7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

False ads Logitech M331 from ALL.IT.OS (shopee), Really disappointed. (edited)

H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 16 2024, 09:18 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

haiya, some of you guys dont be so mean la.. TS,just take this as a lesson to do proper research before buying something. Yes, some peripheral do have different revision update of the same model. Altho the mystery of not able to register the other 2 mouse, have you ask the seller why?
Anyway, if this make you cant sleep at night,then continue probing the seller,else just move on. Im sure theres more things in your life to be concerned with.
Silfer
post Aug 16 2024, 09:43 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Aug 16 2024, 12:54 AM)
Haha. Lurker of Reddit mouse review so know something from lolgikek. Logitech serious out of touch when comes to gaming. From Logitech side only best selling are g pro X series and g502 series. The rest no love at all. No refresh of g703  at all after last update in 2019 (yeah I got the 2019 version g703 hero). G60x series discontinued entirely because they think cannot sell (force us to just consider razer Naga line for mmo line)

Latest g309 is just a blob of ugly mess which either use AA battery or that power mat that Malaysia never get. Oh well for g304 redesign that not really follow g304 shape

I also got m650L signature . Wtf it doesn't support multi device because lolgikek force us to buy more expensive MX just for multi device (m590 discontinued lol)
can attest to g502. still using it until the rubber on the side kena i raba2 until gone.
previously use their other 2 mouses, g300 (3 years), g304 (1 year+)<< during MCO malas claim warranty, now 502 (3 years next month) touchwood still ok.

This post has been edited by Silfer: Aug 16 2024, 09:50 AM
h@ksam
post Aug 16 2024, 09:46 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 16 2024, 09:09 AM)
Errm, is 59 for a mouse in 2024 consider very cheap? I very long no buy mouse already sweat.gif
looks like basic mouse, add 5 ringgit can get G102
mushigen
post Aug 16 2024, 09:47 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 12:22 AM)
I will make sure I get my refund no matter what if the seller say opened items cannot be refunded.
How else am I going to get the serial number (which in the battery compartment) for the product registration?
Deswai ayam surprised you did it under change of mind. Iirc, the tnc says packaging must be intact and unopened for c.o.m returns. Although c.o.m itself is very subjective - I dah cuba, rasa tak best nak return.
Matchy
post Aug 16 2024, 09:48 AM

1,327 posts

just like car facelift... the revision will use some cheaper or "optimized" parts in the "facelift".
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 09:50 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 16 2024, 09:18 AM)
haiya, some of you guys dont be so mean la..  TS,just take this as a lesson to do proper research before buying something. Yes, some peripheral do have different revision update of the same model. Altho the mystery of not able to register the other 2 mouse, have you ask the seller why?
Anyway, if this make you cant sleep at night,then continue probing the seller,else just move on. Im sure theres more things in your life to be concerned with.
Ah, I haven't got response from them yet.
From what I searched online yesterday, it is true that even on Logitech official store channel, there are several buyers mentioned about the serial number issue. I guess it is a common issue with "new" revision?

I shall follow your advise and let it go. No point stressing myself over these purchases.
As long as ALL.IT. honour the warranty if something goes wrong within warranty period. smile.gif
h@ksam
post Aug 16 2024, 09:50 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 08:40 AM)

Cause majority here told me to accept it as it is? :confused:
really your life in Malaysia just hang out in /k??

ask yourself if you're happy as a consumer who just bought this product and want to return then convey the same feelings to Shitpee officer.

JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2024, 09:53 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Aug 16 2024, 09:50 AM)
really your life in Malaysia just hang out in /k??

ask yourself if you're happy as a consumer who just bought this product and want to return then convey the same feelings to Shitpee officer.
that's why I asked him

why u need validation from strangers online when u can decide what you should do in life?

somehow I think TS gonna become that uncle who talked to himself using other dupes who kantoi by the Mod pretty soon
SUSM4A1
post Aug 16 2024, 09:54 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

that is why i hate buying online
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2024, 09:54 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 16 2024, 09:09 AM)
Errm, is 59 for a mouse in 2024 consider very cheap? I very long no buy mouse already sweat.gif
u buy at Popular Bookshop retail price is almost rm90
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 09:55 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2024, 09:53 AM)
that's why I asked him

why u need validation from strangers online when u can decide what you should do in life?

somehow I think TS gonna become that uncle who talked to himself using other dupes who kantoi by the Mod pretty soon
Mod can attest it is the other way around, you know....... wink.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2024, 09:56 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 09:55 AM)
Mod can attest it is the other way around, you know....... wink.gif
dont be like that Uncle

everyday opened new threads then talk to himself using other dupes

I guess empty nest syndrome hits him hard

TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 10:00 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2024, 09:56 AM)
dont be like that Uncle

everyday opened new threads then talk to himself using other dupes

I guess empty nest syndrome hits him hard
I am not certain why do you accuse me, but forum moderator can confirm it for you.

