Mar 23 2009, 09:03 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@hye,
You mean if you're a MBB Priority Banker, you can get waived off AF for Amex Platinum? |
Mar 23 2009, 10:44 PM
@RockIron,
I'm still waiting for your goodie news |
Mar 26 2009, 11:30 AM
@Dozz,
Ehh.. it's not even 27th yet! Sabar.. |
Mar 26 2009, 05:57 PM
@pmsoo,
If I remember correctly, MBB will give you an automatic waiver for your 3rd Credit Card with them. Call them and ask for waiver when you see them billing you for it. Any time before that the CS won't be able to do anything cause it won't be reflected in your statement for them to reverse the charges out to you. |
Mar 26 2009, 08:48 PM
@David83,
So if U get a Classic Visa & Classic Mastercard and then apply for an Amex Platinum Credit Card, can U get the AF off the Amex Platinum CC *grins* Or the AF waiver goes to the card with the cheapest AF |
Mar 26 2009, 09:05 PM
@David83,
I was told about the AF waiver on the 3rd card when I asked about waiver for the Platinum Credit Card before I put my application in. They told me it can't be done unless I oredi have 2 existing MBB Credit Cards. That gave me the impression that it can be done but since I do not hold 2 other MBB Credit Cards, I didn't pursue asking anymore. If that were the case, I wouldn't mind getting additional 2 MBB CCs just to get my Amex Platinum Credit Card AF waived |
Mar 27 2009, 11:31 PM
@pmsoo,
Let me know what the outcome is but have you ever paid the RM800 AF for this Amex Platinum Credit Card? Damn.. am I the only one who received the bill on my AF 2 months after I received the card?! |
Apr 1 2009, 03:39 PM
@rockefeller,
Amex Platinum Credit Card services are great?! Er... I don't really find them exceptional. @Dozz, A couple of us is using the Amex Platinum Credit Card. |
Apr 1 2009, 05:25 PM
@jack2,
I don't think Amex cards offer cash rebates |
Apr 1 2009, 07:02 PM
@jack2,
I know you can use the Membership Reward points to redeem cash vouchers but I never knew there was a cash rebate. Where are U looking at, might I ask? |
Apr 1 2009, 08:49 PM
@jack2,
AhHh.. now this is something new to me but 200MR-RM1.... We're better off redeeming Parkson vouchers |
Apr 2 2009, 10:16 AM
@jack2,
Yes that's true but U only need 17500 points to redeem RM100 Parkson vouchers or assuming if U don't shop at Parkson, you can have RM100 Petronas vouchers at 18500 points. Cold hard cash is well at 20000 points which is really not too bad too |
Apr 2 2009, 04:17 PM
@wirelessdude,
Ah well... perhaps you've just too much 'credit' out there ? *shrugs* |
Apr 2 2009, 04:50 PM
@wirelessdude,
Y don't U apply for an Amex Platinum now and transfer the points you've accumulated from your Gold to that account - I think that might do the trick?! |
Apr 16 2009, 09:37 AM
@rockefeller,
Mind sharing what happened and how the Platinum Charge card saved U?! @vianc, 10X points are only available at selected outlet and they really aren't places I make lots of purchase from. As to it being the only card offering 10x bonus points; well, perhaps that's because it's annual fee is a whopping RM800 ! @David83, Amex members refer only to Amex Membership Reward points and not MBB TPs! |
Apr 16 2009, 09:50 AM
@David83,
Now that's weird because a couple of weeks ago I'd wanted to redeem some of my points and looked at the TP catalogue (I thought I was getting TP points) but the CS told me I should be looking at the MR catalogue because Amex reward points and MBB TPs are separate and different. |
Apr 16 2009, 10:33 AM
@David83,
I've a feeling the 8X bonus points is for MR because if we don't even have a TP account, how are they going to give us points in it?! |
Apr 16 2009, 04:07 PM
@WaCKy-Angel,
I'm 100% sure Amex issued by MBB falls under Membership Reward points and not TreatPoints. @Putraskyline, No, it's not combine-able |
Apr 16 2009, 06:33 PM
@David83,
I'm 100% sure my information is accurate. As Reventon has pointed out, Amex reward points are MR and MBB card points are TP! iYah.. trust me lah! |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:23 AM |