QUOTE(RoxyGal @ May 3 2009, 05:37 PM)
put macro mode....F2.0.....ISO 80
Ok.......i will tried it out.
I thought macro only on auto no manual setting. rclxub.gif

TQ.
johnnyzai84
post May 4 2009, 01:03 PM

Hi bro/sis here..i try looking a travel charger for my camera panasonic lx7 which using aa battery to charging like charging mobile type using aa battery..hope bro/sis can help me..ty
enfenete
post May 7 2009, 10:16 AM

209 posts

@@@RoxyGal@@@

Thanks for your help.............i have tested working great.

augkyos
post May 7 2009, 07:15 PM

226 posts

Just bought my FZ-28 Yesterday. REporting here.
How to do bokeh shots on FZ28? can it be done?
pcphobic
post May 7 2009, 07:28 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(augkyos @ May 7 2009, 07:15 PM)
Just bought my FZ-28 Yesterday. REporting here.
How to do bokeh shots on FZ28? can it be done?
U stand further away from your subject, then use the Zoom to zoom into the subject. This would make the background blur.

U can find plenty of fantastic photos on www.flickr.com shot with FZ28

Added on May 7, 2009, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Apr 25 2009, 02:38 PM)
Just wanna ask, how is Panasonic camera fared in low light conditions? Will we see lots of noise?

The camera shop owner said Panasonic camera is famous for its noise, but I am planning to buy FS-6, confusing now..
It's normal for all digital point and shoot to have some noise in low light situations. This is due to the small sensor size. When sensor size is small, the pixels are closer together..and this will cause more heat. It's the heat that cause the noise.

That's why for DSLR, their sensor are much much bigger which means the pixels can be further apart..so less heat = less noise.

Anyway, when u view photos, u don't view it at 100% size on your PC monitor rite? Usually u will resize for the web which is like 640x480 pixels. Once u have resized, u almost cannot see the noise.

Also when u print out the photos to 4R size, u will not notice the noise.

Added on May 7, 2009, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(aaron @ Nov 6 2007, 12:46 PM)
Panny finally have a v2..... i used to be a spammer here.. tongue.gif

support abit...go panny.. go L10
I bought the L10 2 years ago. Are there any L10 users here?

Added on May 7, 2009, 8:52 pmAs for now, the LX3 is the best point and shoot out there. Really value for money.

This post has been edited by pcphobic: May 7 2009, 08:52 PM
Swatchboy
post May 8 2009, 12:03 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(cameltosis @ Apr 24 2009, 07:36 PM)
Nice.. thanks for the Info! Using TZ-15 also.. so might need the extra battery if I'm gonna be away for teh holidays or something biggrin.gif biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
hi...may i knw the latest price for TZ-15?how is the performance for tis DC?planning to buy 1 oso...but the wide angle only 28mm...the FX-38 have 25mm wo...hem...still very pening that dun knw which wan to buy? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Swatchboy: May 8 2009, 12:04 AM
rootified
post May 8 2009, 01:00 AM

183 posts

LX3 user reporting in smile.gif
is there any siggy for pana user or better still, lx3 users?
cameltosis
post May 8 2009, 01:19 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ May 8 2009, 12:03 AM)
hi...may i knw the latest price for TZ-15?how is the performance for tis DC?planning to buy 1 oso...but the wide angle only 28mm...the FX-38 have 25mm wo...hem...still very pening that dun knw which wan to buy? rclxub.gif
Lates price not sure.. got mine for like RM 1200 last time... you can see the pictures I took with it at my flickr (just click my siggy)... one thing I kinda have a beef with is that TZ-15 is kinndddd of bulky... sometimes I wish I bought a smaller one tongue.gif
pcphobic
post May 9 2009, 05:51 PM

287 posts

I bought the Panasonic DMC-FS6 for my parents because it's very easy to use. Got it for RM588 (free 4GB SDHC + mini tripod + Lumix pouch) at a camera shop in Summit USJ called Bintang Maju (near the stage). Much cheaper than the Harvey Norman promotion.

