Form 1 student jumps out of Kuen Cheng building, sad, RIP

nelson969
post Oct 3 2024, 01:01 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 3 2024, 12:53 PM)
i think the fb got one post by the father say he so regret something like that....

issit the same case...

got liao, refer back to my post
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:02 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Oct 3 2024, 12:58 PM)
wtf, glad i am not in this school, i would kms with stress and expectation
All secondary vernacular schools are like this lah

Chung Ling, Chung Hwa, Confucious, etc all have these requirements lah

that's why many after primary go back to SK.
gashout
post Oct 3 2024, 01:02 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Oct 3 2024, 12:52 PM)
Jangan mimpi la.. now hear say is tsun jin and kuen cheng same ranking sahaja..
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

perception cloud reality

QUOTE(DValentine @ Oct 3 2024, 12:54 PM)
tered derailed into UEC kids fighting for pride among themselves
TOP FUKKING KEK
the pride we have for our school, you won't understand tongue.gif

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Oct 3 2024, 01:00 PM)
smjk yu hua no place ke ? sadge
smjk i dunno which school best. srjk yu hua heard good
Super2047
post Oct 3 2024, 01:04 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 3 2024, 01:00 PM)
maybe not in mandarin lah

but in english yes.
Exactly, it’s so unnecessary to be like that. It adds so much additional stress to the kids. If it’s only in English, the kids can channel their time and energy saved to other areas such as sports or even rest time.

They should just follow how government DLP schools , just do the math and sciences in English, the rest can do in BM or Mandarin as they wish. This will benefit the kids very much physically and mentally.
Boomwick
post Oct 3 2024, 01:04 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Oct 3 2024, 01:00 PM)
smjk yu hua no place ke ? sadge
Conlanfirm... not in list at all.. lol
Super2047
post Oct 3 2024, 01:06 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 3 2024, 01:00 PM)
maybe not in mandarin lah

but in english yes.

but i tell u, the other day, I was in meeting with China PRC engineers, they were all talking in mandarin terminologies for engineering, I seriously don't know what they talking about.  rclxub.gif
It’s just like last time, primary learn all the terms in mandarin, secondary learn all the term in BM, university learn all the term in English. Our education system really a mess.
Boomwick
post Oct 3 2024, 01:09 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Oct 3 2024, 12:58 PM)
wtf, glad i am not in this school, i would kms with stress and expectation
Yea man..
Last time ayam from form3 go to form4, go choose science..
Then straight away tak kena passing mark need to retain form..

But before retain, they give you a final chance to resit exam to get your marks better again..

Good lord that resit exam ayam can pass.. if not really malu gila the stress.. imagine all your fren naik form 5, you kawan with new people from form 3..
And the worst remark u can get is when ur peers say, 留级生
Is so fking ashamed and stress and really pugima feeling one no joke..

Imagine the new fren from form3 go form4, always tease u as 留级生... fking ass feel no joke especially this kind of strawberry generation
machomama
post Oct 3 2024, 01:20 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 2 2024, 01:28 PM)
The most probable reasons have been circulating in mummies/parents/students group chat. I read about it but not nice to disclose it here.
i completely agree with you on that we shouldn't speculate out of respect....
100% agree we can't disclose anything

this is malaysia and almost everything serious follows as such, don't speculate, don't say anything this that, hush and shut up at all cost......

see laa now....see!

a Form 1 student taking her own life

and we're not allowed to discuss exactly what drive students to this stage

it's HUGE

but shut up

ok - if that's the standard SOP whenever there is something as alarming as this, keep quiet

malaysia oh my malaysia

"The management of the school also urged the public NOT to spread unverified news as the police investigate the matter"

something is very wrong in the way we handle things but who cares, all of us someday will go away anyway

sekian
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:30 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Oct 3 2024, 01:06 PM)
It’s just like last time, primary learn all the terms in mandarin, secondary learn all the term in BM, university learn all the term in English. Our education system really a mess.
but u know...that's what makes msians so marketable.

