4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

do you find recently clothes quality dropped alot?

Xsence
post Jul 27 2024, 08:53 PM

734 posts

No one talk about padini? The goat?
gashout
post Jul 27 2024, 09:07 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Jul 27 2024, 06:56 PM)
I rather shop at Padini, Brands Outlet, F.O.S than shop at H&M.

I don't know why people still shop at H&M. Their quality is so bad.
I bought 1 tshirt last time and the quality is exactly like I bought at Pasar Malam every Sunday
True. And it's expensive too. Those cloth lesser is pricier

It's meant for fashion statement. Isn't meant to last long

QUOTE(crystalclearlah @ Jul 27 2024, 08:43 PM)
Noticed Uniqlo clothes quality dropped for some items, like they will mix linen / cotton with rayon / polyester and price increased with less discounts like pre MCO. What a pity, I suppose due to inflation and ringgit devalue.
This is true too. Some same shirt you buy, quality also different now.

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jul 27 2024, 08:53 PM)
Padini is famous for new graduates starting to work.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 27 2024, 10:31 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Jul 24 2024, 07:49 PM)

My American Levis jeans can't even last that long

even my M&S jeans price increased around rm100 now

the Stormwear jeans used to be around RM180+ now already RM279.90

Atoz 1 point 1 auto
post Jul 27 2024, 10:52 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 27 2024, 10:31 PM)
even my M&S jeans price increased around rm100 now

the Stormwear jeans used to be around RM180+ now already RM279.90
I stop buying branded stuff many years ago

Now i only buy from lazada, shopee and taobao
Chanwsan
post Jul 27 2024, 11:52 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Padini is goat? I don't know but whatever I bought from there gets fucked up after wearing like 10 times for whatever reason. Like bruh my pasar malam clothes from 10 years ago are still in decent condition compared to those trash
degraw19
post Jul 28 2024, 01:00 AM

345 posts

how padini is the goat? looks average to me though still remember decades ago used to buy them but now their design clothing is a mess

This post has been edited by degraw19: Jul 28 2024, 01:00 AM
degraw19
post Jul 28 2024, 01:04 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Jul 27 2024, 06:56 PM)
I rather shop at Padini, Brands Outlet, F.O.S than shop at H&M.

I don't know why people still shop at H&M. Their quality is so bad.
I bought 1 tshirt last time and the quality is exactly like I bought at Pasar Malam every Sunday
as a plain clothing person like me i would still shop at h&m months ago tried looking for some plain shirt among padini, brands outlet and fos all of them were really weird and mess yet h&m shirts not that bad still fine for me along with their price

This post has been edited by degraw19: Jul 28 2024, 01:05 AM
marfccy
post Jul 28 2024, 01:09 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Jul 27 2024, 11:52 PM)
Padini is goat? I don't know but whatever I bought from there gets fucked up after wearing like 10 times for whatever reason. Like bruh my pasar malam clothes from 10 years ago are still in decent condition compared to those trash
padini quality is hit or miss

like one said above, its a fav among fresh grads to buy their first office wear (so did i)

generally some of their quality pretty decent, i wore some daily for 2-3yrs before the neck collar part started to wear and tear

but some like you said, abit2 rosak so easily tho rarely in my case
Nutbeater69
post Jul 28 2024, 01:10 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jul 24 2024, 05:28 PM)
Higher price =/= quality

Uniqlo is cheap and the quality far more superior than any brands that you mentioned.

And the way to wash is also very important, some clothes will instantly ruined if you wash it wrongly.
lol my Uniqlo is dead after few washes.

The better quality one is the one with heavier GSM. Uniqlo quality is subpar unless you’re not into fashion. The neckline easily wrinkle
knumskul
post Jul 28 2024, 03:18 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jul 28 2024, 01:04 AM)
as a plain clothing person like me i would still shop at h&m months ago tried looking for some plain shirt among padini, brands outlet and fos all of them were really weird and mess yet h&m shirts not that bad still fine for me along with their price
I'm same as you but find H&M and Uniqlo ones jatuh standard alot compared to those days. H&M cutting also weird now, material also much thinner compared to last time
hksgmy
post Jul 28 2024, 07:50 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Who?
Lembu Goreng
post Jul 28 2024, 07:51 AM

1,129 posts

Its not called ‘fast fashion’ without reason

mystvearn
post Jul 28 2024, 07:59 AM

6,638 posts

No idea. 90% of shirts I wore, I bought during high school. Trousers, most were bought 10 years ago. Other shirts are all hand-me-downs or from events (need to wear formal attire). Will only throw out clothes when fabric becomes too thin and lots of holes.

