7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

False ads Logitech M331 from ALL.IT.OS (shopee), Really disappointed. (edited)

rooney723
post Aug 16 2024, 01:04 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 12:56 AM)
As per kopitiam forumer guide and help , shall I cancel the refund and accept those two as it is?  hmm.gif
yes because u r actually getting a good deal, they at least gave u an older model that is actually better than the newer one

they could have sent u all 3 new models instead of 1 old and 2 new

and inflation cant blame logitech la, rm59 mouse in 2024 is not the same as rm59 mouse in 2015

your rm59 mouse will cost rm70 to 80 now if they maintain same feature as the older models
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 01:04 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Sigh....as per comment from forumers here.....uncle shall cancel refund and accept it as it is.....it just that uncle feels really tired and disappointed with this "new version".
MyProLife
post Aug 16 2024, 01:08 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 01:04 AM)
Sigh....as per comment from forumers here.....uncle shall cancel refund and accept it as it is.....it just that uncle feels really tired and disappointed with this "new version".
Same feeling haha. Screw logitetek. But understandably the company is already in process of ditching unifying because of security vulnerability being exposed years ago. Now newer models mostly already changed to BOLT receiver which is not mutually compatible with older unifying .

M590 outright discontinued because partially of unifying receiver as well as they want customers to buy more expensive MX line models
Don't Troll me!
post Aug 16 2024, 01:12 AM

201 posts

I already sent this thread to one of my friends. He is one of the working shareholder. He told me he going to take legal action against ts tomorrow.
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 01:12 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Aug 16 2024, 01:04 AM)
yes because u r actually getting a good deal, they at least gave u an older model that is actually better than the newer one

they could have sent u all 3 new models instead of 1 old and 2 new

and inflation cant blame logitech la, rm59 mouse in 2024 is not the same as rm59 mouse in 2015

your rm59 mouse will cost rm70 to 80 now if they maintain same feature as the older models
Hmmm.....I wish they just send me the "original" model that I saw on their page and not the "latest" revised model. sad.gif
My rubberised mice.....and pairing them "unifying receiver" at my laptops and desktops. cry.gif

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Aug 16 2024, 01:08 AM)
Same feeling haha. Screw logitetek. But understandably the company is already in process of ditching unifying because of security vulnerability being exposed years ago. Now newer models mostly already changed to BOLT receiver which is not mutually compatible with older unifying .

M590 outright discontinued because partially of unifying receiver as well as they want customers to buy more expensive MX line models
Can't do much then.....consumers always get the end of the stick. cry.gif
dylan_chng
post Aug 16 2024, 01:14 AM

693 posts

I compared the product page of the M330 (the US version equivalent) live now vs an archive copy from 2020 (through Wayback Machine)

Looks like they've reduced the weight by 13 grams + the other changes already discussed

TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 01:14 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Don't Troll me! @ Aug 16 2024, 01:12 AM)
I already sent this thread to one of my friends. He is one of the working shareholder. He told me he going to take legal action against ts tomorrow.
Sure, go ahead.

The shown advertisement and specification mentioned at the bottom are different than the product I received after all.

Advertised "Unifying Mouse - yes", but in reality not supported.

solarmystic
post Aug 16 2024, 01:29 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2024, 12:53 AM)
knn this ts make me wanna stock up M330

I actually just bought one from this store lol.

Will report back when it arrives to see if what i get is what they showed on the storefront.
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 01:31 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Aug 16 2024, 01:29 AM)

Will report back when it arrives to see if what i get is what they showed on the storefront.
Sure, do report back here. Our ministry should really do something about this false advertising.

My initial mistake is claiming the item to be fake, legally, I should have said it is wrong item or false advertising. hmm.gif
JohnL77
post Aug 16 2024, 01:34 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 01:31 AM)
Sure, do report back here. Our ministry should really do something about this false advertising.

My initial mistake is claiming the item to be fake, legally, I should have said it is wrong item or false advertising.  hmm.gif
You still have a chance to submit another return request. 15 Days Return, right? Take your time to decide whether you want to keep the mice la.
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 01:41 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 16 2024, 01:34 AM)
You still have a chance to submit another return request. 15 Days Return, right? Take your time to decide whether you want to keep the mice la.
Sigh, I decided to keep those two mice after getting opinion from several forumers who posted here. unsure.gif

As per recommended by some poster;

ALL IT OS, I apologize for proclaiming those two mices are fake M331, but it doesn't change the fact that the product is different than what being advertised at their store.

nasiputih
post Aug 16 2024, 02:31 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 01:41 AM)
Sigh, I decided to keep those two mice after getting opinion from several forumers who posted here. unsure.gif

As per recommended by some poster;

ALL IT OS, I apologize for proclaiming those two mices are fake M331, but it doesn't change the fact that the product is different than what being advertised at their store.
we accept your apologiss.
Next time, you pay for 3 axia manual, but get 2 axia manual and 1 myvi auto, you should arrange kenduri cukur and invite /k pipu.

you can't just buy 3 ppr and expect the balconies can extension to be extra t20 bedrooms.

anyway, tmr we send a awek to serbis you ok?

sekian.
hallitos customer serbis

This post has been edited by nasiputih: Aug 16 2024, 02:50 AM
Ota54
post Aug 16 2024, 02:40 AM

19 posts

*deleted

This post has been edited by Ota54: Aug 16 2024, 02:45 AM
kamfoo
post Aug 16 2024, 03:45 AM

847 posts

Boycott
h@ksam
post Aug 16 2024, 04:03 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

hoho I kena from another well known seller who claims to sell 100% genuine Logitech products

guess what? the serial no. does not work for warranty registration.

Lazada cs don't give two fucks to the seller and auto refund me the moment i return it

I still don't belive in Shopee for disputes hence i don't use them if Lazada have the same item.

This post has been edited by h@ksam: Aug 16 2024, 04:28 AM
poco loco
post Aug 16 2024, 05:33 AM

611 posts

just report
not get as advertize jer (shopee pic)

This post has been edited by poco loco: Aug 16 2024, 05:34 AM
SUSskyblack4492
post Aug 16 2024, 06:03 AM

1,342 posts

Helo polis
y500
post Aug 16 2024, 07:40 AM

336 posts

Wait... So this is so called cut cost newer version...

But how come the serial number can't register warranty at official Logitech website...?
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2024, 08:12 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Aug 16 2024, 01:29 AM)

keep us update

m330

because if I read it right

same spec like the current M331 that TS bought

https://www.logitech.com/en-us/products/mic...tOTF_f-IEFy7_zy

Mouse
USB receiver
1 AA battery (pre-installed)
User documentation

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Aug 16 2024, 08:13 AM
Virlution
post Aug 16 2024, 08:17 AM