got msians working in China, Japan, USA, everywhere in the world, because of our flexibility to learn in other languages.
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:33 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 2 2024, 10:11 PM)
common for chinese independent high school

i went through this 5 continuous years, wake up 445am or so then take bath makan breakfast while being half awake throughout the whole time

530 bus sekolah will come and reach school around 6+, class starts at 715 or so, i just tidur alone in the classroom until other classmates start showing up

why so early? coz jalan kuching is fuckin jam after 6am all the way till like 11am lol, stupid road & people who arrive after 630am will queue outside the gate for 20-30 minutes as the kids got dropped off

then class will end around 315pm, if ada co-cu then need to stay until 530-6pm

saturday got halfday class lagi

no idea how i lived through all of this but i will never send my kids through the same torture in the future
I think its more common for KC, due to its location.

Can say its one of the worst locations to have a school.

I believe its mainly due to the long que of parents cars and school buses.

if I have to wake up at 445am, I rather live in JB and go to Singapore school.
cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 01:35 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 3 2024, 12:23 PM)
i was from that schoool. apa mau tanya, tanya. stop speculating.

yes 60% is needed to go to next level. i know some people age 22 only finish high school, cause they couldn't pass every year
WTH! 22 only completed high school? 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️
My son 12 year old already in Grade 9 @ Form 3
nicole_4ever
post Oct 3 2024, 01:36 PM

612 posts

this is so sad man.

This post has been edited by nicole_4ever: Oct 3 2024, 01:38 PM
cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 01:38 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 3 2024, 01:30 PM)

got msians working in China, Japan, USA, everywhere in the world, because of our flexibility to learn in other languages.
Well, there are also many foreigners @ angmoh working everywhere in the world despite only knowing English 😂🤣
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:38 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 2 2024, 01:28 PM)
The most probable reasons have been circulating in mummies/parents/students group chat. I read about it but not nice to disclose it here.
can PM me the reason?

we want to learn from this tragic incident.
hoonanoo
post Oct 3 2024, 01:40 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 3 2024, 01:38 PM)
Well, there are also many foreigners @ angmoh working everywhere in the world despite only knowing English 😂🤣
well they r able to do it because their MNCs are estabkishing their offices in overseas.

I give example Google is setting up their data centers here so their Ang Moh are able to lead the offices here.

Whereas for us msians, how many of us gets this benefit because our own local companies establish offices overseas? not as many as western corporates, right?

But still...they able to stand on their own.
cheryee
post Oct 3 2024, 01:40 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Oct 3 2024, 01:36 PM)
this is so sad man.
Yes, very sad indeed.
etan26
post Oct 3 2024, 01:41 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(overthemoon @ Oct 2 2024, 05:47 PM)
No lerrr. I grew up in the 80’s. I still recall this tuition mate of mine. A high flying student from VI. Out of the blues, his parents came knocking on our door. Asking if I’ve heard from him. He went missing. They were so distraught. I know they were extremely proud of him, them being only petty traders.

Fast forward a year or more. His body was discovered miles away in Templar’s Park. His remains were positively identified. He went there to unalive himself. No mess. Amongst pure nature.

I like to think he finally found Peace.
But he left his parent broken hearted, he didn't leave in peace.
B0ss_ku
post Oct 3 2024, 01:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 3 2024, 01:35 PM)
WTH! 22 only completed high school? 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️
My son 12 year old already in Grade 9 @ Form 3
National school 30-40% score consider pass

Chinese independent school 60% only consider pass
Super2047
post Oct 3 2024, 01:42 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 3 2024, 01:30 PM)

No doubt it’s good to know more languages, but not to the extend of learning math and sciences in English and Mandarin. Isn’t it learning mandarin in Chinese class, plus in Chinese history and geography enough? Lagi mao in math and sciences?

This post has been edited by Super2047: Oct 3 2024, 01:44 PM
nelson969
post Oct 3 2024, 01:43 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Oct 3 2024, 01:41 PM)
National school 30-40% score consider pass

Chinese independent school 60% only consider pass
wah our national school standard so low now ? i thought 40 ?

24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:41 PM