4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

do you find recently clothes quality dropped alot?

Atoz 1 point 1 auto
post Jul 24 2024, 07:49 PM

525 posts

Over here in my taman, cheras district

An Afghani/Pakistani old man with his hand push trolley cart, he collects garbage around my taman since about 8 years ago,

I noticed he wears the traditional Pakistani long robe the whole day under the hot sun, pushing the trolley cart full of metal items, the same long robe he wears for years, still wearing it

I suspect those long robe must be of super high quality

Yes?

My American Levis jeans can't even last that long
Chanwsan
post Jul 24 2024, 08:33 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

As tadpole billionaire I only wear Balenciaga at minimum, can't relate
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 24 2024, 09:04 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Jul 24 2024, 04:52 PM)

only levis i feel the same quality , but then i couldnt be sure as i am not wearing jean since covid .
what is ur recommendation ? where to buy quality clothes and boxer, regardless of brand with decent price  ?

u pay extra for quality

COOLPINK
post Jul 24 2024, 09:10 PM

3,652 posts

Yes i would say quality drop as they know they do not have to make the clothing to last anymore as most will buy new ones before the old ones wear out due to current fashion trends.

pisces88
post Jul 24 2024, 09:18 PM

3,965 posts

drop or not i cant comment, but price gone up significantly. one burberry tee or polo is 2-3k now
hksgmy
post Jul 24 2024, 09:39 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Jul 24 2024, 05:47 PM)
I have been buying Luca Faloni and Loro Piana. Their clothes are very very good quality. Am looking at Falconeri next as they seem to be on par with Luca Faloni but less expensive.
Welcome back sifu notworthy.gif
hksgmy
post Jul 25 2024, 08:33 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 24 2024, 09:18 PM)
drop or not i cant comment, but price gone up significantly. one burberry tee or polo is 2-3k now
I never got into the Burberry phase…. Was well and truly put off (and the same goes with LV) by Mainlanders decked out in Burberry or LV from cap down to shoes, walking around like chequered clowns.
alexei
post Jul 25 2024, 09:23 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Jul 24 2024, 04:52 PM)
as  ringgit millionaire i dont shop at H&M, factory reject, japanese budget shop.
i only shop shop every 2 or 3 years for past 15 years of my working life, with decent brand

i notice that nike, under armor sport wear, shirt pant shoes , t-shirt from polo raulp laure , tommy h, izod , nautical etc

the quality has drop a lot lol, the fabric doesnt feel the same , like recycle or plastics material blend, even the synthetic sport wear material felt like rubbish

only levis i feel the same quality , but then i couldnt be sure as i am not wearing jean since covid .
what is ur recommendation ? where to buy quality clothes and boxer, regardless of brand with decent price  ?
gotta maybe understand the materials used
Nylon, spandex, polyester, cotton (many many types), lycra, PP etc just to name a few
- hint: look for Rayon, or PP microfibres

find the type that you like, and for cotton, the country of origin that makes the best quality

if synthetics, find out which one lasts longest without fading or going out of shape, good wetting behavior (absorbs sweat/water, wicking, without sticking to the skin or showing up as a wet t-shirt contestant) and good laundry practices. The term "Dri-fit" has been abused, as many if not some synthetics do not wet, nor wick, not to mention dry...

Uniqlo has collaboration with Toray, and some premium materials from Europe, while some are cash cow products

lerijiso
post Jul 25 2024, 09:34 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2024, 06:38 PM)
i recently went in to look around
i remember their windbreaker earlier this year is RM79.9 brand new(no promo price), thn i saw the exact same thing but it's price RM149.9 now
i try to verify if it's the same thing by name and by every detail on it...turns out its the same thing but double in price
and RM129.9 is their promo price rclxub.gif

i told my brother and he said uniqlo recently increase the prices of their clothing...for me it's by a lot
Yeah, recently got increase in price. But not the one you mentioned.

79.90 and 149.90 is two different model. They may look the same but the fabric is different.

79.90 probably increased to 99.90 now
99.90 increased to 129.90
129.90 increased to 149.90
etc..
is what i noticed over the years
MR_alien
post Jul 25 2024, 09:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jul 25 2024, 09:34 AM)
Yeah, recently got increase in price. But not the one you mentioned.

