American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™
vin_ann
Aug 12 2009, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 12 2009, 01:19 PM) @Dozz, Just wanna let U know I checked me Amex bill for the month of August and the RM800 AF been credited back to my account  Congras. did u have got ur Amex CC which u applied in TP fair?
vin_ann
Aug 14 2009, 08:49 AM
i know OCBC CC gives cash rebates on the GE insurance.
vin_ann
Aug 15 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(aeronlim @ Aug 15 2009, 04:19 PM) The Maybank staff need time to calculate the reward point, haha... Anyway, so happy for the surprise point for the promotion, normally should be 2x. Membership Reward point actually is a good thing, it actually can count as point and also use for cash rebate, if i not mistaken last time got informed that 200 MR = RM 1 rebate, so it is flexible for those who don't want to struggle what thing to redeem when they have lots of points. Also found that the AMEX gold cc 5x reward is not apply for Metrojaya, wonder why they not included in the list, as they are partner with Maybank's promotion. (e.g. Buy RM 300 at Metrojaya using Maybank CC will get RM30 voucher) Cheers Metrojaya have their own membership card. this shd be their reason. i thinks
vin_ann
Aug 15 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 15 2009, 08:34 PM) Yes. You are right. Mom just got RM400 rebate to her last month's bill. That is equal to 80,000MR points. You need to call their customer service to convert your MR points into cash rebate. tht's good. waiting for my amex card to arrive.
vin_ann
Aug 16 2009, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 16 2009, 12:19 PM) @winner, Am not sure about the waiver for 1st year members but you're absolutely right about the Platinum CC not being as 'beneficial' as the Gold CC; hence I was insistent on cancelling mine if I couldn't get mine waived  @vin_ann, The post office has sent it over but AGAIN I had to make a trip to the post office and I been down with flu-like symptoms hence been quarantined for over a week now so I didn't go pick it up. Will just let them re send lah; it's not like I'm very kan cheong in wanting the CC. oh, at least u got the notice from post laju... i totally no news... until i called in.
vin_ann
Aug 16 2009, 02:15 PM
@Tinkerbel my card now is back with MBB HQ. now im indicating which branch for collection. this process from MBB to send over the branch need 1 week!
vin_ann
Aug 24 2009, 09:59 PM
im still not yet get my Amex... although it being approved about 3 weeks ago.
vin_ann
Aug 25 2009, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 24 2009, 10:23 PM) Approved 3 weeks ago and still not yet received your card, better call them and asked if the card was sent out. Maybe it was delivered via post laju and there was no one to received it. approved during TP fairs. MBB said they got send to my house, but did not received any pos laju notice. the last time i called my card was sent back to HQ, and i requested them to send to my MBB branch for collection. until now no news. fed up.
vin_ann
Aug 25 2009, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 25 2009, 10:27 AM) My supplementary card approved 2 days after Treatsfair. I keep calling once a week and their CS keep repeating same answer, "The card will be delivered to your doorstep latest by Friday". Until now, its not delivered yet. I'm just wasting my voice and bill for stupid CS. mine 1 applied on Friday, approved on Sat evening and sunday din go collect. keep calling previously, now fed up.
vin_ann
Aug 25 2009, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(arsenal @ Aug 25 2009, 08:08 PM) I got my card already...quite fast i would say...  Added on August 25, 2009, 9:02 pmI have a problem...I cant register for the competition it is like this REWARD<space>AMEX Numbers and send to 62628? Correct? so good luck...
vin_ann
Aug 27 2009, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 27 2009, 11:50 AM) @Optiplex330, I believe you must always call back to the office where the card was issued. I haven't made many of such calls but for Citibank, you are allowed to do a reverse-charged call. Citibank will pick up the cost of the call. I think it's the same for Amex too hi, tinkerbel  u got ur amex already??
vin_ann
Aug 27 2009, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Aug 27 2009, 05:07 PM) MBB blemishes Amex's reputation. I've been away for a few days. I thought I could receive some breezy news from MBB, but MBB never ever called me pertaining to my Amex gold cc application which was submitted on 3rd Aug. I called MBB just now and was informed that my application is still in process state.  mine 1 is still at maybank HQ... its been 2 weeks. until now not yet send to my requested branch.
vin_ann
Aug 27 2009, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 27 2009, 05:12 PM) @vin_ann, Nope! By the time I was done with home quarantine, I'd oredi lapse the date to make the collection from the post office. Am not sure where my card is now and I haven't heard from Amex either. Maybe I should pick up the phone and contact Amex and harass them for the card?  yeah... we are waiting for ur "good" news. now im still not in the mood to call them yet.
vin_ann
Aug 28 2009, 01:57 PM
finally got my amex card.
its been arrived at the branch, but no 1 informing me about the arrival.
vin_ann
Aug 28 2009, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Aug 28 2009, 05:12 PM) I tot amex is via courier (poslaju)? unless u mentioned wanto collect at branch yes. i got mine via collection at branch. i never got any notice from pos laju.
vin_ann
Aug 30 2009, 06:58 AM
what is the best expense to spend with Amex CC???
vin_ann
Aug 30 2009, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 30 2009, 11:55 AM) *siGh* I'm gonna be spending some $ this weekend but it's ridiculous because if I want to be in the running for the Longines watch, I'm gonna haf to make the purchase onli on 1st September and that would mean I'll need to go back to d mall AGAIN! *siGh* Maybe I should forget all about the Longines watch  i thought u already got 1 already??? still wan another 1? for me, Longines watch is impossible.... just keep it as dream for now..
vin_ann
Aug 31 2009, 10:16 AM
argh...
just now tried my Amex CC at BHP petrol station....
they did not accept Amex...
vin_ann
Sep 5 2009, 11:10 AM
dammm
i found no other expenses i can swipe for Amex....
petrol BHP station is definately out for Amex.
vin_ann
Sep 6 2009, 11:22 AM
last night,
finally managed to swiped my Amex at Carefour...
the Carrefour Wangsa maju is using MBB terminal. so no problems.
next will be Jasco.