13,761 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 16 2024, 06:25 PM)
Boss,
I think you are correct
I think they bought the land at lake side also

Like that Oni can sell at premium...mah
Boss r u looking at cj or kd??? Landed or condo???
Longshot
post Oct 16 2024, 06:46 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 16 2024, 06:34 PM)
Boss r u looking at cj or kd??? Landed or condo???
Looking at CJ.
Landed.

kkk8787
post Oct 16 2024, 07:02 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 16 2024, 06:46 PM)
Looking at CJ.
Landed.
Do they even have residential
Dun last last full commercial
Actually what range are they looking at

As the normal high M40-T20 filled by Setia eco glades d
For reference Setia eco glades last launch of terrace was starting at 1.3, semi starts 2m
Bungalows 3-5m

So if parkcity wants to avoid competition it will be higher
So semi 4m , bungalow 5-10m
The demography is quite narrow
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 16 2024, 07:18 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 16 2024, 06:46 PM)
Looking at CJ.
Landed.
U won't regret
Longshot
post Oct 16 2024, 07:43 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 16 2024, 07:02 PM)
Do they even have residential
Dun last last full commercial
Actually what range are they looking at

As the normal high M40-T20 filled by Setia eco glades d
For reference Setia eco glades last launch of terrace was starting at 1.3, semi starts 2m
Bungalows 3-5m

So if parkcity wants to avoid competition it will be higher
So semi 4m , bungalow 5-10m
The demography is quite narrow
Boss, I also haven't seen the master plan yet, so I can't answer you.
But I guess it won't be just commercial as according to Cyberview master plan, Downtown is more suited for commercial activities. The plot where PCB is at West Zone is earmark as Talent Hub where the university is and more for community development. Hence likely residential in nature.

There will be some overlapping with SEG but I guess PCB will bring in something different and offer an alternative to potential buyers. Over the years there are a few township that came up around CJ like Gamuda's GC, SDP Serenia City, UEM, MCT etc so now we have PCB. I still remember when Gamuda launched GC first phase, Palma Sands I think, the gallery was at USJ Taipan shoplots (now occupied by Foo Hing Dim Sum) the response was very good despite its leasehold status. Similarly with SDP Serenia City, even Eco Sanctuary, Rimbayu, Tropicana Aman, 257, Sierra 16 etc enjoyed relatively good response. There is pent up demand from Subang Jaya, Puchong, Kajang and Klang.

PCB now offers an attractive alternative to all these developments.

I for 1 is now like a 7 year old who is dame excited to open x'mas 🎁 🎁 in the coming months

Longshot
post Oct 16 2024, 07:47 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 16 2024, 07:18 PM)
U won't regret
I know...
I feel it's like I am back in around year 2000 at the sales gallery looking at Safa or was it Nadia launch....those memories are coming back....boss

My heart is beating fast ...
I better take my medicine
kkk8787
post Oct 16 2024, 08:39 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 16 2024, 07:47 PM)
I know...
I feel it's like I am back in around year 2000 at the sales gallery looking at Safa or was it Nadia launch....those memories are coming back....boss

Investment or possibility of ownstay
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 16 2024, 08:50 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 16 2024, 07:47 PM)
I know...

Nadia launched first rite

No sked la just draw tortoise then there u go the unitsssss are urs
soonvee
post Oct 16 2024, 11:09 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 16 2024, 05:30 PM)
IS it true? we always heard this is the last parcel of land, this is the last unit left, and it never ends...
As far as I concerned it's was the last pieces of residential land there. Unless government decided to convert those enterprise/Data center/ public amenities land to become residential development la but which is very unlikely and beyond my control also la πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

And FYI the current parkcity botanika land was being abandoned for sometimes due to lack of access / infrastructure and probably need developer with deep pocket like parkcity to come over to transform the area 😁

This post has been edited by soonvee: Oct 16 2024, 11:19 PM
azmanadnan
post Oct 17 2024, 05:26 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Oct 16 2024, 11:09 PM)
As far as I concerned it's was the last pieces of residential land there. Unless government decided to convert those enterprise/Data center/ public amenities land to become residential development la but which is very unlikely and beyond my control also la πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

And FYI the current parkcity botanika land was being abandoned for sometimes due to lack of access / infrastructure and probably need developer with deep pocket like parkcity to come over to transform the area 😁
What’s the current access solution
Directly from the highway? Or from meranti side
Longshot
post Oct 17 2024, 06:33 AM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 16 2024, 08:39 PM)
Investment or possibility of ownstay
Boss,
Can't decide now.
Haven't got enough details to make any decisions

Let's see....

