post Feb 21 2025, 03:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 7 2025, 10:28 PM)
Gehl Associates .....

Grant associates.....
What's wrong with these though?

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 18 2025, 01:28 PM)
During their launch did visit them, pretty nice and the most attractive part was their price.
Unfortunately, didn't like the land where the project was situated as the land was way lower than the access road.
With the higher access road, house and the lake at the end, i just couldn't get over the feeling if there is overflow during very heavy rain, there might be a possibility the houses will be flooded.

Not sure how well the drainage is but it's just a feeling i can't get over.
More of a personal view...ya
Agreed, but most lands within the vicinity also have similar issues though

if its not too low i think its still ok

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 20 2025, 02:36 PM)
Some ppl are okay with leasehold, some are not.

Will a good location be able to negate the cons of a leasehold development, we have seen this is possible. Only time will tell and we all know when there are negative, the developer is more determine to overcome them. You can already see that in the existing development and PCB, where many have their doubts.
If leasehold 99 year start, in PCD i think still okay, because you can already let go by 20-25 years

MGTheChosen
post Feb 21 2025, 03:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 7 2025, 10:28 PM)
Gehl Associates .....

Grant associates.....

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 18 2025, 01:28 PM)
During their launch did visit them, pretty nice and the most attractive part was their price.
Unfortunately, didn't like the land where the project was situated as the land was way lower than the access road.
With the higher access road, house and the lake at the end, i just couldn't get over the feeling if there is overflow during very heavy rain, there might be a possibility the houses will be flooded.

Not sure how well the drainage is but it's just a feeling i can't get over.
More of a personal view...ya

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 20 2025, 02:36 PM)
Some ppl are okay with leasehold, some are not.

Will a good location be able to negate the cons of a leasehold development, we have seen this is possible. Only time will tell and we all know when there are negative, the developer is more determine to overcome them. You can already see that in the existing development and PCB, where many have their doubts.
If leasehold 99 year start, in PCD i think still okay, because you can already let go by 20-25 years

Longshot
post Feb 21 2025, 05:35 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(MGTheChosen @ Feb 21 2025, 03:02 PM)

Boss,
those 2 is the township architect...
can read their profile... helps to understand the 15 minute township concept...
buyers are not just buying the 4 walls of their unit....ya

1 thing good about Cyberjaya land, plenty of lakes ...er... i mean water retention ponds...

carefully plan their exit plan leasehold buyers must...
state approval come easily it will not......
difficult to see the future, many uncertainties lies ahead,
most difficult is the next buyer may have many doubts...

This post has been edited by Longshot: Feb 21 2025, 05:38 PM
hazremi
post Apr 26 2025, 11:43 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

has it launched?
Longshot
post Apr 27 2025, 10:02 AM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Apr 26 2025, 11:43 AM)
has it launched?
Good morning Boss,
No. Not yet.

typofigures
post Apr 28 2025, 08:22 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 27 2025, 10:02 AM)
Good morning Boss,
No. Not yet.
Wait till neck long long dy.
thecaterpillar
post Apr 29 2025, 12:28 PM

1,455 posts

SEG will be launching 20x70 3 storey link home soon. Direct compete with PCB's supposedly first phase product.
bigman
post Apr 29 2025, 12:55 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Apr 29 2025, 12:28 PM)
SEG will be launching 20x70 3 storey link home soon. Direct compete with PCB's supposedly first phase product.
still got place? I thought SEG already finished all landed residential ...if Setia Safiro... then plenty of land to develop
Longshot
post Apr 29 2025, 01:03 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Apr 29 2025, 12:28 PM)
Which parcel?
Island side all launched.
Mainland side near the commercial might have 1 or 2 parcels of land near The Bund and opposite Jewel of Grasmere.
Think it's called Reef of Tropics II.

Good to have competition but I somehow think it's a bit too late for SEG to mount any serious challenge as there isn't enough land.
thecaterpillar
post Apr 29 2025, 01:59 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Apr 29 2025, 12:55 PM)
still got place? I thought SEG already finished all landed residential ...if Setia Safiro... then plenty of land to develop
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 29 2025, 01:03 PM)
Which parcel?
Island side all launched.
Mainland side near the commercial might have 1 or 2 parcels of land near The Bund and opposite Jewel of Grasmere.
Think it's called Reef of Tropics II.

