Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles (Wii)
why_79
Nov 7 2007, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 7 2007, 04:51 PM) With that said, once I get this game, I'm targetting Ghost Squad bundle. So that means TWO Zappers  yeah that's good what....can co-op later with your friends or gal can't you just get one bundle and get the stand-alone game for the other? djinn bringing in UC bundle? but PA dy sold out their pre-orders leh, if djinn really got the official bundle then it would be a japanese version of the game. hmm....not sure if i need a japanese copy of another game.
why_79
Nov 13 2007, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 13 2007, 08:26 AM) You mean game only? Or the bundle with Zapper?  Which one you getting btw?  obviously he meant the game only as he already said zapper only for japanese market so if US game + JP zapper bundle is still under RM200, then it would be the steal of the century But zapper or no zapper, i don't think it will take much outta of the experience of playing a RE shooting game as i tried all the previous RE gun survivors with and without lightgun and it's not much of a bother for me with the lightgun.
why_79
Nov 20 2007, 10:23 AM

anyone playing this yet? got my copy two days ago in singapore but yet to try it since reaching home (my first Wii game!).......worried about major plot spoilers for RE0 as i have yet to play that one. Will probably start later this week once i start playing RE0 as well.....
why_79
Nov 20 2007, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 20 2007, 10:43 AM) I'm already playing it. Went through 3 chapters in 2-player co-op. Still haven't gone through single-player yet  co-op with the missus? must be fun i bet.... btw i heard a lot of gamers complaining about the wii remoto/aiming-cursor not being responsive enough, compared with other wii lightgun games...any problems on your side?
why_79
Nov 21 2007, 09:35 AM

i was at djinn's yesterday to pick up a new GC controller and end up pre-ordering a zapper bundle! couldn't resist the tempting price pus the free zelda game helped a lot, guess it will come in handy for UC too......anyone else booking a bundle from GH? i noticed PA presold all their bundle liao....guess everyone thinks it's a good bargain.
why_79
Nov 21 2007, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 21 2007, 10:05 AM) How much is it? Apparently, Link's Crossbow training is kinda good. Definitely more fun compared to the shooting galery in Wii Play  Eddy promised not more than rm100.....the US retail price is USD19.90 so i think it's pretty fair considering how bulky it might be. anything with link/zelda name on it has to be decent i guess, though if you read IGN's impresssions of the kit, they weren't very impressed with the tommy-gun styled design.
why_79
Nov 21 2007, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 21 2007, 10:23 AM) Ah, the crap reviews of Wii products. Some say yes, some say no. I believe it's up to us to decide for ourselves. And a sub-RM100 game + zapper? Woo, I'm in if there's extra stock next month. stocks should be arriving end of this week......c'mon sihum you know you want it Since you are already planning to get the other Wii zapper games coming out plus eddy said he doesn't know how many will be on the shelf so best to preorder......
why_79
Dec 27 2007, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 8 2007, 05:26 PM) I scored an A on the first level but thats about it .. I think it'd be great if the way you play this game allows for both the nunchuch and wiimote to be attached to the zapper.. but clearly RE:UC is meant for the nunchuch to be held in another hand :/ I've tried attaching both but its difficult to pull off knifing or dodge moves whilst on the zapper...and having to hold it separately just kinda defeats the purpose for me for these type of games.. might as well be just holding the wiimote by itself.. i home some third party comes up with a better accessory or future games considering this but the game's still fun.. btw, is it just me or does the zapper kinda look like Boba Fett's blaster?  resurrecting this ole thread, hehehe....i am playing the game with the zapper, and i still keep the nunchuk attached to the back. it's a little hard at first but you can actually just swing the back part of the zapper whilst keeping your aim steady with the zapper.... takes some practise. Or i heard you can actually just reload with a toggle of the analog stick on the nunchuk....haven't tried it myself but i plan to finish it first with the zapper before trying it again without the zappper attachment.
why_79
Dec 27 2007, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Dec 27 2007, 01:52 PM) hmmm, actually i was curious, which zelda was bundled with it the zelda crossbow training game? or the twilight princess? crossbow training.....a shooting game which uses twilight princess graphic engine so it actually looks a lot like twilight princess, at least that's what i read.
why_79
Jan 2 2008, 05:42 PM

since the RE4Wii topic is dead liao, can any veterans tell me how to play the RE4 Wii edition with my GC controller as i heard it support dual controls? am i suppose to disconnect/turn off the Wii mote in order for it to switch to the GC controller?
why_79
Jan 6 2008, 02:14 PM

i agree with bid, but i find it hard to score a S-rank too....do i need to aim for the critical hits ? i finished some levels with C-rank for enemy hits, is it because i didn't hit all the enemies with my handgun and instead take them out with a oil barrel/grenade? argh....S-rank seems like a long way to go.
why_79
Jan 6 2008, 10:31 PM

u mean the sunglasses-wearing tyrant ? he was one of the tougher boss for me.....but his character design is just plain awful, since when do tyrants have a sense of fashion?
why_79
Jan 7 2008, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 7 2008, 08:16 AM) enemy hits count is represent by ANYTHING you kill (including leeches, bugs, etc) ... so timely use of grenades helps with achieving that statistic. Critical Hits are ONLY relevant for zombie enemies and you'd have to get a decapitating headshot. aim for the very top of the center of the forehead. hope that helps. oh i see..... how about the enemies in the background? do i need to go for those too? sometimes the camera pans around and give you a short glimpse of some enemies in the background which can't come close enough to attack you but are still within range of attack. do i need to lob a grenade in that direction?
why_79
Jan 8 2008, 05:03 PM

is the jp version less gory since resi4 jp version was censored?
why_79
Apr 13 2008, 04:53 PM

i dont understand how a lightgun game can be slow....it's not like the earlier gun survivor which u control the pace of the game by having complete control over the character's movement, you only have to worry about hitting yr targets with this game.
sadly the game also lacks replay value because of this very same reason as you are subjected to the same route and pace all the time (like the pre-rendered backgrounds of RE games where u always get the same view/angle of each room), save perhaps for a few path-branching here and there....
why_79
Jan 19 2009, 05:38 PM

yep, i'm with kyo on this..... i've played this game three times with three different configurations (zapper, wiimote alone, perfectshot) and perfectshot was the best setup. i tend to hold the perfectshot with two hands so i'm not able to equip the nunchuk with it. the pay-off is i have higher accuracy but u can't control the camera without the analog stick on the nunchuk.