soonvee
post Oct 17 2024, 10:25 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(azmanadnan @ Oct 17 2024, 05:26 AM)
What’s the current access solution
Directly from the highway? Or from meranti side
No idea yet but if according to Sepang Town planning there is an reserved road link from persiaran semarak API side lar 😬

kkk8787
post Oct 17 2024, 10:41 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Oct 17 2024, 10:25 AM)
No idea yet but if according to Sepang Town planning there is an reserved road link from persiaran semarak API side lar 😬
Was hoping that too
As in the master plan of SEG many years back it was touted to have a flyover bridge to puchong side from SEG
Not sure this will materialize
If it does it means SEG and parkcity will be connected
terbaik
post Oct 17 2024, 06:06 PM

17 posts

I agree with Longshot that there is pent up demand in Cyberjaya, it's attracting people from Banting, Jenjarom, Klang, Kota Kemuning, Rimbayu, Shah Alam. Myself originally from Klang, after marrying settled down in Puchong South (Near Kg Pulau Meranti). The rich from the above areas are trying to send their kids to international schools in surrounding areas to rub shoulders with other rich kids. PCB may not be attractive for those of you in Kepong, PJ, Cheras, but it's a very interesting choice for us mentioned above. This is an address that we have been waiting.

Regarding the potential highway to Puchong, my take is that there is possibly. Right now during peak hours too many cars go into LDP, causing long jam beginning from Bukit Puchong. One day when the traffic cannot take it anymore, I believe the gov will look into building a new highway.

I have talked to some Malay families in Kg Pulau Meranti, they were indeed asked for opinions by the government officials, about building a highway passing by Kg Pulau Meranti.

Worth mentioning, Binastra is also building factories in Kg Pulau Meranti, signalling this area's bright potential.

My wish is a highway from Cyberjaya - SEG/ PCB - Kg Pulau Meranti - Bukit Puchong - Puchong - PJ. Ayer Itam Forest Reserve may finally need to give way a little.

This post has been edited by terbaik: Oct 17 2024, 06:09 PM
Longshot
post Oct 17 2024, 07:26 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(terbaik @ Oct 17 2024, 06:06 PM)
I agree with Longshot that there is pent up demand in Cyberjaya, it's attracting people from Banting, Jenjarom, Klang, Kota Kemuning, Rimbayu, Shah Alam. Myself originally from Klang, after marrying settled down in Puchong South (Near Kg Pulau Meranti). The rich from the above areas are trying to send their kids to international schools in surrounding areas to rub shoulders with other rich kids. PCB may not be attractive for those of you in Kepong, PJ, Cheras, but it's a very interesting choice for us mentioned above. This is an address that we have been waiting.

Regarding the potential highway to Puchong, my take is that there is possibly. Right now during peak hours too many cars go into LDP, causing long jam beginning from Bukit Puchong. One day when the traffic cannot take it anymore, I believe the gov will look into building a new highway.

I have talked to some Malay families in Kg Pulau Meranti, they were indeed asked for opinions by the government officials, about building a highway passing by Kg Pulau Meranti.

Worth mentioning, Binastra is also building factories in Kg Pulau Meranti, signalling this area's bright potential.

My wish is a highway from Cyberjaya - SEG/ PCB - Kg Pulau Meranti - Bukit Puchong - Puchong - PJ. Ayer Itam Forest Reserve may finally need to give way a little.
πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘
Fuiyoooh ...."this is an address that we have been waiting" πŸ‘
I like that statement....

Parkcity Botanika, The address you been waiting for....🀩

This post has been edited by Longshot: Oct 17 2024, 07:31 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 17 2024, 08:05 PM

13,761 posts

Very very good sharing. Mantap betui bossku "TERBAIK" πŸ’ͺ
soonvee
post Oct 18 2024, 12:04 AM

292 posts

Surprisingly sepang district was the highest population growth of the past recent year at Selangor. I guess there must be an reason why many developer see this potential and choose this address for new development 😁

This post has been edited by soonvee: Oct 22 2024, 03:58 AM
Kikikoko
post Oct 18 2024, 07:44 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Oct 18 2024, 12:04 AM)
Surprising sepang district was the highest population growth is the past recent year at Selangor. I guess there must be an reason why many developer see this potential and choose this address for new development 😁
Would you consider buying ParkCity Botanika?
Fantastic11
post Oct 18 2024, 08:44 AM

192 posts

Think too much, need to wait another 10 years & 10 years. If gov so good KL & Selangor no more jam loh

This post has been edited by Fantastic11: Oct 18 2024, 08:45 AM
VOLVOFORLIFE
post Oct 18 2024, 12:19 PM

358 posts

Master Plan unveiling soon @ DPC gallery.

28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:39 PM