well at least now we can have the "Feel" like an arcade available on our house )
Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles (Wii)
Nov 13 2007, 03:57 PM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
well at least now we can have the "Feel" like an arcade available on our house )
Nov 13 2007, 04:29 PM
6,496 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara |
KL have stock for Zapper already?
Can't wait to get it. Now I have to imagine my WiiMote + Numbchuck is a "gun". Demm... might have to rubber band them on a cardboard. This post has been edited by wei: Nov 13 2007, 04:29 PM |
Nov 13 2007, 08:59 PM
549 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
If thats the case, then hv 2play without the zapper 1st..
Djinn, arcade? No 50inch LCD/Plasma TV can't feel the "excitement" This post has been edited by alvintan84: Nov 13 2007, 08:59 PM |
Nov 14 2007, 07:57 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
don't forget a top notch sound system too if u really wanna go to the experience
Nov 14 2007, 11:44 AM
266 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
which one you all prefer ? compare with Medal of Honor Heros 2 ... mm still considering MOH2 Graphic wist is nice and got arcade and FPS as well as multiplayer mode
Nov 14 2007, 11:55 AM
538 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: T.T.D.I. Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 14 2007, 11:58 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Nov 14 2007, 01:07 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
ai y the damn plastic so exp
might as well save thw money for wiifit right Grr y don u guys just wait 3rd party sure will make 1 to 1 selling much cheaper of co they can't replicate wiifit |
Nov 14 2007, 01:18 PM
Nov 14 2007, 02:08 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: KL |
it look so much like House of the Dead. If like this what's the use of Resident Evil when out there already got House of Dead??? Has the developer ever play Resident Evil 1 before?
Nov 14 2007, 06:18 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
House of dead is super nice also la
I think this is a great idea for resident evil actually once a while change a bit will not hurt plus wiimote is made for this type of game best thing? Its exclusive |
Nov 14 2007, 09:08 PM
356 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Auckland, New Zealand |
I saw the gametrailers review on this game. Quite good. You don't need a zapper to play this since you need the nunchuck to use your knife. If you mount the nunchuck and the wiimote to the zapper you can't use the knife. But if you do use the zapper it keeps it cursor centered while you reload.
Nov 15 2007, 09:42 AM
Oh, I forgot to mention that Eddy said that Resident Evil: UC might(give it a 60-70% chance) arrive today
Too bad I'm broke. And it's not gonna be a Zapper bundle. That's only for Japan. Edit: Eddy, of Gamers Hideout. This post has been edited by sihumchai: Nov 15 2007, 09:42 AM |
Nov 15 2007, 10:48 AM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
guys..i dont know bout the stance about the wii zapper...but i dont think its worth it..its just a plastic shell...
even the GT review said it was a hindrance...so im buying this game without the zapper... |
Nov 15 2007, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 15 2007, 10:48 AM) guys..i dont know bout the stance about the wii zapper...but i dont think its worth it..its just a plastic shell... Like many reviews/previews for Wii games, everyone has different preference. Some say it's better without it, some say it is. even the GT review said it was a hindrance...so im buying this game without the zapper... True it's a gimmicky plastic shell, it just gives a rifle/sub-machine-fun feel to it. But in regards to the Zapper, Ghost Squad is actually prefers it. Ghost Squad(on-rails like RE:UC) has a calibrating option that requires you to "aim-down-the-sight" in order to get pin-point accuracy. I don't think pressing a Wiimote up to your face would feel as good as holding a "sub-machine-gun" Oh well, to those who wanna plunk down USD20 for it. I'm not even interested in Link's Crossbow training |
Nov 15 2007, 10:57 AM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
ghost squad is faster than RE ...i think...then it probably requires the zapper..
Nov 15 2007, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 15 2007, 10:57 AM) Alot of reviewers complaining that RE:UC zombies are a little slow What I like about Ghost Squad(GS) is that, in the Arcades you actually had to hold the rifle in a rifle manner. With butt-stock at arm, one hand on trigger, and one hand at arms length, aiming down the sight. Yeah, that's the stuff. I hope the accuracy is there tho' |
Nov 15 2007, 11:30 AM
isn't zombie supposed to be slow?
Nov 15 2007, 11:33 AM