79.90 and 149.90 is two different model. They may look the same but the fabric is different.

79.90 probably increased to 99.90 now
99.90 increased to 129.90
129.90 increased to 149.90
etc..
is what i noticed over the years
nope
it's the exact same thing...same 1 layer Polyester...pocketable...2 pockets on the inside
i know it's the same because i have the same exact thing myself

https://www.uniqlo.com/my/en/products/E4692...sizeCode=SMA002

and there is no slow increase, it was RM79.90 brand new earlier this year thn suddenly i saw last month it's RM149.90 for the same thing

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 25 2024, 09:40 AM
lerijiso
post Jul 25 2024, 09:47 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 25 2024, 09:37 AM)
nope
it's the exact same thing...same 1 layer Polyester...pocketable...2 pockets on the inside
i know it's the same because i have the same exact thing myself

https://www.uniqlo.com/my/en/products/E4692...sizeCode=SMA002

and there is no slow increase, it was RM79.90 brand new earlier this year thn suddenly i saw last month it's RM149.90 for the same thing
oooff.. double the price.

I also have these. i got three, a blue one, a red one and an orange one. i think my first one was 79.90. the second one and third one i bought like within the span of 3 years. There were indeed price difference over the years but i can understand because there were minor changes in material and design and our weakened ringgit. But this was like in 2019-2021.

Now its 149.90..crazy. Must be selling well.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Jul 25 2024, 09:49 AM
MR_alien
post Jul 25 2024, 10:09 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jul 25 2024, 09:47 AM)
oooff.. double the price.
I also have these. i got three, a blue one, a red one and an orange one. i think my first one was 79.90. the second one and third one i bought like within the span of 3 years. There were indeed price difference over the years but i can understand because there were minor changes in material and design and our weakened ringgit. But this was like in 2019-2021.

Now its 149.90..crazy. Must be selling well.
they have always maintain their price over the years..never increase at all
but for me even RM79.90 is already hard to swallow.....so 149.90 is rclxub.gif

their other clothing also increase like RM20-30 from what i saw
Lancer07
post Jul 25 2024, 10:23 AM

599 posts

Not sure about Uniqlo

their shirt and jeans quality not bad
pisces88
post Jul 25 2024, 12:27 PM

3,965 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 25 2024, 08:33 AM)
I never got into the Burberry phase…. Was well and truly put off (and the same goes with LV) by Mainlanders decked out in Burberry or LV from cap down to shoes, walking around like chequered clowns.
hahah i know what u mean.. i liked their plain color polo tees with the burberry crest last time. it was like 600-800 each, now probably 3k..
ZeneticX
post Jul 25 2024, 12:44 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 05:31 PM)
H&M is quality? Lel
Learn to read. TS didnt imply that

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jul 25 2024, 12:51 PM
ZeneticX
post Jul 25 2024, 12:45 PM

stars for what
12,409 posts

I think its not just fabric quality. Nowadays a lot people dont bother to read laundry label / instructions. All clothes throw into washing machine press start and that's it
gashout
post Jul 27 2024, 05:11 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 24 2024, 05:18 PM)
I knew quite a few people people working in garment manufacturing industry.

Adidas, Nike or whatever brand likely it came from same supplier factory in Vietnam

If you want to get good quality clothing go for Uniqlo…those that work in this industry commented their quality is very good
uniqlo good quality, last you 10 years... price is ok too
Boomwick
post Jul 27 2024, 06:33 PM

976 posts

As a rupiah billionaire..

I only go brands outlet and get my shirt n tshirt
Cheap and good and got a pocket most importantly
Alternate Gabriel
post Jul 27 2024, 06:56 PM

158 posts

I rather shop at Padini, Brands Outlet, F.O.S than shop at H&M.

I don't know why people still shop at H&M. Their quality is so bad.
I bought 1 tshirt last time and the quality is exactly like I bought at Pasar Malam every Sunday

This post has been edited by Alternate Gabriel: Jul 27 2024, 06:56 PM
crystalclearlah
post Jul 27 2024, 08:43 PM

252 posts

Noticed Uniqlo clothes quality dropped for some items, like they will mix linen / cotton with rayon / polyester and price increased with less discounts like pre MCO. What a pity, I suppose due to inflation and ringgit devalue.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0202sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:59 PM