115 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Feb 2 2025, 10:58 PM)
my hitachi inverter still strong this 2025 will be 10 years notworthy.gif
Stronk. Good luck bud
TSChadlonso
post Feb 3 2025, 01:34 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(callmecool @ Feb 3 2025, 12:03 PM)
House got 2 fridges. 1 is LG 1 is Haier. Both so far so good!
LOL why you need two fridges
TSChadlonso
post Feb 3 2025, 01:35 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 3 2025, 01:07 AM)
MIDEA is a pretty good brand. For the price, it is very good value. MIDEA knows they have to compete with many heavyweights so they made sure to give quality products. I didnt think much about MIDEA until 1 day I realised so many of my friends and relatives have midea products in their homes.... and none of them said anything bad about Midea.
Will keep an eye on it
keyser soze
post Feb 3 2025, 01:44 PM

568 posts

My Hitachi more than 10 years already, zero problem and energy saving.
I use voltage regulator to protect the refrigerator. Make sure no voltage surge to prolong the PCB board lifespan.
akidos
post Feb 3 2025, 02:08 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Feb 2 2025, 11:58 PM)
my hitachi inverter still strong this 2025 will be 10 years notworthy.gif
Erkkk - all hitachi comes with 10 years warranty . Why not claim warranty ? and since when Hitachi fails , in 4 yrs . Their product is known to last. Even their split units .

There is a factory I visited using Centrifugal Chiller since 1980 . ( this is heavy machinery )
ZeneticX
post Feb 3 2025, 08:33 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

China brand I heard the best is Haier but personally I'm using Hisense, 1 year+ so far still ok

Samsung is alright as well, they can offer 20 year warranty for the inverter

LG have to be careful, must avoid models with linear inverter. Got class action lawsuit in US due to this
callmecool
post Feb 4 2025, 08:25 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Chadlonso @ Feb 3 2025, 01:34 PM)
LOL why you need two fridges
one is wine chiller Haier, one is normal fridge LG
ecrl
post Feb 4 2025, 08:49 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Feb 2 2025, 11:49 AM)
My Toshiba made-in-Japan 4 doors model still serving well 8 years & counting.
Where did you buy made-in-jepun electronics?
WinkyJr
post Feb 4 2025, 09:13 AM

430 posts

toshiba
+14 years with no issue at all
etan26
post Feb 4 2025, 09:14 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(ecrl @ Feb 4 2025, 08:49 AM)
Where did you buy made-in-jepun electronics?
Best Denki, last unit with special discount.
slaveone
post Feb 4 2025, 09:24 AM

1,229 posts

electrolux. use since 2018, no issues so far
TSChadlonso
post Feb 4 2025, 09:24 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Feb 3 2025, 02:08 PM)
Erkkk - all hitachi comes with 10 years warranty . Why not claim warranty ? and since when Hitachi fails , in 4 yrs . Their product is known to last. Even their split units .

There is a factory I visited using Centrifugal Chiller since 1980 . ( this is heavy machinery  )
spare parts waranty is free (for compressor only) and u still need to pay labour and transport fees. a couple of hundreds kena charged in the end
vicky.max
post Feb 4 2025, 10:44 AM

167 posts

Sorry to hijack, can anyone recommend a simple fridge that opens from right to left? Most of those in the market opens from left to right. This is due to my cabinet design in which the fridge placement is just next to the wall.
TSChadlonso
post Feb 4 2025, 11:01 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Feb 4 2025, 10:44 AM)
Sorry to hijack, can anyone recommend a simple fridge that opens from right to left? Most of those in the market opens from left to right. This is due to my cabinet design in which the fridge placement is just next to the wall.
i dont think there is a fridge designed to open in that way or maybe not that im aware of.
shyan90's
post Feb 4 2025, 11:26 AM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,189 posts

QUOTE(Chadlonso @ Feb 4 2025, 11:01 AM)
i dont think there is a fridge designed to open in that way or maybe not that im aware of.
if not mistaken samsung can custom..
nebula87
post Feb 4 2025, 11:29 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Now I still using Toshiba (black glass front panel)

One day i still slammed the lower door too hard and the upper door (freezer) accidentally opened.

I left it overnight, next day close it back. Everything still functioning well
ozak
post Feb 4 2025, 11:40 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Chadlonso @ Feb 2 2025, 10:55 AM)
what brand u guys using now and how long it can last? I got a Hitachi fridge only lasted 4years. Need a fridge that can last at least 8-10years
My Hitachi fridge is 10yrs old. Love it very much.
ozak
post Feb 4 2025, 11:49 AM

17,013 posts

2 option.

1) French door fridge with drawer type. No need to think left/right
2) There is a fridge which can open from left or right.
hoonanoo
post Feb 4 2025, 12:16 PM

1,782 posts

those fridge with left and right doors open in the middle can help?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0144sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:19 PM