7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

False ads Logitech M331 from ALL.IT.OS (shopee), Really disappointed. (edited)

TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 08:28 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Aug 16 2024, 07:40 AM)
Wait... So this is so called cut cost newer version...

But how come the serial number can't register warranty at official Logitech website...?
Probably same with this one
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=110274679

Even official Logitech store channel also same.

I give up, just take it as lesson learnt.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2024, 08:12 AM)
keep us update

m330

because if I read it right

same spec like the current M331 that TS bought

https://www.logitech.com/en-us/products/mic...tOTF_f-IEFy7_zy

Mouse
    USB receiver
    1 AA battery (pre-installed)
    User documentation
I hope he will get what is being advertised and doesn't encounter same issue like mine. wink.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 16 2024, 08:29 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2024, 08:30 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 08:28 AM)
Probably same with this one
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=110274679

Even official Logitech store channel also same.

I give up, just take it as lesson learnt.
small thing only lah bro

since u already initiate the refund request just wait a bit lah

shopee is notorious by siding with customer

after this if u go to lowyat plaza also u will see the same current M331 Logi also

mi-g
post Aug 16 2024, 08:34 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

lol MCL.. used to work there back in 2011 as RMA tech
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 08:34 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2024, 08:30 AM)
small thing only lah bro

since u already initiate the refund request just wait a bit lah

shopee is notorious by siding with customer

after this if u go to lowyat plaza also u will see the same current M331 Logi also
Nay.....I cancelled the refund few hours ago.

Macam kebanyakan forummers kata........bersyukurlah dengan apa yang ada...... sad.gif

Now then, since I can't pair these two mices with my existing Unifying Receivers ( I have 9 receivers, count it as 10 now from the one M331, loyal logitech user for long time, more than half mices already thrown away due to age), what can I do with these two?
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2024, 08:36 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 08:34 AM)

Macam kebanyakan forummers kata........bersyukurlah dengan apa yang ada...... sad.gif

Now then, since I can't pair these two mices with my existing Unifying Receivers ( I have 9 receivers, count it as 10 now from the one M331, loyal logitech user for long time, more than half mices already thrown away due to age), what can I do with these two?
?

what makes u kenot use the new version together with the usb receiver supplied? not that u bought a malfunctioned mouse what?

dont make things complicated lah bro. already can get refund why u go cancel?

haih... why lah?

up to u lah. can donate to school nearby let them enjoy new mouse also .

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Aug 16 2024, 08:37 AM
pisces88
post Aug 16 2024, 08:39 AM

3,970 posts

oh im late. but jus let u know, both mcl and mlink are legit logitech malaysia distributors. and both are big companies. so no reason they sell fakes

anyway good you acknowledged that all 3 is indeed original
ry8128
post Aug 16 2024, 08:39 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

Ayam also bought a m240 for rm20, was wondering why so damn cheap. Thought is fall advertising or fake photo. Cukur not based on shop name. Let’s see when the item arrive
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 08:40 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2024, 08:36 AM)
?

what makes u kenot use the new version together with the usb supplied?

dont make things complicated lah bro. already can get refund why u go cancel?

haih... why lah?
up to u lah. can donate to school nearby let them enjoy new mouse also .
My desktops and laptops don't have enough USB port for the supplied USB. If you notice the trend, these days, new mainboard and laptop "ketandusan" usb port. Hence I am making use of the Unifying functionality. Plus it is easier for me to use any one availaible mouse for every desktop and laptops I have.

Cause majority here told me to accept it as it is? confused.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2024, 08:42 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 08:40 AM)
My desktops and laptops don't have enough USB port for the supplied USB. If you notice the trend, these days, new mainboard and laptop "ketandusan" usb port. Hence I am making use of the Unifying functionality. Plus it is easier for me to use any one availaible mouse for every desktop and laptops I have.

