fruitie
post Mar 4 2025, 07:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 4 2025, 07:15 PM)
i always told myself, if one day my phone got stolen, then i'll just get the base iphone, eg SE3  (that was before 16e came out). and today, it'll be 16e instead of 16.

i used SE3 too from 14 pro about a year i had no prob adjusting..but not everyone is like that lah tongue.gif just need 1-2  weeks to adjust
at least on SE there's no such thing as notch, otherwise everything after notch always have to pull things down to see what's behind

and now yeap 16e still has the minimalist vibe.... i've always been going back and forth between entry iphone and pro phones so there's always some satisfaction in both spectrum

it's always the weight benefit if go to left spectrum that interest me.

but for ur case since it's just 2nd phone...16e at least is the newest iphone after all biggrin.gif use it till you sien or wait for 17 air i guess then pass to mom
After using mobile phones for 25 years, this is the first time my phone was stolen. doh.gif

Yeah, I'm thinking for 16E now. I will also most probably get the 17 Pro Max (or whatever it'll be called) this year when it is out. gonna trade in my 16 Pro Max for it. All these pro version of phones gonna be too high end for my mom. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 4 2025, 07:30 PM
YoungMan
post Mar 4 2025, 07:37 PM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 4 2025, 07:15 PM)
i always told myself, if one day my phone got stolen, then i'll just get the base iphone, eg SE3  (that was before 16e came out). and today, it'll be 16e instead of 16.

i used SE3 too from 14 pro about a year i had no prob adjusting..but not everyone is like that lah tongue.gif just need 1-2  weeks to adjust
at least on SE there's no such thing as notch, otherwise everything after notch always have to pull things down to see what's behind

and now yeap 16e still has the minimalist vibe.... i've always been going back and forth between entry iphone and pro phones so there's always some satisfaction in both spectrum

it's always the weight benefit if go to left spectrum that interest me.

but for ur case since it's just 2nd phone...16e at least is the newest iphone after all biggrin.gif use it till you sien or wait for 17 air i guess then pass to mom
My problem with SE is not the camera or notch, but the small battery. Maybe first year still ok, but once battery health drop and couldn't last a day, that's when the nightmare starts.
TSGold_Moderator
post Mar 4 2025, 07:40 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2025, 07:29 PM)
After using mobile phones for 25 years, this is the first time my phone was stolen. doh.gif

Yeah, I'm thinking for 16E now. I will also most probably get the 17 Pro Max (or whatever it'll be called) this year when it is out. gonna trade in my 16 Pro Max for it. All these pro version of phones gonna be too high end for my mom. laugh.gif
Ya. Pro model is overkill to old ppl. They did not fully utilized also.
TSGold_Moderator
post Mar 4 2025, 07:41 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 4 2025, 07:37 PM)
My problem with SE is not the camera or notch, but the small battery. Maybe first year still ok, but once battery health drop and couldn't last a day, that's when the nightmare starts.
SE battery is strong than ip16 . Can par with ip15 plus .
adrive
post Mar 4 2025, 08:06 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 4 2025, 07:37 PM)
True.. all in the name of smallest lightweight phone (iPhone SE 2022). But I don’t think iPhone 16e will have this prob anymore
adrive
post Mar 4 2025, 08:10 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2025, 07:29 PM)

Actually what happened? Watching video halfway people just ran towards you and snatch it? No find my turned on?

This post has been edited by adrive: Mar 4 2025, 08:10 PM
fruitie
post Mar 4 2025, 08:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Mar 4 2025, 07:40 PM)
Ya. Pro model is overkill to old ppl. They did not fully utilized also.
That's right.

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 4 2025, 08:10 PM)
Actually what happened? Watching video halfway people just ran towards you and snatch it? No find my turned on?
Well, Spain is one of the countries infamous for pickpockets, like Italy for example. Barcelona is the worst among all the cities in Spain. I thought I would survive 15 days without being stolen with anything after visiting a few cities in Spain and Portugal. Unfortunately, on the 14th day, one day before I flew back, I fell sick and I lost focus as I was kinda exhausted. My sling bag which was in front of my chest was opened without my knowledge in a public bus. I blame myself for my carelessness. cry.gif Already turned on Find My and I could track it too, at one point, it was just 600m away from me. We were only two females travelling, so for safety reason, we didn't go to the location to try retrieving it. I marked lost using Find My app and erased the device already. However, as per online suggestion, never remove it from my iCloud, so the thief can't reset the phone without my iCloud password.

