AirAsia flight canceled and moved to next day, can claim for compensation?
Chanwsan
Aug 19 2024, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 19 2024, 09:12 AM) Only a kampung boy would expect a Low Cost airline like AA to give service like a 5 stars airline. Grow up. Go out. Yeah. And despite your seemingly grown up worldly views, you have demonstrated time and time again your juvenile kampung level comprehension. No thanks.
touristking
Aug 19 2024, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 18 2024, 10:09 AM) Tune Protect Travel Insurance Flight delay First 3 hours RM200 per person Every Subsequent 6 hours RM200 per person I managed to get near RM4000 (family) for 23 hours delay. I have noticed, sometime credit card company free travel insurance has better compensation cover than self bought travel insurance.
touristking
Aug 19 2024, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Aug 19 2024, 02:15 AM) Yeah. And despite your seemingly grown up worldly views, you have demonstrated time and time again your juvenile kampung level comprehension. No thanks. BTW, do you know the meaning of LOW COST AIRLINE? I doubt you do
Chanwsan
Aug 19 2024, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 19 2024, 09:17 AM) BTW, do you know the meaning of LOW COST AIRLINE? I doubt you do No, of course I don't. I'm a kampung boy ma. But at least I'm not a retard failing comprehension
touristking
Aug 20 2024, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Aug 19 2024, 02:20 AM) No, of course I don't. I'm a kampung boy ma. But at least I'm not a retard failing comprehension Yes. Only kampung boy who have never used airline before would expect Low Cost to act like 5 stars full service airline.
Chanwsan
Aug 20 2024, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 20 2024, 03:14 PM) Yes. Only kampung boy who have never used airline before would expect Low Cost to act like 5 stars full service airline. Yes yes yes. So all LCCs are justified to do scummy things like what TS experienced in order to stay afloat. Thanks for going all the way to prove that my initial statement is ultimately right all along, worldly retard
eattan
Sep 24 2024, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 18 2024, 05:09 PM) Tune Protect Travel Insurance Flight delay First 3 hours RM200 per person Every Subsequent 6 hours RM200 per person I managed to get near RM4000 (family) for 23 hours delay. i wonder they will compesate if flight cancellation based on weather delay i had recently on 5 september 2024 due to typhoon yagi. Got notice only 10 hours prior to my flight
cooldog_777
Sep 24 2024, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 17 2024, 09:40 AM) AA says for Operational Reason. Last time I have similar case and insurance say that is not covered, unless it is weather or mechanical etc yes. you are correct. Operational issue insurance do not cover
a_dot_el
Sep 24 2024, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 17 2024, 09:40 AM) AA says for Operational Reason. Last time I have similar case and insurance say that is not covered, unless it is weather or mechanical etc These are all semantics for the airlines to avoid paying higher premiums, and insurance to avoid paying customers. In the end, the customers are royally screwed.
SUSlurkingaround
Sep 24 2024, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 17 2024, 09:40 AM) AA says for Operational Reason. Last time I have similar case and insurance say that is not covered, unless it is weather or mechanical etc . I believe it's more like AA has recently come out with the loss-proof tactic of consolidating 2 half-full flights into 1 full flight, ie by cancelling 1 flight, in order to pad their profits. I believe AA has also cancelled cheaply-bought tickets a week or two before departure of the full flight, eg bought cheaply because bought 6 months in advance via airlines' Dynamic Pricing sales strategy, for the same profit purpose and with the same "Operational Reason" = AA could sell the cancelled tickets at a higher price. Eg ....... https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...eninsula/121125 - 2024/03/03 - pricey-airfares-make-festive-homecoming-a-burden-for-east-malaysians-in-peninsula ... “I think it costs around RM1,050 to get from here to Adelaide. A round trip is around RM2,000.
“But we have to spend RM5,000 to get from Kuching to Kuala Lumpur (and vice versa). It’s too much,” said Riot, as quoted by Free Malaysia Today. ... During festive holidays, such flight tickets are sold out 1 or 2 months in advance or before flight departure date. Hence, the exorbitant prices via Dynamic Pricing, if bought 1 or 2 months before flight departure date. . This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Sep 24 2024, 06:25 PM
darosha
Sep 24 2024, 05:46 PM
you can claim if you purchase their insurance better yet if you have travel insurance yourself
ticke
Sep 24 2024, 06:12 PM
say cancel to avoid penalty. lol. scumbags.
river.sand
Sep 24 2024, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(aziratul @ Aug 16 2024, 09:46 PM) Is this delay or cancel? Ur flight does not look like it was cancel , just delay Why your insurance not cover? A delayed flight will have the same flight number, which is not the case here. But the original flight was probably not cancelled either. Could be overbooked. Sorry OT
gaijin
Sep 24 2024, 07:13 PM

Anthony loke only mentioned refund flight ... but what about hotel / connecting flight / tours at destination etc ?!!
Loss
ameliorate
Sep 24 2024, 08:11 PM
So many horror stories about AA you guys still take the risk. You only have yourself to blame.
touristking
Sep 26 2024, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(darosha @ Sep 24 2024, 10:46 AM) you can claim if you purchase their insurance better yet if you have travel insurance yourself Travel insurance also do not cover "operational requirement".
touristking
Sep 26 2024, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(ameliorate @ Sep 24 2024, 01:11 PM) So many horror stories about AA you guys still take the risk. You only have yourself to blame. You think other low cost airlines around the world are better than AA? Think again.
eattan
Oct 4 2024, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 18 2024, 05:09 PM) Tune Protect Travel Insurance Flight delay First 3 hours RM200 per person Every Subsequent 6 hours RM200 per person I managed to get near RM4000 (family) for 23 hours delay. i got flight cancellation due to weather..managed to claim from Tune protect rm800 per person...just wondering if i could claim from Airasia for hotel bill
Gargamel_gibson
Oct 4 2024, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(eattan @ Oct 4 2024, 10:52 AM) i got flight cancellation due to weather..managed to claim from Tune protect rm800 per person...just wondering if i could claim from Airasia for hotel bill Probably can if short term notice, or prove that you already booked and paid and cannot be refunded before they issue cancellation notice. That's why I always buy travel insurance, most important insurance in life. Let's say you travel in rural Thailand need medical help they can claim helicopter ambulance to Bangkok also can.
ClarenceT
Oct 4 2024, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(eattan @ Oct 4 2024, 10:52 AM) i got flight cancellation due to weather..managed to claim from Tune protect rm800 per person...just wondering if i could claim from Airasia for hotel bill From AirAsia, unlikely. AirAsia may have given you a credit, I got RM200 from AirAsia X, which shall be used on D7 flights within 2 years. You may claim from your credit card, which you used to pay for the flight tickets.