110 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

kelvin_faye
post Oct 14 2008, 01:06 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Wont that burden the Mommy, a change of new place, smell, bedding, and of no more partner for them? Wont stress them out?
dizzychef
post Oct 20 2008, 12:07 AM

118 posts

gerbil thread at third page a... less activity

thanks to kelvin i got my gerbil

they are really curios and active creature...made 2 nest of hays beside my tanks... they rarely drink water a...

feed carrot to them ok hor? they finish it... i find them hate rabbit food, choose sunflower eat only. so picky.

BlueHeng
post Oct 20 2008, 02:00 AM

1,604 posts

yeah.. they're a bit like hamsters on their diet.. except hamsters drink more water. Every time I pour in a portion of Prestige Hamster food, they'll pick all the sunflower seeds first then run into their house to eat.
kelvin_faye
post Oct 20 2008, 03:37 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

DEH Pups : 2 Nutmeg and 1 DEH

Sp Black Pups : 2 Agouti, 1 Sp Agouti, 1 Sp Black, 3 DEH
dizzychef
post Oct 23 2008, 01:08 AM

118 posts

what is DEH a? i heard bout ur pups tat day at petshack a...congrats man. so much to learn so little time
nezumitaro
post Oct 23 2008, 01:18 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

DEH = Dark Eyed Honey smile.gif
kelvin_faye
post Oct 23 2008, 01:53 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

REH = Red Eyed Honey
kelvin_faye
post Oct 25 2008, 12:04 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

DEH Pups = 1 DEH, 2 Nutmeg

Sp Black Pups = 2 Agouti, 1 Sp Agouti, 1 Sp Black, 2 DEH, 1 Sp DEH

Sp Black = Only got a perfectly-formed spot on the head.. hehe smile.gif

Sp Agouti = Nice diamond-shaped and a white patch on the back.. Not a collar thou.. tongue.gif

My 3 x 2feet tanks.. Just for photography session, i stack all together.. smile.gif

DEH male & Nutmeg female
Dizzychef : This is the thing i told u.. To prevent them kicking bedding inside! hehe smile.gif

My Agouti & Black from Gabbana & Dolce, my first pair of gerbils..
They [Gabbana & Dolce] r the ones that introduce me to the wonderful life of having them aas companions!! wub.gif
zoejehuty
post Oct 25 2008, 12:12 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hey kelvin, when you got up for adoption, let me know, feel like wanna keep one more pair...
kelvin_faye
post Oct 25 2008, 12:20 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 25 2008, 12:12 AM)
hey kelvin, when you got up for adoption, let me know, feel like wanna keep one more pair...
OK Boss, will keep u update ya! blush.gif
Woarn
post Oct 26 2008, 05:44 PM

38 posts

hi. referring to my post at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/826947, one of my gerbils is having difficulty in eating due to the unequal length of it's top and bottom teeth... what should i do? should i get something really hard for it to bite in order to shorten its teeth? or can i grind the food so that it can eat? help need, plz... icon_question.gif
kelvin_faye
post Oct 26 2008, 07:47 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Woarn : U PM Nezumitaro! She can help u! Or guide u.. This happen to a fellow forumer also.. Thanks
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2008, 12:13 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Woarn @ Oct 26 2008, 05:44 PM)
hi. referring to my post at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/826947, one of my gerbils is having difficulty in eating due to the unequal length of it's top and bottom teeth... what should i do? should i get something really hard for it to bite in order to shorten its teeth? or can i grind the food so that it can eat? help need, plz...  icon_question.gif
overgrow teeth?? u better trim it asap. if not up or bottom teeth my break n if they lost either side. u will need to syringe feed them forever. if u know how to trim them u can do it urself. if not get a vet to help. if u near to pet shack also i can help u there.
kelvin_faye
post Oct 27 2008, 11:44 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Here u go from Nezu! Thanks Nezu.

Woarn : Are u online yet? Go find a way asap ya! Update us bout it.
BlueHeng
post Oct 27 2008, 02:04 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 27 2008, 12:13 AM)
overgrow teeth?? u better trim it asap. if not up or bottom teeth my break n if they lost either side. u will need to syringe feed them forever.  if u know how to trim them u can do it urself. if not get a vet to help. if u near to pet shack also i can help u there.
foo which vet around PJ you recommend if there's anything wrong with my gerbil? Some vets don't know nuts on how to treat a gerbil wor. my gerbils are fine. I just need to know in case of emergency.
Woarn
post Oct 27 2008, 03:57 PM

38 posts

thank you guys... i do not have a car, so need wait when i got frens who are free then i can get them to the vet... so can anyone teach me how to feed them first so that they can eat? i'm afraid they cant wait that long... by the way, may i know where pet shack is? and i'm staying near setapak, is there any vet or pet shop nearby that i can go?

This post has been edited by Woarn: Oct 27 2008, 04:13 PM
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2008, 10:51 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Oct 27 2008, 02:04 PM)
foo which vet around PJ you recommend if there's anything wrong with my gerbil? Some vets don't know nuts on how to treat a gerbil wor. my gerbils are fine. I just need to know in case of emergency.
Vic,
other than dr yeoh or hand n paws. i not sure if others vet really can handle small animal well. if anything u can either call or sms me smile.gif

QUOTE(Woarn @ Oct 27 2008, 03:57 PM)
thank you guys... i do not have a car, so need wait when i got frens who are free then i can get them to the vet... so can anyone teach me how to feed them first so that they can eat? i'm afraid they cant wait that long... by the way, may i know where pet shack is? and i'm staying near setapak, is there any vet or pet shop nearby that i can go?
but u need to do it ASAP cos their teeth may break or lost, n never grow back. possible u go to new by pharmacy to get a syringe wiht out needle one? or go get some oat for the gerbil 1st.
babymoli
post Oct 27 2008, 11:24 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(Woarn @ Oct 27 2008, 03:57 PM)
Better find a vet or someone who knows how to trim the teeth else you'll be like me syringe feeding my boys till their last breath. Either they lost one side (top or bottom), you are not only syringe feed them till their last breath, you'll have to trim the teeth frequently depends on the speed of their teeth growing. I got 1 boy which his bottom teeth can grow super long in 2 weeks time.
kelvin_faye
post Oct 28 2008, 12:25 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Oct 27 2008, 11:24 PM)
Better find a vet or someone who knows how to trim the teeth else you'll be like me syringe feeding my boys till their last breath. Either they lost one side (top or bottom), you are not only syringe feed them till their last breath, you'll have to trim the teeth frequently depends on the speed of their teeth growing. I got 1 boy which his bottom teeth can grow super long in 2 weeks time.
How come their teeth can grow long one? All gerbils will become like dat one izit? Or only 1 out of a few? Thanks.. blush.gif
kaoru himura
post Oct 28 2008, 01:09 AM

109 posts

Hello everyone!! I'm very happy to have my own pair of gerbil frens from Kelvin..thanks alot Kelvin!! rclxms.gif they are very cute, adorable and active...very fun to watch them!!

um 1 newbie question...how big they can grow really? is their average size is about the size of an adult Syrian hammy?

110 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:43 AM