7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles (Wii)

why_79
post Nov 20 2007, 10:23 AM

63 posts

anyone playing this yet? got my copy two days ago in singapore but yet to try it since reaching home (my first Wii game!).......worried about major plot spoilers for RE0 as i have yet to play that one.

Will probably start later this week once i start playing RE0 as well..... rclxms.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 20 2007, 10:43 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 20 2007, 10:23 AM)
anyone playing this yet? got my copy two days ago in singapore but yet to try it since reaching home (my first Wii game!).......worried about major plot spoilers for RE0 as i have yet to play that one.

Will probably start later this week once i start playing RE0 as well..... rclxms.gif
I'm already playing it. Went through 3 chapters in 2-player co-op. Still haven't gone through single-player yet tongue.gif
why_79
post Nov 20 2007, 11:51 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 20 2007, 10:43 AM)
I'm already playing it. Went through 3 chapters in 2-player co-op. Still haven't gone through single-player yet tongue.gif
co-op with the missus? must be fun i bet.... brows.gif

btw i heard a lot of gamers complaining about the wii remoto/aiming-cursor not being responsive enough, compared with other wii lightgun games...any problems on your side?
sihumchai
post Nov 20 2007, 12:02 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 20 2007, 11:51 AM)
co-op with the missus? must be fun i bet.... brows.gif

btw i heard a lot of gamers complaining about the wii remoto/aiming-cursor not being responsive enough, compared with other wii lightgun games...any problems on your side?
That's a very SMALL nuisance. It's because the game is running in 30fps, and not 60fps like Wii menu. If you played games like Red Steel, and Elebits, you'll notice the cursor is a bit lembab. But doable. So no problems on my side.
why_79
post Nov 21 2007, 09:35 AM

63 posts

i was at djinn's yesterday to pick up a new GC controller and end up pre-ordering a zapper bundle!

couldn't resist the tempting price pus the free zelda game helped a lot, guess it will come in handy for UC too......anyone else booking a bundle from GH?

i noticed PA presold all their bundle liao....guess everyone thinks it's a good bargain. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 10:05 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 21 2007, 09:35 AM)
i was at djinn's yesterday to pick up a new GC controller and end up pre-ordering a zapper bundle!

couldn't resist the tempting price pus the free zelda game helped a lot, guess it will come in handy for UC too......anyone else booking a bundle from GH?

i noticed PA presold all their bundle liao....guess everyone thinks it's a good bargain.  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
How much is it?

Apparently, Link's Crossbow training is kinda good. Definitely more fun compared to the shooting galery in Wii Play sweat.gif
why_79
post Nov 21 2007, 10:14 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 21 2007, 10:05 AM)
How much is it?

Apparently, Link's Crossbow training is kinda good. Definitely more fun compared to the shooting galery in Wii Play sweat.gif
Eddy promised not more than rm100.....the US retail price is USD19.90 so i think it's pretty fair considering how bulky it might be. flex.gif

anything with link/zelda name on it has to be decent i guess, though if you read IGN's impresssions of the kit, they weren't very impressed with the tommy-gun styled design.
sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 10:23 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 21 2007, 10:14 AM)
Eddy promised not more than rm100.....the US retail price is USD19.90 so i think it's pretty fair considering how bulky it might be.  flex.gif

anything with link/zelda name on it has to be decent i guess, though if you read IGN's impresssions of the kit, they weren't very impressed with the tommy-gun styled design.
Ah, the crap reviews of Wii products. Some say yes, some say no. I believe it's up to us to decide for ourselves. And a sub-RM100 game + zapper? Woo, I'm in if there's extra stock next month.
why_79
post Nov 21 2007, 10:36 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 21 2007, 10:23 AM)
Ah, the crap reviews of Wii products. Some say yes, some say no. I believe it's up to us to decide for ourselves. And a sub-RM100 game + zapper? Woo, I'm in if there's extra stock next month.
stocks should be arriving end of this week......c'mon sihum you know you want it brows.gif

Since you are already planning to get the other Wii zapper games coming out plus eddy said he doesn't know how many will be on the shelf so best to preorder......
sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 10:47 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 21 2007, 10:36 AM)
stocks should be arriving end of this week......c'mon sihum you know you want it  brows.gif

Since you are already planning to get the other Wii zapper games coming out plus eddy said he doesn't know how many will be on the shelf so best to preorder......
Yeah, since it's bundled with a Zelda game, people might actually BUY IT tongue.gif

But with zapper, I bet it'll be much harder to knife in RE:UC.