Cause majority here told me to accept it as it is? confused.gif
there is a thing called USB hub but I'll let u figure that out

why u need validation from strangers online when u can decide what you should do in life?
bashlyner
post Aug 16 2024, 08:46 AM

200 posts

I'm a happy user of 2 M331 mouses, seems like this cheapo new version gonna make me consider buying different brand next time. Any recommendation for silent mouse around rm50? Not for gaming only for work

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Aug 16 2024, 08:47 AM
pisces88
post Aug 16 2024, 08:47 AM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 16 2024, 08:39 AM)
Ayam also bought a m240 for rm20, was wondering why so damn cheap. Thought is fall advertising or fake photo. Cukur not based on shop name. Let’s see when the item arrive
so cheap.. which shop?
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 08:52 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 16 2024, 08:39 AM)
oh im late. but jus let u know, both mcl and mlink are legit logitech malaysia distributors. and both are big companies. so no reason they sell fakes

anyway good you acknowledged that all 3 is indeed original
I see.

I acknowledged these are original, but I kinda feel "kena tipu". sad.gif
I saw the ads at the store and it was advertising rubber side grips and have unifying functionality.
Ended up only one has it.

I mean, if you are ordinary buyer and you received different items than what being shown plus having problem of registering those items at official brand website, what is your first impression?
Mestilah orang biasa akan anggap dan kata "benda tiruan"........can't fully blame me though.....uncle is just a buyer.....

My recommendation to ALL.IT.OS, please change the ads and image to reflect the actual product being sold, you can't just mix the product.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2024, 08:42 AM)
there is a thing called USB hub but I'll let u figure that out

why u need validation from strangers online when u can decide what you should do in life?
I know about the usb hub....meaning I just have to buy extra item again, sigh.......

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Aug 16 2024, 08:46 AM)
I'm a happy user of 2 M331 mouses, seems like this cheapo new version gonna make me consider buying different brand next time. Any recommendation for silent mouse around rm50? Not for gaming only for work
Congratulation for you of having the original revision of M331.......trust me, the so called new revision M331 is not good. Less functionality and feature.
delon85
post Aug 16 2024, 08:54 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

All I see is TS is a victim of shrinkflation

Welcome to the new world
YahooGmail
post Aug 16 2024, 08:59 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 08:34 AM)

Whats with your product registration? U mention the fake ones cannot register. How did All IT replied that?
SourLemons
post Aug 16 2024, 09:02 AM

223 posts

Mx series jela kalau nak pro
azbro
post Aug 16 2024, 09:02 AM

4,403 posts

This model has a few versions but same name

But fakes also do exist for this

Actually, I prefer the non rubber type, because after long time, the rubber will expand a bit

This post has been edited by azbro: Aug 16 2024, 09:04 AM
ry8128
post Aug 16 2024, 09:07 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 16 2024, 08:47 AM)
so cheap.. which shop?
Mono digital, but sold out already, got it during the mid month sales few days ago. This shop should be reliable too as I use to buy items from them.
ry8128
post Aug 16 2024, 09:09 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Aug 16 2024, 12:42 AM)
allIT shopee

I'm skeptical if the new one support unifying or not but.. it does clearly says..

Unifying-ready mouse: Yes

Unifying-ready receiver: No

You paid RM59 for a mouse. I think you should not be so petty about it.
Errm, is 59 for a mouse in 2024 consider very cheap? I very long no buy mouse already sweat.gif
Skylinestar
post Aug 16 2024, 09:14 AM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 15 2024, 11:59 PM)

Final edit V2 :
As per recommended by some poster;
ALL IT OS, I apologize for proclaiming those two mices are fake M331, but it doesn't change the fact that the product is different than what being advertised at the store.

u should refund based on this statement.
Skylinestar
post Aug 16 2024, 09:17 AM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 16 2024, 09:09 AM)
Errm, is 59 for a mouse in 2024 consider very cheap? I very long no buy mouse already sweat.gif
price for good sensor mouse has dropped. I think mouse is one of the few pc parts with reasonable and consistent price.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0186sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:11 AM