10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

zoejehuty
post Apr 15 2009, 11:51 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hey bardz, welcome to the family...
oh ya, how's the gerbils breeder here?
long time didnt hear the news about it.

Added on April 16, 2009, 3:36 pmanyone got gerbils for adoption?

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Apr 16 2009, 03:36 PM
zoejehuty
post Apr 20 2009, 10:44 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, all just get busy nowadays.
i need to get a pair or just one to accompany my yuki...
pity her now alone in the tank.
zoejehuty
post Apr 22 2009, 11:39 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

kelvin, you not gonna breed gerbils again?
zoejehuty
post May 1 2009, 02:45 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Apr 22 2009, 12:01 PM)
No not anymore.. cry.gif

Why? U want to look for more izit?
yaya, i now left with one gerbil, my yuki, so wanna get more to accompany her...
zoejehuty
post Jul 7 2009, 05:55 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hey hey, how is everyone here? how's all the gerbils here?
i wonder that anyone here got breed? coz i desperately wanna find a mate for my gerbils, yuki.
she been lonely for quite some times...
zoejehuty
post Jul 8 2009, 08:53 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hmm... there got some ppl active one, but then jus didnt come up here and post something only...
zoejehuty
post Jul 15 2009, 10:50 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Jul 10 2009, 11:18 PM)
hmm. soulx how's your gerbils?
zoejehuty found partner for your yuki yet? tongue.gif
no wor, can't get any yet, now dont know who got breed gerbils.

QUOTE(AshJ @ Jul 11 2009, 01:53 AM)
Hi All

I know that female gerbils are smaller than the male, but mine looks a lot smaller than it suppose to be bout 3.5" (body). Is it normal eventhough they are 6 months d?

This r my girls

& ere r the boys
hi there, nice gerbils you have there. too long i didnt determine gerbils already, dont know what colour is your gerbils already.
anyway, maybe sometimes it depends on the body structure, but sometimes is due to the food they eat.
the after 6 month u mean the the time when she born till now?

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jul 11 2009, 10:51 AM)
is there any more gerbils breeder?
gerbils breeder, i not really know also.
zoejehuty
post Jul 16 2009, 11:37 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

so bad breed gerbils for snake... sob sob...

woah, u have a good gene their, i want to get those gene as well...
erm, try get some supplement to them lo, maybe get the supplement from jtl. u can ask nezumitaro about it as well.
zoejehuty
post Jul 18 2009, 11:59 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

who here still got breed gerbils? i wanna get some from the breeder.

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Jul 23 2009, 11:23 PM
zoejehuty
post Jul 23 2009, 11:24 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

seriously, there is no one active here is it? hmm... wat happen to all the gerbils owner ?
zoejehuty
post Aug 6 2009, 02:39 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

i wan coz i'm interest
zoejehuty
post Sep 18 2009, 08:47 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(kenn91 @ Aug 4 2009, 04:37 PM)
I wanna let go my gerbil, Any penangite interested?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry27722971
i interested, but then penang so far from melaka.

QUOTE(AshJ @ Aug 20 2009, 09:25 AM)
Hei Zoe do you still interested in gerbil or not thumbup.gif ? I have a pair DEH that were borned 10/7/09 (4 weeks ++). yet to determine  doh.gif the sex but most propbably they are male. Will let go for minimal fee......to buy food for the ma

If interested let me know icon_rolleyes.gif , btw i'm in KL.
hmm... i interested, but then i dunno whether i got the space and time or not, cause going to get a sg later.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 30 2009, 09:48 PM)
Many gerbil keepers are just either keeping quiet or are not in the forum anymore due to their personal reasons. I still have a few jumping around.

But yesterday it was terrible. I went to Carrefour wangsa maju, they got 1 tank with all lilac and dove gerbils and another tank, a few light coloured, 1 is pink eyed white and it was kept with Syrian hamsters! Today went to Pets Wonderland MidValley, got a few nice gerbils there but small size.
ya, true also, a lot gerbils keeper now keeping quite or due to some reason or just not keep breeding. you still have few, i just left the 1st one i got from you, yuki. left her alone in the tank only.

