kL red packet rate

YoungMan
post Jan 23 2025, 10:49 AM

6,815 posts

Coleagues no need lah, unless they got bring kids to your house then give the kids.
Give what you can afford without breaking your wallet. Don't follow what ever trend on socme, for who ever complain about the amount received do not deserve the angpow.
taitianhin
post Jan 23 2025, 10:51 AM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

20 cent
skloda
post Jan 23 2025, 11:11 AM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

RM10 or else dont give at all.
miromiro
post Jan 23 2025, 11:14 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Jan 23 2025, 10:07 AM)
Coz my cina man office small, give 10
My china man big but give nothing,sad angpow pun takde.....

This post has been edited by miromiro: Jan 23 2025, 11:15 AM
stormer.lyn
post Jan 23 2025, 11:32 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 23 2025, 10:46 AM)
Rm2 in 2025. Lol. Better dont give la.

Never give to ppl same generation/rank. Its damn cringe see full ass adult expecting angpow from kolik/fren. Traditionally ppl give to children only.
TS obviously has thoughts on the amount to give to colleagues.... because they actually stated so. Or did you not catch that from the first post?
Ang Pau is not given for the amount but for the blessing. Perhaps you don't know this?
Also, I did preface my post with thoughts with giving to colleagues in the office, or did you not read that?

But sure, you do you in 2025
netflix2019
post Jan 23 2025, 12:09 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Jan 23 2025, 11:32 AM)
TS obviously has thoughts on the amount to give to colleagues.... because they actually stated so. Or did you not catch that from the first post?
Ang Pau is not given for the amount but for the blessing. Perhaps you don't know this?
Also, I did preface my post with thoughts with giving to colleagues in the office, or did you not read that?

But sure, you do you in 2025
that's why i said same RANK in office context. Usually is higher up give angpow as appreciation token for the team member hardwork. Same rank kolik u give angpow for what.

Like u said, angpow is given as "blessing". Giving RM2 in 2025 is equivalent to a slap in the face. You know like u got nothing better to say please dont say anything at all. In this case not giving is actually better than giving.

And yes, i read everything. Maybe u ought to do the mutual same?
cempedaklife
post Jan 23 2025, 12:13 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

RM2 + rm2 lottery ticket.
KevProp
post Jan 23 2025, 12:14 PM

81 posts

RM10 as standard to anyone except for my own direct family member

TSgenjo
post Jan 23 2025, 12:28 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

im planning to go for rm5, rm10 a bit steep for me.

they are just same rank colleagues.

if you receive rm5 what will you feel ?
pureawesomeness
post Jan 23 2025, 12:57 PM

191 posts

RM10 for junior/low level staff.
RM20 for colleagues you're close to/lunch buddies
RM50 for someone who's helped you a lot at work. IT bugger/finance girl.

thesoothsayer
post Jan 23 2025, 01:00 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Jan 23 2025, 12:28 PM)
im planning to go for rm5, rm10 a bit steep for me.

if you receive rm5 what will you feel ?
Why are you giving to your colleagues? When they visit you? They're still single?

stormer.lyn
post Jan 23 2025, 03:18 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 23 2025, 12:09 PM)
that's why i said same RANK in office context. Usually is higher up give angpow as appreciation token for the team member hardwork. Same rank kolik u give angpow for what.

Like u said, angpow is given as "blessing". Giving RM2 in 2025 is equivalent to a slap in the face. You know like u got nothing better to say please dont say anything at all. In this case not giving is actually better than giving.

And yes, i read everything. Maybe u ought to do the mutual same?
Strangely enough, I could understand that TS was asking about giving red packets to colleagues that are the same rank as themselves, therefore the dilemma. Couldn't you also? Don't worry, I accept your below par understanding and the lack of critical thinking on your part, especially on an open forum. Type faster than can think and now ego cannot back down.
TS has also now said it also.
Please give high amount red packet to your colleagues so that they have lots of blessings. Oh wait, the blessing is for the giver, not the receiver. Like I said, you do you.
xHj09
post Jan 23 2025, 03:35 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

RM5 for super distant relatives, like meet once every few years.

RM10 for relatives that meet once a year and colleagues

RM20 for very close relatives

RM50 for near niece/nephews
Prometric
post Jan 23 2025, 03:35 PM

434 posts

RM10 is standard, anything less than that already cheapskate. But if you B40 then give whatever amount you feel comfortable with.
iZuDeeN
post Jan 23 2025, 03:37 PM

3,466 posts

U need define give to whom?

If colleague maybe rm10

If immediate family rm20-100?
jmas
post Jan 23 2025, 03:42 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

colleague no give la
for their kids also only if u meet their kids

this year my rate is rm5 for everyone, unless those especially close
netflix2019
post Jan 23 2025, 04:35 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Jan 23 2025, 03:18 PM)
Strangely enough, I could understand that TS was asking about giving red packets to colleagues that are the same rank as themselves, therefore the dilemma. Couldn't you also? Don't worry, I accept your below par understanding and the lack of critical thinking on your part, especially on an open forum. Type faster than can think and now ego cannot back down.
TS has also now said it also.  Please give high amount red packet to your colleagues so that they have lots of blessings. Oh wait, the blessing is for the giver, not the receiver. Like I said, you do you.
tf u on about? keep running in circle. You typed a lot but got no substance in it. So terasa when being told wrong.

Remember u are the sohai that suggested rm2 in 2025. My points still stand.

And i addressed nicely ppl dont usually give angpow to same rank kolik. then we have idiot in open forum here suggesting RM2 <--- LOLLLL . This amount not enough to buy kopi also. might as well dont give if u are so broke. Ppl will understand.

this sentence so hard to understand?
hoonanoo
post Jan 23 2025, 04:56 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jan 23 2025, 09:31 AM)
RM5 or RM10 is fine, no reason to break your wallet just to impress your colleagues.
not if you have 50 staff.
hoonanoo
post Jan 23 2025, 04:57 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jan 23 2025, 03:42 PM)
colleague no give la
for their kids also only if u meet their kids

this year my rate is rm5 for everyone, unless those especially close
I only give to my staff

thank goodness this year my team streamlined

last year my team was 30 people.
knwong
post Jan 23 2025, 05:05 PM

3,560 posts

Why celebrate CNY in city? No balik kampung?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0163sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:41 PM