American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™
Aggronax
Nov 22 2007, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 21 2007, 09:27 PM) haha i thought i was the only one doing that! my father gave me the centurion black luggage tag too. but damn sayang to use! Added on November 21, 2007, 10:11 pmnon sense lah, in singapore so many have it already. malaysia issued card yes none but malaysians having foreign based amex centurion i myself know a few having. usually singapore based or uk based card. ...... i think louyakmonk mean he using scrap credit card and cut the card into 2 pcs and use ats tag holder.......
mrcloud9
Nov 22 2007, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 22 2007, 01:30 AM) ...... i think louyakmonk mean he using scrap credit card and cut the card into 2 pcs and use ats tag holder....... im prettty sure louyamonk is using the luggage tag itself...right?
lauyamonk
Nov 22 2007, 11:15 AM
singapore got quite number of centurion card member ler.... here my luggage tag... is this what u using also mrcloud9 ?
TSDozz
Nov 22 2007, 11:28 AM
wow... not bad woh! but how come card color is not silver? it look like light green for me oh..?
lauyamonk
Nov 22 2007, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 22 2007, 11:28 AM) wow... not bad woh! but how come card color is not silver? it look like light green for me oh..? their silver is not the shining type of silver one.... very the classic i would say ...
TSDozz
Nov 22 2007, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Nov 22 2007, 11:44 AM) their silver is not the shining type of silver one.... very the classic i would say ... even the real card also very classic type of silver?
lauyamonk
Nov 22 2007, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 22 2007, 11:52 AM) even the real card also very classic type of silver? yeap...
mrcloud9
Nov 22 2007, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Nov 22 2007, 11:15 AM) singapore got quite number of centurion card member ler....
here my luggage tag... is this what u using also mrcloud9 ?
yeah ive those as well. my dad gave me this but i sayang want to pakai! hehehe... This post has been edited by mrcloud9: Nov 22 2007, 12:07 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
TSDozz
Nov 22 2007, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:05 PM) yeah ive those as well. my dad gave me this but i sayang want to pakai! hehehe... mrcloud... you dad's black card issue from what country???
mrcloud9
Nov 22 2007, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 22 2007, 12:42 PM) mrcloud... you dad's black card issue from what country??? my dad keeps denying he has a black card. but whenever i go to his office i can see the black card's magazines etc. i saw the black card book of benefits too. i know many years ago he has amex card issued from united kingdom too. most likely it's from there.
lauyamonk
Nov 22 2007, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:55 PM) many years ago, he was presented this book by american express. i stole it from him hahaha... it tells a lot about amex inside it. haha.... my office got this book also ...
Justmua
Nov 22 2007, 02:13 PM
Me too. Got to get the most out of the CC. With today's spiralling costs of living, every cent counts. I either use AMEX + Smiles OR UOB One card. I think most insurance company don't accept AMEX simply because the transaction costis higher and I heard also bad paymaster. You are lucky to be able to pay your customers' insurance using your cards. I know Allianz now does not allow their agent to use their own cards for customers' payment. QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 9 2007, 08:36 PM) Gen-X; Seems like you and me are the same type of person who like to fully utilize the benefits and advantages offer by CC. lol.. yeah.. Citibank previous promotion of 8x to 12x points are cool, i used it for all my purchases and bills, and i earned quite a lot of points that time. Do you know which motor insurance company accept AMEX card? because i always help my customers to buy insurance, the companies that am dealing with (Jerneh and UniAsia) does not accept AMEX 
TSDozz
Nov 22 2007, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Justmua @ Nov 22 2007, 02:13 PM) Me too. Got to get the most out of the CC. With today's spiralling costs of living, every cent counts. I either use AMEX + Smiles OR UOB One card. I think most insurance company don't accept AMEX simply because the transaction costis higher and I heard also bad paymaster. You are lucky to be able to pay your customers' insurance using your cards. I know Allianz now does not allow their agent to use their own cards for customers' payment. I rang up Allianz and eTiQa, both of them do not accept AMEX. haiz.... seem like non of any motor insurance company accept AMEX now. Added on November 22, 2007, 3:24 pmQUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:49 PM) my dad keeps denying he has a black card. but whenever i go to his office i can see the black card's magazines etc. i saw the black card book of benefits too. i know many years ago he has amex card issued from united kingdom too. most likely it's from there. haha.. is that mean you never see your dad's black card b4? why he keeps denying got the card? ahgahah.. This post has been edited by Dozz: Nov 22 2007, 03:24 PM
mrcloud9
Nov 22 2007, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 22 2007, 03:23 PM) I rang up Allianz and eTiQa, both of them do not accept AMEX. haiz.... seem like non of any motor insurance company accept AMEX now. Added on November 22, 2007, 3:24 pmhaha.. is that mean you never see your dad's black card b4? why he keeps denying got the card? ahgahah.. never. i saw the welcome pack, the magazines and all but never the card. i think he is scared ill ask him for supplementary! HAHAHAHA...
TSDozz
Nov 22 2007, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 22 2007, 05:00 PM) never. i saw the welcome pack, the magazines and all but never the card. i think he is scared ill ask him for supplementary! HAHAHAHA... haha... maybe you can go to your dad's room see his wallet got the black card or not while he is talking shower... lol!
Aggronax
Nov 22 2007, 08:36 PM
I heard black card are more thicker than usual card.... cloud9 ~ pls check for us ~ hehehehe
lauyamonk
Nov 22 2007, 10:21 PM
normal platinum card is made of plastic and centurion card is made of titanium... thicker and heavier...
mrcloud9
Nov 23 2007, 12:42 AM
yes centurion card is made of titanium, it is significantly heavier and the font of the numbers and name is slightly different. but u cant use at atm machines.
TSDozz
Nov 23 2007, 12:59 AM
anyone here been to USA before? i heard AMEX in US is widely accepted just like VISA/Mastercard in here... is that true?