wah, why all the gerbs being mix up??? some more put with syrian, later sure fight till death.
i think now mostly in pet shop all is inbredding one... so life span very short only.
zoejehuty
post Sep 28 2009, 10:32 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

difficult in breathing? is she eat the wrong thing?
do you try to give her vitamin or any other supplement?
for the vet i not really sure about it.
that you have to ask crazymouse about it.

zoejehuty
post Oct 10 2009, 06:44 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Oct 5 2009, 05:18 PM)
hey.. im moving out soon and looking to find a new owner for my gerbils.. they are 3 of them (1 male PEW and 2 females honey/agouti)

i live in subang and if any one you who wants to take care of them can PM me..

their age is about 1 year old.. not siblings..

im asking for rm30 if its not too much...
didnt post up early, i just went to subang not long ago, i'm very interested. cos i wanna find company for my yuki also.

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Oct 9 2009, 06:54 AM)
U can always use LC-Vit directly onto pets, such as gerbils, i did do that before, when mine are in serious injuries, no appetite.

The best is to the VET asap.

Hope she recovers k. Dont worry. Calm down k.
yaya, use the LC vit, if not then just bring to the vet.
zoejehuty
post Oct 15 2009, 01:08 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

kyser39099, i got pm u, do you receive?
zoejehuty
post Nov 29 2009, 02:31 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 22 2009, 11:51 AM)
halo gerbil family... hows everyone smile.gif

anyone got new colors in the thread?
how's your gerbils? didnt plan to re-breed back?

QUOTE(kenn91 @ Oct 27 2009, 12:39 PM)
Erh.. No penang kia interested meh?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry27722971

really no time to jaga d =(
too far le. i'm interested, but then my location is in malacca.

Added on November 29, 2009, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Oct 20 2009, 05:48 PM)
Question, i just bought a number of Mealworms, how many mealworms should i give to my gerbils a week? thanks
feed them around 10 per week. this is what i do last time though.

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Nov 29 2009, 02:32 PM
zoejehuty
post Jan 10 2010, 02:56 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Dec 13 2009, 04:58 PM)
as fast as they came n took our hearts away ... seems gerbil fever has gone with the wind ... no more breeder selling gerbils? am not comfortable buying from shop ...
me as well. now in melaka selling quite cheap, 2 for rm 40. so is considerable.
but things that scare inbreed.
the owner thought i'm not a gerbils keeper, then put hand into tank, he straight away call me not to.
then got one tank got pups, but then inside there got 2 adults gerbils (i think is parents), then 2 teenager gerbs. so total up there got 8 gerbils, as there got 4 just born pups.
i plan to striaght away get all back, but then is from shop... scared to condition not good.

QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Dec 15 2009, 01:46 AM)
harlo all gerbil owners smile.gif newbie here, just got my 2 G's from sOuLx from adoption thread. Am keeping them in my ex-hamster's tank, so far they're getting used to it, scratching the walls a lot haha. Will have to get a bigger tank for them soon, mine's only 6 inches high, didn't know they need such a big tank.

Any comments on my little setup so far?

Added on December 20, 2009, 2:21 amthis thread mati alrd ka?
you have to use more bigger tank, and one thing about the height. have to be higher.
the tank lid of you will be chew off by your gerbils in no time.
get a standard 1.5ft or 2ft tank, it will be better.
plastic or glass tank is up for your decision.
by the way, how many gerbil you keep in the tank?

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Jan 10 2010, 02:58 AM
zoejehuty
post Jan 15 2010, 06:02 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

holyghost, where is your location ady ar?
ya, at dp there.
zoejehuty
post Jan 16 2010, 02:27 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

you in melaka? which area? i'm at mmu campus there.
to bond ar, it depends, some can success, some not.
cos last time i do bond with some of my gerbils, last time i use to have around 10 plus.
but then end up some fight, some not.
some in the start fight, then later good, some in vice versa.
and you need a lot a lot patient and time to make bonding...
you know the way of bonding right?

woah, you get 3 of them? which 3 you get?
any picture? which trait?
and i guess you get the one i want though. haha.
zoejehuty
post Jan 16 2010, 03:02 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ya, ture of what you said. less dominant one will get along easier.
the dominant one, they fight like hell....
and ya, you have to identify which one is the dominant one, for that particular one, the bonding or introduction period have to be longer and frequent.

holyghost, where you located, i free then go your house see lo. lolz.

kelvin, how's your gerbils? still keeping and breeding?

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0411sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:20 PM