Woman falls into 8-meter deep sinkhole in KL, search and body recovery called off

blek
post Aug 31 2024, 06:11 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Aug 24 2024, 10:36 PM)
The STORM team is at work again. Last we saw them with such coverage was batang kali.

Keep up the good work, we know you guys are doing your very best, my respect to all it's members. 💯💯💯
What this storm team? It's like special ops in bomba department?
Boomwick
post Aug 31 2024, 06:12 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Aug 31 2024, 04:16 PM)
no need words the news can keep it for his past history achievements for being moron again

lel
Now i wonder his word of no GST can be trusted or not
RT8081
post Aug 31 2024, 06:13 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(countingcrows @ Aug 31 2024, 04:31 PM)
I think they're just telling you without telling you that they're not looking for a live victim anymore.
But the search for her remains still continues.

yes, now it is search and recovery
blek
post Aug 31 2024, 06:15 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 24 2024, 05:00 PM)
Depends on the size of the catchment. The KL south one to Pantai Dalam which this lady fell into is the biggest in Malaysia and probably SEA. It is extremely strong current. Anyone that fell in really no hope liao RIP.
You mean the one next to NPE highway? I been there once during one of the site visits or seminar. Forgotten
jojolicia
post Aug 31 2024, 06:19 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Aug 31 2024, 06:11 PM)
What this storm team? It's like special ops in bomba department?
Special Tactical Operation & Rescue Team. Yes, it's under bomba (if I am not wrong)

I believe they consist of many highly trained specialists in many different field of rescue operations ie air, fire, deep sea, landslide, mountaineering etc etc

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Aug 31 2024, 06:27 PM
Sunshape
post Aug 31 2024, 06:22 PM

1,027 posts

why the robots were just arrived yesterday and today sudah announced to stop rescue.
SUSraynman
post Aug 31 2024, 06:23 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Aug 31 2024, 06:22 PM)
why the robots were just arrived yesterday and today sudah announced to stop rescue.
Made in China
Sunshape
post Aug 31 2024, 06:24 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 31 2024, 06:23 PM)
Made in China
they might think that buang my time before giving me sufficient time to use my robots.
antt00
post Aug 31 2024, 10:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Aug 31 2024, 06:15 PM)
You mean the one next to NPE highway? I been there once during one of the site visits or seminar. Forgotten
Yeah
genesic
post Sep 1 2024, 10:07 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Aug 31 2024, 07:15 PM)
Yes. That mega sewage treatment plant—the largest in Asia Pacific and full underground. Above have a 12 hectare public park, Pantai Eco Park and community centre.

antt00
post Sep 1 2024, 10:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ Sep 1 2024, 10:07 AM)
Yes. That mega sewage treatment plant—the largest in Asia Pacific and full underground. Above have a 12 hectare public park,  Pantai Eco Park and community centre.

Not this one actually. It's the one on the other side of NPE from this one. All the sewage from South KL will flow there first
Sunshape
post Sep 1 2024, 10:50 AM

1,027 posts

any update?
Medufsaid
post Sep 1 2024, 01:48 PM

3,497 posts

Sunshape

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Sep 1 2024, 04:49 PM
Sunshape
post Sep 1 2024, 07:10 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Sep 1 2024, 01:48 PM)
Sunshape

I feel very sad when watched the third news that they were back to India home but without the victim. When the news showed back the cctv the moment the victim fall down, it is really sad.
gashout
post Sep 2 2024, 08:56 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Family of sinkhole victim performs last rites, returns to India

The family of the Indian national who fell into a sinkhole in Jalan Masjid India performed last rites at the site of the tragedy today, a day after search and rescue efforts were called off.

Astro Awani reported that the husband, son, and daughter of G Vijaya Lakshmi were seen lighting oil lamps and ringing a bell, which are part of a Hindu ritual.

They were also seen taking a clump of earth from the site.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/717746
bereev
post Sep 2 2024, 09:07 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ Sep 1 2024, 10:07 AM)
Yes. That mega sewage treatment plant—the largest in Asia Pacific and full underground. Above have a 12 hectare public park,  Pantai Eco Park and community centre.

This is the new treatment plant , intake at opposite, build 10 years ago, there are 5 massive pipe line cross the 6 lane NPE to the treatment plant
bamkai
post Sep 2 2024, 09:09 AM

167 posts

Wtf the final resting place.. life really can be ended just like that..
nazrul90
post Sep 2 2024, 09:09 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 2 2024, 08:56 AM)
Family of sinkhole victim performs last rites, returns to India

The family of the Indian national who fell into a sinkhole in Jalan Masjid India performed last rites at the site of the tragedy today, a day after search and rescue efforts were called off.

Astro Awani reported that the husband, son, and daughter of G Vijaya Lakshmi were seen lighting oil lamps and ringing a bell, which are part of a Hindu ritual.

They were also seen taking a clump of earth from the site.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/717746
So sad the family can't get their promise granted. Which politician said "we aren't gonna stop until victim is found"?
SUSraynman
post Sep 2 2024, 09:13 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 2 2024, 09:09 AM)
So sad the family can't get their promise granted. Which politician said "we aren't gonna stop until victim is found"?

50 Pages « < 48 49 50Top

0.0207sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:44 AM