I do go out buy work clothes from time to time (when lusuh). I stay away from high-end shops, even Aeon. Go to something like Pantai Timur. Quality for the price better. Don't care what brand shirt it is. If it works for university students, will work for me.
croco_2002
post Jul 28 2024, 08:00 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2024, 06:23 PM)
the quality dropped or not i don't know but i do know the price has almost doubled
for example uniqlo, their clothing prices has double with these few months
Buy Uniqlo shirt only during sales. Can get at rm25 per pieces.
MR_alien
post Jul 28 2024, 08:08 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Jul 28 2024, 08:00 AM)
Buy Uniqlo shirt only during sales. Can get at rm25 per pieces.
depends what you're looking for
since they already increased the price, sales meant nothing already...it's already more expensive than non-sales brand new previously
Mel2
post Jul 28 2024, 09:09 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 24 2024, 05:18 PM)
I knew quite a few people people working in garment manufacturing industry.

Adidas, Nike or whatever brand likely it came from same supplier factory in Vietnam

If you want to get good quality clothing go for Uniqlo…those that work in this industry commented their quality is very good
I agree with you.

Name is American brand, but mostly made in Vietnam or Bangladesh... lousy fabric...sizes not standard... some cutting bigger, some smaller, etc.

I trust Japanese brands. Just check their labels if made in China or not.. haha..

Uniqlo in Japan is cheaper. Walking all 12 storeys in Ginza, worth it all. Soft comfy material.

To maintain the quality of clothes, need to read their labels, how to wash them.

Don't expose too much sunshine, hanging outdoors from morning till evening... don't fully dry in dryers..

I do it half, half... After wash, dry under hot sun a while then put in dryer for 30 minutes or less.
hksgmy
post Jul 28 2024, 05:17 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Jul 28 2024, 09:09 AM)
I agree with you.

Name is American brand, but mostly made in Vietnam or Bangladesh... lousy fabric...sizes not standard... some cutting bigger, some smaller, etc.

I trust Japanese brands. Just check their labels if made in China or not.. haha..

Uniqlo in Japan is cheaper. Walking all 12 storeys in Ginza, worth it all. Soft comfy material.

To maintain the quality of clothes, need to read their labels,  how to wash them.

Don't expose too much sunshine, hanging outdoors from morning till evening... don't fully dry in dryers..

I do it half, half... After wash, dry under hot sun a while then put in dryer for 30 minutes or less.
Another wise answer. We buy like a year’s worth of Uniqlo from Japan because the savings are really substantial.
jojolicia
post Jul 28 2024, 06:03 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 24 2024, 05:18 PM)
I knew quite a few people people working in garment manufacturing industry.

Adidas, Nike or whatever brand likely it came from same supplier factory in Vietnam

If you want to get good quality clothing go for Uniqlo…those that work in this industry commented their quality is very good
Yeah uniqlo, muji
pgsiemkia
post Jul 28 2024, 06:58 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 24 2024, 07:03 PM)
As a ringgit thousandair (I don't have 1 million ringgit), I  notworthy.gif the way you buy your clothes.

I do the same: wait for sales or go to outlets to buy last season's clothes, and buy enough to last a year.

Rinse and repeat.

You are a clever rich man  notworthy.gif
Millionaire or not, best time to buy in MY is before Raya or Deepavali during the sales as they cater for lower income so many brands do discounts to push up sales and clear stock. Since my pants are either Levis or Dockers, best time to buy is July-Aug, where their 50-70% sale’s starts. . I buy before CNY instead of a few days before.

hksgmy
post Jul 28 2024, 07:36 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Looks like there are many smart shoppers here

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0193sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:58 PM