 18 2025, 01:36 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Mar 18 2025, 10:24 AM)
flagship dont have annoying ad. just bugs.
I'm not sure what bugs actually user face , because i using the xiaomi 10T for 2 year , i really rarely face any bugs , and i just wonder why facebook xiaomi group full of complaining .... sometime i wonder "are we using the same phone?" hmm.gif

Then i pass the xiaomi 10T to my dad and continue use until today , just change battery last year and it stil going strong..... and xiaomi 10T isnt flagship phone , just a RM1699 snadragon 865 super good battery life phone at that year biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Mar 18 2025, 01:37 PM
TSGold_Moderator
post Mar 18 2025, 01:54 PM

3,097 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 18 2025, 01:36 PM)
I'm not sure what bugs actually user face , because i using the xiaomi 10T for 2 year , i really rarely face any bugs , and i just wonder why facebook xiaomi group full of complaining .... sometime i wonder "are we using the same phone?"  hmm.gif

Then i pass the xiaomi 10T to my dad and continue use until today , just change battery last year and it stil going strong..... and xiaomi 10T isnt flagship phone , just a RM1699 snadragon 865 super good battery life phone at that year  biggrin.gif
the most common is the live wallpaper stop working. become dead wallpaper .
naTTan
post Mar 18 2025, 01:58 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Mar 18 2025, 01:54 PM)
the most common is the live wallpaper stop working. become dead wallpaper  .
Not sure but android always have this problem where if you clear your memory you ultimately screw up basic stuff. Actually there isn't a need to clear memory nowadays but china phone aggressively does it.
Lon3Rang3r00
post Mar 18 2025, 02:07 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Mar 18 2025, 01:54 PM)
the most common is the live wallpaper stop working. become dead wallpaper  .
QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 18 2025, 01:58 PM)
Not sure but android always have this problem where if you clear your memory you ultimately screw up basic stuff. Actually there isn't a need to clear memory nowadays but china phone aggressively does it.
I thought Live wallpaper is just a video playing at the background?
TSGold_Moderator
post Mar 18 2025, 02:39 PM

3,097 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Mar 18 2025, 02:07 PM)
I thought Live wallpaper is just a video playing at the background?
yup. the video become picture. lmao.
TSGold_Moderator
post Mar 18 2025, 02:40 PM

3,097 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 18 2025, 01:58 PM)
same go to everytime u update OS. sure fix some bugs and make some new bugs.
NagaK
post Mar 18 2025, 02:49 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Mar 18 2025, 03:04 AM)
Imo just stick to Samsung if you like customisation that unique to Good Lock, Samsung pay/rewards, S pen (but think twice if s25u) and overall software stability
That's issue Samsung knows their user won't switch different brands so Samsung become dull similar to Apple
I'll keep Samsung as office number but personally I'm planning to go Xiaomi.
Samsung QC kinda sucks nowadays after repair one problem another problem came 😕
dunkiedonuts
post Mar 18 2025, 02:50 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 18 2025, 01:36 PM)
I'm not sure what bugs actually user face , because i using the xiaomi 10T for 2 year , i really rarely face any bugs , and i just wonder why facebook xiaomi group full of complaining .... sometime i wonder "are we using the same phone?"  hmm.gif

Then i pass the xiaomi 10T to my dad and continue use until today , just change battery last year and it stil going strong..... and xiaomi 10T isnt flagship phone , just a RM1699 snadragon 865 super good battery life phone at that year  biggrin.gif
Because your unit was on MIUI which was great. Currently new devices are on HyperOS 2, which sucks to the max. That's also one major reason I jumped from Xiaomi to other brands
chongkiatz
post Mar 18 2025, 03:06 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ Mar 18 2025, 02:50 PM)
Because your unit was on MIUI which was great. Currently new devices are on HyperOS 2, which sucks to the max. That's also one major reason I jumped from Xiaomi to other brands
can you list down what bugs do u face with the hyperOS 2?
Lon3Rang3r00
post Mar 18 2025, 03:43 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ Mar 18 2025, 02:50 PM)
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 18 2025, 03:06 PM)
can you list down what bugs do u face with the hyperOS 2?
Curious to know as well, i gotta prepared myself for this.

Just received the Case which i got surpised it comes with the Screen protector and lens protector

naTTan
post Mar 18 2025, 04:55 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Mar 18 2025, 03:43 PM)
Curious to know as well, i gotta prepared myself for this.

Just received the Case which i got surpised it comes with the Screen protector and lens protector

Which brand is this?

Got different picture quality after use the lens protector ke?

34 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:06 AM