Woman falls into 8-meter deep sinkhole in KL, search and body recovery called off
MerryGoRound^2
Aug 27 2024, 02:45 AM
Been following this thread for days since the onset of the incident, and the developments of the case ache my heart.
It's likely the worst has happened, but for the sake of the victim's family, let's just hope for a miracle, however slim it may be. And if we have to go back to the worst case scenario, let's hope the victim passed on in the least painful way.
The entire thing just hits too close to home. It could have been anyone's mom that fell into the sinkhole that day. Your mom. My mom. Our moms. Hell, it wouldn't have to matter if our folks passed by Masjid India. It's the simple fact that it happened in city center, a place where most of our folks feel comfortable going because they're so familiar with the place. Yet, tragedy struck the victim and she took the hit for us.
To see the son weep and wail is absolutely heartbreaking. He could have been the closest child to the victim. He might have certain things unsaid that he had yet to share. He might have felt accountable for being the one to convince her to go on this trip. It could just be the fact that he loves her and is absolutely grief-stricken.
Cherish your folks, people.
Atrocious
Aug 27 2024, 05:32 AM

Early decay process begins..
SUSraynman
Aug 27 2024, 07:44 AM
gashout
Aug 27 2024, 08:17 AM
day 5, selamat pagi semua....
harap operasi boleh selesai dengan secepat mungkin...
Medufsaid
Aug 27 2024, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Aug 27 2024, 12:42 AM) Should have stopped searching already. What's the point of retrieving dead body from 8m down there, only to transferred elsewhere, and then buried again ? https://www.griefspecialists.org/post/copin...-of-a-loved-one QUOTE Unlike death, where there is a sense of finality, the loved ones of a missing person often face the tormenting question of whether their beloved is still alive or not.
This uncertainty can prolong the grieving process and create a unique emotional burden.
LemonHoneyIce
Aug 27 2024, 08:36 AM
felt really bizarre for a sewer with so many sections pipes and walls, a person won't get stuck on any of it and can't even see a single object. normally even a piece of rock would clog the whole system
MegaCanonF
Aug 27 2024, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(elm0001 @ Aug 26 2024, 05:45 PM) we all laugh jakarta will sink in the future but here we are kek about high time we reconsider moving away from KV. everything these days is KV/KV/KV. even the earth couldn't handle the geological stress of too much development. redevelop those 2nd/3rd tier cities
SUSBlackscreamerz
Aug 27 2024, 08:38 AM

How long the body can last inside there before fully decomposed?
This post has been edited by Blackscreamerz: Aug 27 2024, 08:38 AM
superbike
Aug 27 2024, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Aug 27 2024, 08:38 AM) about high time we reconsider moving away from KV. everything these days is KV/KV/KV. even the earth couldn't handle the geological stress of too much development. redevelop those 2nd/3rd tier cities Lol true. Most development focused in KV. So many skyscapers but not even utilised fully. Meanwhile Sabah Sarawak Pahang has so many barren and unused land.
gashout
Aug 27 2024, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(superbike @ Aug 27 2024, 08:49 AM) Lol true. Most development focused in KV. So many skyscapers but not even utilised fully. Meanwhile Sabah Sarawak Pahang has so many barren and unused land. Hello, stop bringing in Sabah Sarawak... the land is no good there. Don't disturb us.
nelson969
Aug 27 2024, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Aug 27 2024, 08:38 AM) How long the body can last inside there before fully decomposed? 1-12 hours at best Even it manage to find a small hole to get a clean air . Eventually, the sewer gas is toxic enough to kill one person This post has been edited by nelson969: Aug 27 2024, 08:58 AM
giftfre
Aug 27 2024, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 26 2024, 08:52 PM) Joined year 2009, still dono university of lowyat is the pinnacle of every field expertises in Malaysia? Laugh at those T20 who is certified Injineer or Near the engine. Ktard mostly are sense humor and gave a wild guess to the situation to pancing keluar some nearly almost correct fact. For example: And telling you as an experienced designer, IWK don't keep proper as-built drawings in their database one. Even got also useless, because the sink hole is erosion that is water induced. And erosion like this usually have a new or a few water pathway underground This is nearly a fact we got here lowyat not in any SOCIAL Media. That's why LOWYAT so attractive forum here nowaday
ozak
Aug 27 2024, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 26 2024, 11:21 PM) officers and officials promised to retrieve body. that was a stupid promise to make too soon in the operation, imo. so now, how? are we going to upturn everything to fulfil such promise? for the next 5yrs? Tourist ma. Must jaga MY name. If local, don't give a damn already. It happen before.
WinkyJr
Aug 27 2024, 09:13 AM
at this point, they expect to find bones?
sadlyfalways
Aug 27 2024, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(gashout @ Aug 27 2024, 08:56 AM) Hello, stop bringing in Sabah Sarawak... the land is no good there. Don't disturb us. dont worry, nobody will pour money develop hutan when own citizens cant stay or work long term without visa and cant buy property should introduce similar law here enjoy your kampung while your children move to kv to have a life
hoonanoo
Aug 27 2024, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(vhs @ Aug 26 2024, 10:32 PM) A bit curious if you looked at the first image posted by TS at post#1, it seemed at the beginning the hole looked like has a solid bottom and it was only about 8m deep and you can clearly see the fire fighter standing at the bottom searching. But how come the body was not located there? Does not look like the bottom was covered by water also. So how did the woman vanish? I want to understand how did a sinkhole open up and linked up to underground IWK sewer pipes? If I not mistaken, read that there was a similar sinkhole last year in the same place, that contractors closed it up. If this were true, then why wasn't it done up properly? Smells like negligence but let's wait and see. KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 23): A soil slip was reported last year at the same location where the sinkhole occurred in Jalan Masjid India here this morning.https://www.theborneopost.com/2024/08/23/so...l-police-chief/
Medufsaid
Aug 27 2024, 09:19 AM
hoonanoo can't find any article from 2023 for the sinkhole. I wonder if fake news
"reportedly" "alleged"
katijar
Aug 27 2024, 09:22 AM
Based on what i saw from news videos
I wonder why the hole has no cover or netting to prevent large object fall into it
gashout
Aug 27 2024, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Aug 27 2024, 09:14 AM) dont worry, nobody will pour money develop hutan when own citizens cant stay or work long term without visa and cant buy property should introduce similar law here enjoy your kampung while your children move to kv to have a life so many properties there, and prices are similar to KV.. Syiok sendiri while you can
Ayambetul
Aug 27 2024, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 27 2024, 09:14 AM) I want to understand how did a sinkhole open up and linked up to underground IWK sewer pipes? If I not mistaken, read that there was a similar sinkhole last year in the same place, that contractors closed it up. If this were true, then why wasn't it done up properly? Smells like negligence but let's wait and see. KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 23): A soil slip was reported last year at the same location where the sinkhole occurred in Jalan Masjid India here this morning.https://www.theborneopost.com/2024/08/23/so...l-police-chief/Seems the contractor did half baked job ove there.