Just be careful if you are visiting London, Rome, Milan, Paris, Madrid, Barcelona and even Zurich. There are a lot of illegal immigrants and refugees. Some will snatch like London but so far other places are pickpocket without harming you.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 4 2025, 08:20 PM
YoungMan
post Mar 4 2025, 09:03 PM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 4 2025, 08:06 PM)
True.. all in the name of smallest lightweight phone (iPhone SE 2022). But I don’t think iPhone 16e will have this prob anymore
Agree.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2025, 08:19 PM)
That's right.
Well, Spain is one of the countries infamous for pickpockets, like Italy for example. Barcelona is the worst among all the cities in Spain. I thought I would survive 15 days without being stolen with anything after visiting a few cities in Spain and Portugal. Unfortunately, on the 14th day, one day before I flew back, I fell sick and I lost focus as I was kinda exhausted. My sling bag which was in front of my chest was opened without my knowledge in a public bus. I blame myself for my carelessness. cry.gif Already turned on Find My and I could track it too, at one point, it was just 600m away from me. We were only two females travelling, so for safety reason, we didn't go to the location to try retrieving it. I marked lost using Find My app and erased the device already. However, as per online suggestion, never remove it from my iCloud, so the thief can't reset the phone without my iCloud password.

Just be careful if you are visiting London, Rome, Milan, Paris, Madrid, Barcelona and even Zurich. There are a lot of illegal immigrants and refugees. Some will snatch like London but so far other places are pickpocket without harming you.
maybe out of topic, but there seems to be services to remove icloud lock nowadays. Even available in Malaysia. Not sure how they bypass or will the iPhone really work as if nothing happen.
fruitie
post Mar 4 2025, 09:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 4 2025, 09:03 PM)
maybe out of topic, but there seems to be services to remove icloud lock nowadays. Even available in Malaysia. Not sure how they bypass or will the iPhone really work as if nothing happen.
Not easy to do it but yes possible and I heard it is very expensive too.
I don't want to think about it anymore. laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2025, 10:53 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,705 posts

Any latest feedback or review from ip16e owners?
ericlaiys
post Mar 5 2025, 11:34 AM

7,531 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 4 2025, 08:10 PM)
my colleague lost wallet. he put inside bag. so advise dont carry any bag. valuable stuff put in front jean pocket
ericlaiys
post Mar 5 2025, 11:35 AM

7,531 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 5 2025, 10:53 AM)
Any latest feedback or review from ip16e owners?
my bad review on ip16 got. Always mistaken camera control is power button. so ip16e wont encounter this mistake
GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2025, 12:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,705 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 5 2025, 11:35 AM)
my bad review on ip16 got. Always mistaken camera control is power button. so ip16e wont encounter this mistake
Well i think you will get use to it after sometime 😉🔥
TongCN
post Mar 5 2025, 01:11 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,587 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 4 2025, 01:59 PM)
if u look closely, iphone 15 has a slimmer screen bezel than 16e.  laugh.gif

I dun really mind the bezel actually, once you slap a case, the bezel feel also will like eliminated XD

Everytime when i take off casing from iPhone 14 pro, i feels like wanna go naked but end up no.
Cause the bezel with and without casing big differ
Amr2315
post Mar 5 2025, 10:40 PM

Hi all, i’m want to upgrade my 12 mini. Need an opinion should i upgrade to 16e or 15.

Thanks for the opinion
ericlaiys
post Mar 5 2025, 11:40 PM

7,531 posts

QUOTE(Amr2315 @ Mar 5 2025, 10:40 PM)
Hi all, i’m want to upgrade my 12 mini. Need an opinion should i upgrade to 16e or 15.

Thanks for the opinion
Use compare on apple website. See u want ai or not
zhlo
post Mar 6 2025, 09:20 AM

2,313 posts

Thanks for the opinion
16e
YoungMan
post Mar 6 2025, 09:26 AM

6,785 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 5 2025, 11:40 PM)
Use compare on apple website. See u want ai or not
Direct upgrade to 16, skip the 16E. Just need to catch good deals from online sales.
fruitie
post Mar 6 2025, 10:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,756 posts

Hmm. On paper iPhone 16E has bigger battery capacity compared to iPhone 16. Is this the case in real time usage? Maybe I should just get an 16 Plus as my secondary phone.
adrive
post Mar 6 2025, 11:28 AM

826 posts

Thanks for the opinion
16 / 16e both good

Especially recently 16 has discounts.. but eventually when both models discount, then 16e would be better buy

58 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:15 PM