Ghost Squad is supposedly out too!
Dyna-Storm
post Nov 21 2007, 11:05 AM

292 posts

Blasting through RE0 before picking up REUC biggrin.gif Almost done with it
alvintan84
post Nov 21 2007, 11:32 AM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

I wonder how u use the knife with zapper...just swing ur zapper? brows.gif

P.S: I also feel like getting the bundle, but when the stock come then? sweat.gif
SWATwolf
post Nov 21 2007, 11:43 AM

431 posts

ah~ i so getting the zelda + zapper bundle tongue.gif
Convael
post Nov 23 2007, 01:10 AM

1,109 posts

a Quick question, does the 2nd players need a nunchaku as well? I have 2 wiimotes, but only a nunchaku so far
star727
post Nov 23 2007, 06:08 PM

82 posts

no nid, the nunchuck is only for camera change
DjiNn
post Nov 25 2007, 03:44 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Nov 21 2007, 11:32 AM)
I wonder how u use the knife with zapper...just swing ur zapper? brows.gif

P.S: I also feel like getting the bundle, but when the stock come then? sweat.gif
using the zapper on the RE : UC you have to change the settings to use the Zapper controller

to knife, simple hold the C button and swing your nunchuk.

to get an item on the floor or anyway that indicated simply point and press the Z button
yangkuo
post Nov 25 2007, 09:25 PM

90 posts

just curious, anyone else here have difficulty scoring A and (especially) S ranks ?

This post has been edited by yangkuo: Nov 25 2007, 09:25 PM
tnsai
post Dec 8 2007, 05:26 PM

1,418 posts

I scored an A on the first level but thats about it ..

I think it'd be great if the way you play this game allows for both the nunchuch and wiimote to be attached to the zapper.. but clearly RE:UC is meant for the nunchuch to be held in another hand :/

I've tried attaching both but its difficult to pull off knifing or dodge moves whilst on the zapper...and having to hold it separately just kinda defeats the purpose for me for these type of games.. might as well be just holding the wiimote by itself..

i home some third party comes up with a better accessory or future games considering this but the game's still fun..

btw, is it just me or does the zapper kinda look like Boba Fett's blaster? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tnsai: Dec 8 2007, 05:29 PM
why_79
post Dec 27 2007, 12:05 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 8 2007, 05:26 PM)
I scored an A on the first level but thats about it ..

I think it'd be great if the way you play this game allows for both the nunchuch and wiimote to be attached to the zapper.. but clearly RE:UC is meant for the nunchuch to be held in another hand :/

I've tried attaching both but its difficult to pull off knifing or dodge moves whilst on the zapper...and having to hold it separately just kinda defeats the purpose for me for these type of games.. might as well be just holding the wiimote by itself..

i home some third party comes up with a better accessory or future games considering this but the game's still fun..

btw, is it just me or does the zapper kinda look like Boba Fett's blaster? biggrin.gif
resurrecting this ole thread, hehehe....i am playing the game with the zapper, and i still keep the nunchuk attached to the back. it's a little hard at first but you can actually just swing the back part of the zapper whilst keeping your aim steady with the zapper.... takes some practise. icon_rolleyes.gif

Or i heard you can actually just reload with a toggle of the analog stick on the nunchuk....haven't tried it myself but i plan to finish it first with the zapper before trying it again without the zappper attachment. thumbup.gif
spoonkin
post Dec 27 2007, 01:52 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

hmmm, actually i was curious, which zelda was bundled with it
the zelda crossbow training game? or the twilight princess?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:55 PM