Here are some sample shots from the DMC-FS6

Swatchboy
post May 10 2009, 03:13 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(pcphobic @ May 9 2009, 05:51 PM)
I bought the Panasonic DMC-FS6 for my parents because it's very easy to use. Got it for RM588 (free 4GB SDHC + mini tripod + Lumix pouch) at a camera shop in Summit USJ called Bintang Maju (near the stage). Much cheaper than the Harvey Norman promotion.

wow....look very nice...u got ask the price for TZ7?trying to find out which shop is giving lower price....tq
pcphobic
post May 10 2009, 07:24 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ May 10 2009, 03:13 AM)
wow....look very nice...u got ask the price for TZ7?trying to find out which shop is giving lower price....tq
Swatchboy, I didn't ask about the TZ series. Anyway..since this Bintang Maju is already offering the FS6 at nearly RM100 cheaper than Harvey Norman's promo...I would say maybe the TZ series also might be cheaper.

This Bintang Maju camera shop is in Summit USJ, ground floor. It's near the stage (got Fuji Film signage).
SUSInF.anime
post May 10 2009, 07:50 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ May 3 2009, 05:37 PM)
put macro mode....F2.0.....ISO 80
Hi Roxy, for PnS DC, only able get bokeh shot in macro mode ?
dude06
post May 10 2009, 10:03 PM

257 posts

Guys,

Need some help and info here...smile.gif Hope u guys dun mind I posted it here...

Initially I was looking at LX3 and I read everywhere that it is very good especially in low light condition but then it seems like there is a limited optical zoom...sad.gif ..I am thinking to get a good optical zoom camera so I no need to chase over my son to capture their action..kekekekekekekeekek...Besides that, I need a good HD movie recording as well..

What do you think TZ7, FX48 or FS25? Any other brand which is equivalent, better or cheaper??? ..smile.gif

Is the above mention model able to playback recorded movie in DVD player which support DIVX and Mpeg without converting it ??

Thanks again guys,

Cheers

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif icon_question.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dude06: May 10 2009, 10:05 PM
Swatchboy
post May 11 2009, 01:25 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(pcphobic @ May 10 2009, 07:24 PM)
Swatchboy, I didn't ask about the TZ series. Anyway..since this Bintang Maju is already offering the FS6 at nearly RM100 cheaper than Harvey Norman's promo...I would say maybe the TZ series also might be cheaper.

This Bintang Maju camera shop is in Summit USJ, ground floor. It's near the stage (got Fuji Film signage).
hi pcphobic, thanks for ur info...will go survey there thumbup.gif

pcphobic
post May 11 2009, 11:54 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ May 10 2009, 07:50 PM)
Hi Roxy, for PnS DC, only able get bokeh shot in macro mode ?
Not entirely true. Last time I had a FZ3 with 12x Zoom. I could get bokeh shot using max zoom on a subject and get some shallow depth of field effect in the background.

p3nguin
post May 11 2009, 12:45 PM

291 posts

hello there. fz7 user reporting in, been using it since march 2006.
dude06
post May 11 2009, 10:48 PM

257 posts

Hi guys,

In terms of pics quality and camera quality itself, I heard the TZ15 is better than TZ7. Besides that, TZ15 have better sharpness than TZ7...Is this true??Any TZ owner here who can give some 2 cents???

Thanks in advance

Cheers

chidori
post May 12 2009, 03:35 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(dude06 @ May 11 2009, 10:48 PM)
Hi guys,
In terms of pics quality and camera quality itself, I heard the TZ15 is better than TZ7. Besides that, TZ15 have better sharpness than TZ7...Is this true??Any TZ owner here who can give some 2 cents???

Thanks in advance

Cheers

i'm also having the same question in mind, planning to get a TZ7 because of red color. any user's or guru's here to advise?

currently using a lx-3 but quite frustrated with the limited zoom and lens cap. wondering to get a TZ7

Anyone know if TZ7 red is available in malaysia? most of the shop only sell silver,black,brown.
Kenvess
post May 12 2009, 04:14 PM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

QUOTE(pcphobic @ May 9 2009, 05:51 PM)

manual shoot or auto shoot? unsure.gif

wcs2798
post May 12 2009, 06:59 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ May 12 2009, 03:35 PM)
i'm also having the same question in mind, planning to get a TZ7 because of red color. any user's or guru's here to advise?

currently using a lx-3 but quite frustrated with the limited zoom and lens cap. wondering to get a TZ7

Anyone know if TZ7 red is available in malaysia? most of the shop only sell silver,black,brown.
there is no red colour tz7 available in market

95 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.1847sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:03 PM