Good to have competition but I somehow think it's a bit too late for SEG to mount any serious challenge as there isn't enough land.
It's the plot where the sales gallery is. Right beside the commercial shop lots. I think it's a good location though. You can walk out to the SEG shops, cross opposite is KFC, McDonald's, edusphere shops..

bigman
post Apr 29 2025, 02:21 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Apr 29 2025, 01:59 PM)
It's the plot where the sales gallery is. Right beside the commercial shop lots. I think it's a good location though. You can walk out to the SEG shops, cross opposite is KFC, McDonald's, edusphere shops..
Icc... thought that parcel reserved for commercial... been told by sales agent during my visit to SEG.... mean the commercial size will be reduced...
Longshot
post Apr 29 2025, 02:35 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Apr 29 2025, 01:59 PM)
Thanks for the update.
In terms of location I don't quite like it.
It's more suitable for commercial as it is sandwich between the township main entrance and the township commercial shop. Top is likely the parcel entrance and bottom is the main road into SEG.

ManutdGiggs
post Apr 29 2025, 03:07 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 29 2025, 02:35 PM)
Thanks for the update.
It's more suitable for commercial as it is sandwich between the township main entrance and the township commercial shop. Top is likely the parcel entrance and bottom is the main road into SEG.
Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder

Otw all men or all women onli hav 1 target dio jialat liao

Own use wan no bother too much de as long comfy

Chasing game is endless so b mindful

Buy wateva at Ur own risk ll do even it's a mistake life goes on

Too much of analysis oso kantoi once a while

Kononnya tupai pandai lompat Kan boss 😜😜😜

Anw just drop by to 6c6c tcss nia
thecaterpillar
post Apr 29 2025, 03:16 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Apr 29 2025, 02:21 PM)
Icc... thought that parcel reserved for commercial... been told by sales agent during my visit to SEG.... mean the commercial size will be reduced...
Nope, the other half of commercial plot is still there.

This plot on the sales gallery initially for condo, but seems like they change it to landed.

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 29 2025, 02:35 PM)
Thanks for the update.
Depends though, it's convenience vs peacefulness. I think it has a good balance. Imagine can walk out for coffee... Send kids to tuition etc.

For those with maid, it's also more walkable to bus stop for their Sunday off days. Other part of SEG is far (by foot) from these amenities.

This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Apr 29 2025, 03:29 PM
Longshot
post Apr 29 2025, 03:44 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 29 2025, 03:07 PM)
Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder

Otw all men or all women onli hav 1 target dio jialat liao

Own use wan no bother too much de as long comfy

Chasing game is endless so b mindful

Buy wateva at Ur own risk ll do even it's a mistake life goes on

Too much of analysis oso kantoi once a while

Kononnya tupai pandai lompat Kan boss 😜😜😜

Anw just drop by to 6c6c tcss nia
Agree boss
You know me....la
Everything also looks at it 10 times...
It's a profession illness arising from years of washing toilets ...what can I do...😒

Anyway, good to see boss still posting ...
Stay safe and healthy...ya
bigman
post Apr 29 2025, 04:15 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Apr 29 2025, 03:16 PM)
Nope, the other half of commercial plot is still there.

This plot on the sales gallery initially for condo, but seems like they change it to landed.
Depends though, it's convenience vs peacefulness. I think it has a good balance. Imagine can walk out for coffee... Send kids to tuition etc.

For those with maid, it's also more walkable to bus stop for their Sunday off days. Other part of SEG is far (by foot) from these amenities.
the commercial is too small... very difficult to attract retailers to open business there... is better to make SEG 100% residential rather than 90% residential 10% commercial... it like hanging in the sky... and chance for commercial fail is high in this kind of mixture

This post has been edited by bigman: Apr 29 2025, 04:15 PM
ketupatlazat
post May 27 2025, 11:54 AM

555 posts

Need layers of tall bushy trees to buffer the traffic sound coming from Lingkaran Putrajaya. Looks too close to the development.

One does not simply buy a million ringgit house to have to deal with this on a daily basis.
max_cavalera
post May 29 2025, 11:30 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ May 27 2025, 12:54 PM)
Need layers of tall bushy trees to buffer the traffic sound coming from Lingkaran Putrajaya. Looks too close to the development.

One does not simply buy a million ringgit house to have to deal with this on a daily basis.
This area still consider Cyberjaya kaaa??

More like Taman Putra Perdana Puchong or Puchong South πŸ‘€
kkk8787
post May 29 2025, 05:53 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 29 2025, 11:30 AM)
This area still consider Cyberjaya kaaa??

More like Taman Putra Perdana Puchong or Puchong South πŸ‘€
It is cyberjaya
Gazetted under cyberjaya land
max_cavalera
post Jun 1 2025, 11:30 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 29 2025, 06:53 PM)
It is cyberjaya
Gazetted under cyberjaya land
I wonder how they gonna built the bridge link back to cyber? Or just use existing brigde road at that putra perdana interchange?

28 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:05 AM