Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles (Wii)

sihumchai
post Nov 7 2007, 04:33 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I have mine pre-ordered with Djinn!

It's gonna be COSTLY!
sihumchai
post Nov 7 2007, 04:44 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Nov 7 2007, 04:36 PM)
So fast penman start RE thread already...penman, faster get ur wii soon so u can play all the games brows.gif

Sihum, i wonder how 2cope with the pressure getting all the games from him with limited budget cry.gif
Actually, I'm trying to sell off my games to survive since buying GHWii cry.gif

Hopefully with that money, I can eat buy more games! laugh.gif

Crap, release date on Nov 13th.. Must.. Get.. This.. Game..

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Nov 7 2007, 04:46 PM
sihumchai
post Nov 7 2007, 04:51 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Nov 7 2007, 04:46 PM)
@alvin... I got no $$$  cry.gif

@sihum: do we need to get zapper for this game? better rite?  hmm.gif
Zapper comes with this game. Not sure about the game itself, but I think Djinn's bringing the bundle.

And IMO, I think getting the Zapper is ok. I believe it provides a different kind of feel for shooting games, as you're holding the Zapper at waist-line, rather and aiming directly forward like holding a handgun.

And I think playing the lazy man's way(while sitting on couch, arms on lap) would kill all the experience that this game provides.

My humble opinion of course.

With that said, once I get this game, I'm targetting Ghost Squad bundle. So that means TWO Zappers nod.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 7 2007, 05:01 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Nov 7 2007, 04:56 PM)
how much u pre-order from GH?  hmm.gif

PA selling US$ 49.90 (~168.35 MYR), I think game only. No zapper bundled...
I asked Eddy the rough price. It's gonna be RM200+

But according to PA figure:

Game = USD49.9 / RM170

Zapper standalone = USD20 / RM70

Add together = RM240

So there we have it. Our new expected price!
sihumchai
post Nov 9 2007, 08:33 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Nov 8 2007, 05:06 PM)
Will you miss anything not playing with the zapper?
Just the experience of holding a MP5/Carbine/Crossbow/TMP/Uzi.

Waste of cash really, but I laik it tongue.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 13 2007, 08:26 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 13 2007, 01:00 AM)
hopefully the Resident Evil : Umbrella Chronicle won't be above RM 200 for the game la.. mostly is below

Zapper until now I haven't seen the U/S market release yet.. only Japanese market..

unless those "third Party" come out themshelf of "type of version"
You mean game only? Or the bundle with Zapper? tongue.gif

Which one you getting btw? unsure.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 14 2007, 11:55 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(jumanz @ Nov 14 2007, 11:44 AM)
which one you all prefer ? compare with Medal of Honor Heros 2 ... mm still considering MOH2  Graphic wist is nice and got arcade and FPS as well as multiplayer mode
It'll be like comparing House of the Dead and Time Crisis tongue.gif

Of course, I'd like to play both nod.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 15 2007, 09:42 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Oh, I forgot to mention that Eddy said that Resident Evil: UC might(give it a 60-70% chance) arrive today thumbup.gif

Too bad I'm broke.

And it's not gonna be a Zapper bundle. That's only for Japan.

Edit: Eddy, of Gamers Hideout.

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Nov 15 2007, 09:42 AM
sihumchai
post Nov 15 2007, 10:55 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 15 2007, 10:48 AM)
guys..i dont know bout the stance about the wii zapper...but i dont think its worth it..its just a plastic shell... 

even the GT review said it was a hindrance...so im buying this game without the zapper...
Like many reviews/previews for Wii games, everyone has different preference. Some say it's better without it, some say it is.

True it's a gimmicky plastic shell, it just gives a rifle/sub-machine-fun feel to it.

But in regards to the Zapper, Ghost Squad is actually prefers it. Ghost Squad(on-rails like RE:UC) has a calibrating option that requires you to "aim-down-the-sight" in order to get pin-point accuracy. I don't think pressing a Wiimote up to your face would feel as good as holding a "sub-machine-gun" tongue.gif

Oh well, to those who wanna plunk down USD20 for it. I'm not even interested in Link's Crossbow training shocking.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 15 2007, 11:07 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 15 2007, 10:57 AM)
ghost squad is faster than RE ...i think...then it probably requires the zapper..
Alot of reviewers complaining that RE:UC zombies are a little slow rclxub.gif I'm somewhat disappointed by that, but House of the Dead wasn't that fast either, so not much surprise. Just the damn reviewers telling us that it's friggin' slow, I hope it's not exaggerated, cause from the videos, they look fine. Mighty fine I might say.