All you have to do is to ask any moderator here.
roymustang
post Aug 16 2024, 10:03 AM

ayam opt for fantech after lojitaik disappoint me with the clicking issues
ry8128
post Aug 16 2024, 10:12 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 16 2024, 08:40 AM)
My desktops and laptops don't have enough USB port for the supplied USB. If you notice the trend, these days, new mainboard and laptop "ketandusan" usb port. Hence I am making use of the Unifying functionality. Plus it is easier for me to use any one availaible mouse for every desktop and laptops I have.

Cause majority here told me to accept it as it is? :confused:
This kind of question, only you yourself can answer.

Are you satisfy with the mouse? No. Then can u get similar older model in the market? If can get and price is same, then u can ask for refund.

But if u can't get older model, then u must decide if u try other model or stick to same model. If same model, then no need refund since u can't get older model elsewhere. If u wan try other model, then just refund and buy other model.
TSJohnLai
post Aug 16 2024, 10:18 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 16 2024, 10:12 AM)
This kind of question, only you yourself can answer.

Are you satisfy with the mouse? No. Then can u get similar older model in the market? If can get and price is same, then u can ask for refund.

But if u can't get older model, then u must decide if u try other model or stick to same model. If same model, then no need refund since u can't get older model elsewhere. If u wan try other model, then just refund and buy other model.
I already concluded to keep them after reading some of the comments here.

Thanks for your opinion, I appreciate it.
TheEvilMan
post Aug 16 2024, 10:19 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Krard pancut fast tuduh ppl sell fakes
TAN WENG
post Aug 16 2024, 10:22 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 15 2024, 11:59 PM)
Recently uncle decided to purchase 3 Logitech M331 during 8.8 here ALL.IT.OS

https://shopee.com.my/Logitech-M331-Silent-...9596.1019539111

After reviewing all the comment and pictures at there, uncle bought 3 M331 mices.

To uncle dismay......

[attachmentid=11501056]

Notice the problem? Uncle only received one original M331 and two fake M331. The left most is the original with LED indicator and rubberised sides. The middle and right most side are fake with no LED indicator and any rubber at all, pure plastic.

[attachmentid=11501057]

Even the bottom side is different, the original power switch is at the top, not at the bottom.

Only the original serial number is successfully registered at logitech website while the two fake failed.

Only one has Logitech Unifying functionality and successfully paired with my existing Unifying Receiver. The other two fakes can't do that.
[attachmentid=11501058]
The original M331 has this sticker with M-Link

[attachmentid=11501059]
The two fakes M331 has this sticker with MCL Bhd
Really not happy with this situation. I thought big seller like ALL.IT.OS only sells original goods and moreover, it is Shopee Mall.

[attachmentid=11501060]
[attachmentid=11501061]
Sigh, filled for refund..... RM94.34, assuming if the seller doesn't dispute it.....
edit: apparently, according to some forummer here, there is different hardware revision. Which I am still not satisfied because I don't get the functionality as advertised.
editv2: Lack of advertised "Unifying" functionality and rubberised side. Sigh....

Final edit: Sigh....as per comment from forumers here.....uncle shall cancel refund and accept it as it is.....it just that uncle feels really tired and disappointed with this "new version". sad.gif

Final edit V2 :
As per recommended by some poster;
ALL IT OS, I apologize for proclaiming those two mices are fake M331, but it doesn't change the fact that the product is different than what being advertised at the store.

Normally fake one the Logitech apps cannot detect the mouse and the mouse sensor fake one got red laser light
The original one don't have light on the bottom middle sensor

This post has been edited by TAN WENG: Aug 16 2024, 10:23 AM

StorMx
post Aug 16 2024, 10:26 AM

143 posts

harap2 TS jgn kena LOD
accordvtec
post Aug 16 2024, 10:30 AM