QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 23 2025, 11:11 AM)
RM10 or else dont give at all.
rm10 can't even get a decent meal in mall
kecian being a malaysian
stormer.lyn
post Jan 23 2025, 08:12 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 23 2025, 04:35 PM)
tf u on about? keep running in circle. You typed a lot but got no substance in it. So terasa when being told wrong.

Remember u are the sohai that suggested rm2 in 2025. My points still stand.

And i addressed nicely ppl dont usually give angpow to same rank kolik. then we have idiot in open forum here suggesting RM2 <--- LOLLLL . This amount not enough to buy kopi also. might as well dont give if u are so broke. Ppl will understand.

this sentence so hard to understand?
See, this is where I said you have reading comprehension problems. My very first post I already said no need to give to work colleagues. I know million-RM bathroom warehouse in PJ giving RM2 red packet to customer walking in.

Must suck to be you, can only react to a post without anything constructive to offer. If RM2 not enough, then what? RM5? Or RM10? RM20? Since RM2 is "a slap in the face" what is the amount you think is the correct flex for TS, who you know nothing financially about, number of colleagues, size of office, or commitments? TS is there to sponsor people's life meh?

And for the third, and please, please let it be the last time..... you do you. If you think RM2 is too low for you then go ahead and do whatever flex you want, to whomever you want. Maybe you could even make a Tiktok of you presenting big value red packet to someone.

genjo Seriously, no need to flex for work colleagues, and then pain in the pocket. Take care of yourself and own family first. And I say again (although you have decided on RM5) RM2 is enough for work colleagues especially so for people who are the same level. (I would actually give more if I had subordinates who support me doing my job to really show appreciation for their support though)
vhs
post Jan 23 2025, 08:55 PM

90 posts

A piece of paper with bitcoin wallet address. how much its worth later on depends on when the person decides to sell it.

netflix2019
post Jan 23 2025, 11:03 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Jan 23 2025, 10:28 AM)
Give to your colleagues? As in people you work with?
Your work colleagues are not your friends, so RM 2 if you absolutely feel you must do this in the office. If you have invited them to your home for CNY then what you would give to any friend of yours.
This is your first post.

Come englighten me which part means no need to give angpow. Kek.

Out of nowhere suggest ppl rm2 KL rate. Kiddo, u know nothing about angpow just shut up la. Very obvious u are not kahwin yet the give unfounded advice. U giving rm2 to ur kolik u going to face everyday. Just dont give u get less drama.
NoNameSoldier
post Jan 23 2025, 11:05 PM

284 posts

Min 50 for everyone

Close one min 100
stormer.lyn
post Jan 24 2025, 07:43 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 23 2025, 11:03 PM)
This is your first post.

Come englighten me which part means no need to give angpow. Kek.

Out of nowhere suggest ppl rm2 KL rate. Kiddo, u know nothing about angpow just shut up la. Very obvious u are not kahwin yet the give unfounded advice. U giving rm2 to ur kolik u going to face everyday. Just dont give u get less drama.
I wanted to make a longer reply post about critical thinking but I really cannot as my mind boggles at your stupidity.

You quoting my post and actually asking where I said don't give angpau just shows your total lack of reading comprehension. Seriously. Replying further to you is pointless since you can't comprehend the logical progression of work colleagues are not your friends and you should only give angpau to friends who you would actually invite to your home for CNY.

MakNok
post Jan 24 2025, 07:51 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Jan 23 2025, 12:28 PM)
im planning to go for rm5, rm10 a bit steep for me.

they are just same rank colleagues.

if you receive rm5 what will you feel ?
Cannot get StarBuck....will curse you deep deep
MakNok
post Jan 24 2025, 07:52 AM

5,713 posts

Go buy LuckyPick ToTo RM2 and give as Angpow.

PeanutGirl
post Jan 24 2025, 09:47 AM

RM10
blmse92
post Jan 24 2025, 09:53 AM

603 posts

Got one close relative always give RM200 every year. Consider it as a blessing. I can save it every year for rainy season

This post has been edited by blmse92: Jan 24 2025, 09:56 AM
nihility
post Jan 24 2025, 11:25 AM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Jan 23 2025, 06:39 AM)
Hi normally what is the rate for red packet in KL.

For normal colleague.

I'm not rich budget is limited.
It is very likely that you recently got married and are still surrounded by a majority of peers who have yet to tie the knot.

You must be feeling: -

If you don't give, people may later perceive you as stingy or as someone who did not follow tradition.

If you give too little, it may make you feel embarrassed, as the amount may not reflect the usual market rate.

If you give too much to meet market expectations, you may later suffer because your earnings could be limited at present.

Quite a common cycle. Some forum members have pointed out the practical approach. Perhaps I can express it this way:

1) Acquaintances or work-related colleagues of the same generation ~ there is no need to give them anything. If they ask for it, invite them to your house to celebrate the Lunar New Year (bai nian), but only give the red packet if they visit. You have 15 days to celebrate CNY. This approach will filter out approximately 80-95% of them, as the time and travel expenses will likely deter them from visiting your home. For the remaining 5%, if they are genuinely sincere, consider giving them a minimum of RM 10 or RM 20. The monetary value is not what they seek; they simply want to participate in creating the CNY atmosphere. If they are interested in creating the CNY atmosphere, they probably won't be concerned about the amount in the red packet.

2)For the staff members who report directly to you, I believe it is appropriate to give red packet as a token of appreciation, regardless of their marital status. If you have many people reporting to you, the amount should not be a concern because you should be financially capable with such position. Conversely, if there are only a few individuals under your supervision, the amount is also not an issue because it is just a few of them.
sunami
post Jan 24 2025, 11:26 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

rm2
wawasan2200
post Jan 24 2025, 01:35 PM

189 posts

tumbang tanya

not married, i no need give red packet

but i was think giving random amount via touch n go to my subordinates.....good idea?
nihility
post Jan 24 2025, 02:41 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Jan 24 2025, 01:35 PM)
tumbang tanya

not married, i no need give red packet

but i was think giving random amount via touch n go to my subordinates.....good idea?
If I were you, I'd buy them lunch. During the lunch session, you can spend some time to get some feedback from them on your leadership & your subordinates needs. If you give random money via TouchNGo, what gain do you gather from that move? It is just a wasteful move by a leader in my opinion.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0137sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:38 PM