What I like about Ghost Squad(GS) is that, in the Arcades you actually had to hold the rifle in a rifle manner. With butt-stock at arm, one hand on trigger, and one hand at arms length, aiming down the sight. Yeah, that's the stuff. I hope the accuracy is there tho' unsure.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 15 2007, 11:37 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Same goes for "zombies" in RE5. They're frickin' fast and I like!

Wish they put that kinda speed into RE:UC.
sihumchai
post Nov 15 2007, 02:59 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Nov 15 2007, 02:53 PM)
This is something like a "director cut" or a summary version of BioHazard series from Zero to Last Escape. Good for old timer to recall the good all time. I would say this is good for fans. If you're comparing with major FPS games, you gonna look else-where.
It's an on-rails game like House of the Dead smile.gif

And yes, fan-service fluff all over the game. I'm a new fan since RE4.
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 10:27 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 16 2007, 10:26 AM)
it's dy out here in singapore, cheapest i can find is $73....how much is it back home? wonder should i shop for a zapper too since i'm here.... hmm.gif
Supposedly more than RM150?

Give a quick call to GH lar, dunno whether they got theirs or not.
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 02:37 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I called up GH to check on the availability of this game, and pricing.

It has arrived.

RM199 retail.
RM185 members.

Mmm.. Must.. Shoot.. Zombies..
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 03:10 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 16 2007, 02:56 PM)
ordered mine through PA already...US..no zapper..

you know what?

i ordered this game before Mario Galaxy(i get that later)...i think i commited a crime in the Nintendo world tongue.gif
lol.. It's ok. Japan doesn't quite love Mario either. Makes them go barf laugh.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 20 2007, 10:43 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 20 2007, 10:23 AM)
anyone playing this yet? got my copy two days ago in singapore but yet to try it since reaching home (my first Wii game!).......worried about major plot spoilers for RE0 as i have yet to play that one.

Will probably start later this week once i start playing RE0 as well..... rclxms.gif
I'm already playing it. Went through 3 chapters in 2-player co-op. Still haven't gone through single-player yet tongue.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 20 2007, 12:02 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 20 2007, 11:51 AM)
co-op with the missus? must be fun i bet.... brows.gif

btw i heard a lot of gamers complaining about the wii remoto/aiming-cursor not being responsive enough, compared with other wii lightgun games...any problems on your side?
That's a very SMALL nuisance. It's because the game is running in 30fps, and not 60fps like Wii menu. If you played games like Red Steel, and Elebits, you'll notice the cursor is a bit lembab. But doable. So no problems on my side.
sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 10:05 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 21 2007, 09:35 AM)
i was at djinn's yesterday to pick up a new GC controller and end up pre-ordering a zapper bundle!

couldn't resist the tempting price pus the free zelda game helped a lot, guess it will come in handy for UC too......anyone else booking a bundle from GH?

i noticed PA presold all their bundle liao....guess everyone thinks it's a good bargain.  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
How much is it?

Apparently, Link's Crossbow training is kinda good. Definitely more fun compared to the shooting galery in Wii Play sweat.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 10:23 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 21 2007, 10:14 AM)
Eddy promised not more than rm100.....the US retail price is USD19.90 so i think it's pretty fair considering how bulky it might be.  flex.gif

anything with link/zelda name on it has to be decent i guess, though if you read IGN's impresssions of the kit, they weren't very impressed with the tommy-gun styled design.
Ah, the crap reviews of Wii products. Some say yes, some say no. I believe it's up to us to decide for ourselves. And a sub-RM100 game + zapper? Woo, I'm in if there's extra stock next month.
sihumchai
post Nov 21 2007, 10:47 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 21 2007, 10:36 AM)
stocks should be arriving end of this week......c'mon sihum you know you want it  brows.gif

Since you are already planning to get the other Wii zapper games coming out plus eddy said he doesn't know how many will be on the shelf so best to preorder......
Yeah, since it's bundled with a Zelda game, people might actually BUY IT tongue.gif

But with zapper, I bet it'll be much harder to knife in RE:UC.

Ghost Squad is supposedly out too!

0.0467sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:13 AM