4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

do you find recently clothes quality dropped alot?

TSParadigmata
post Jul 24 2024, 04:52 PM, updated 2y ago

345 posts

as ringgit millionaire i dont shop at H&M, factory reject, japanese budget shop.

i only shop shop every 2 or 3 years for past 15 years of my working life, with decent brand

i notice that nike, under armor sport wear, shirt pant shoes , t-shirt from polo raulp laure , tommy h, izod , nautical etc

the quality has drop a lot lol, the fabric doesnt feel the same , like recycle or plastics material blend, even the synthetic sport wear material felt like rubbish

only levis i feel the same quality , but then i couldnt be sure as i am not wearing jean since covid .

what is ur recommendation ? where to buy quality clothes and boxer, regardless of brand with decent price ?
siaoand1
post Jul 24 2024, 05:13 PM

210 posts

pasar mlm kan ada
knwong
post Jul 24 2024, 05:18 PM

3,558 posts

I knew quite a few people people working in garment manufacturing industry.

Adidas, Nike or whatever brand likely it came from same supplier factory in Vietnam

If you want to get good quality clothing go for Uniqlo…those that work in this industry commented their quality is very good

This post has been edited by knwong: Jul 24 2024, 05:19 PM
SUSifourtos
post Jul 24 2024, 05:26 PM

2,256 posts

If you open my closet, you only see this
DRY Pique Short Sleeve Polo Shirt

RM99/pcs
i have 20 pcs. multi color.

I dont waste time on choosing shirt.
1 shirt can look new for 30 months ( swapping between 20 unit )

Created On 21/1/2021
post Jul 24 2024, 05:28 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Jul 24 2024, 04:52 PM)
as  ringgit millionaire i dont shop at H&M, factory reject, japanese budget shop.
i only shop shop every 2 or 3 years for past 15 years of my working life, with decent brand

i notice that nike, under armor sport wear, shirt pant shoes , t-shirt from polo raulp laure , tommy h, izod , nautical etc

the quality has drop a lot lol, the fabric doesnt feel the same , like recycle or plastics material blend, even the synthetic sport wear material felt like rubbish

only levis i feel the same quality , but then i couldnt be sure as i am not wearing jean since covid .
what is ur recommendation ? where to buy quality clothes and boxer, regardless of brand with decent price  ?
Higher price =/= quality

Uniqlo is cheap and the quality far more superior than any brands that you mentioned.

And the way to wash is also very important, some clothes will instantly ruined if you wash it wrongly.
marfccy
post Jul 24 2024, 05:30 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

as  ringgit millionaire i dont shop at H&M, factory reject, japanese budget shop.

what is ur recommendation ? where to buy quality clothes and boxer, regardless of brand with decent price  ?
correct, due to the movement of fast fashion plus major cost cutting directives, alot of our clothing are now severely overpriced for its quality

nowadays im only shopping mostly places like uniqlo (but changing since some stuff getting pricier) or other local brands like oxwhite and thousandmiles

if i want big name casual brands like nike/adidas i rather find outlets or clearance sales
ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 24 2024, 05:30 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 24 2024, 05:18 PM)

Adidas, Nike or whatever brand likely it came from same supplier factory in Vietnam

If you want to get good quality clothing go for Uniqlo…those that work in this industry commented their quality is very good
Really? I feel their clothing look old very fast. I have a lot of uniqlo clothes due to the sizes.. Quality is okay but the color or fabric fade after a few months. Any recommended brands on men work wear for Asian S size 😅😅 European brands have to find XS.. which is rare.. and the sleeves always too long 😅
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 24 2024, 05:31 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

H&M is quality? Lel
friedricetheman
post Jul 24 2024, 05:47 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

I have been buying Luca Faloni and Loro Piana. Their clothes are very very good quality. Am looking at Falconeri next as they seem to be on par with Luca Faloni but less expensive.
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2024, 06:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

the quality dropped or not i don't know but i do know the price has almost doubled
for example uniqlo, their clothing prices has double with these few months
BL98
post Jul 24 2024, 06:25 PM

741 posts

Shouts in: welcome to UNIQLO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nelson969
post Jul 24 2024, 06:31 PM

318 posts

camping here

uniqlo bring nothing but disappointment

H&M, factory reject, japanese budget shop which one ? muji ? HM i know, used them few time, also shambles and disappointment

G200 pants really top tier

giordano is my good to go

BoD is my budget good to go

the rest i am still assessing

sometime i just wear cheap / decent , not many ppl care what we wear unless dating / impress investor / parent in law / cny / gf / wife , in the end all about money making and skill pay the bill

This post has been edited by nelson969: Jul 24 2024, 06:34 PM
grape sunset
post Jul 24 2024, 06:31 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2024, 06:23 PM)
the quality dropped or not i don't know but i do know the price has almost doubled
for example uniqlo, their clothing prices has double with these few months
Really? Which products did they increase the price on lately? I haven't noticed that all although it's been a while since I've bought clothes sweat.gif
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2024, 06:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(grape sunset @ Jul 24 2024, 06:31 PM)
Really? Which products did they increase the price on lately? I haven't noticed that all although it's been a while since I've bought clothes sweat.gif
i recently went in to look around
i remember their windbreaker earlier this year is RM79.9 brand new(no promo price), thn i saw the exact same thing but it's price RM149.9 now
i try to verify if it's the same thing by name and by every detail on it...turns out its the same thing but double in price
and RM129.9 is their promo price rclxub.gif

i told my brother and he said uniqlo recently increase the prices of their clothing...for me it's by a lot

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 24 2024, 06:38 PM
grape sunset
post Jul 24 2024, 06:43 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2024, 06:38 PM)
i recently went in to look around
i remember their windbreaker earlier this year is RM79.9 brand new(no promo price), thn i saw the exact same thing but it's price RM149.9 now
i try to verify if it's the same thing by name and by every detail on it...turns out its the same thing but double in price
and RM129.9 is their promo price rclxub.gif

i told my brother and he said uniqlo recently increase the prices of their clothing...for me it's by a lot
Wah if it's the very same product and they increase the price close to two-fold without any changes, mmg perbuatan jahanam tu. bruce.gif

But I guess those unexpecting and unaware are where Uniqlo will make the money on with this increase
SourLemons
post Jul 24 2024, 06:46 PM

223 posts

go for uniqlo , and if you don't mind the design of their tees , they do drop till RM19.90 / piece from time to time. That's when I'll buy a few pieces at one go
knumskul
post Jul 24 2024, 06:54 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 24 2024, 05:18 PM)

I know from Vietnam not too sure if same supplier. Lots of textiles manufactured in Vietnam these days.

Bought allegedly real but rejected Under Armour and Adidas sports shirts for <RM 20 /ea at pasar malam there. All had some very minor defect (logo senget, size label wrong, sleeve length not same etc.) but quality all feels good.
Still using all of them 8 years later.
hksgmy
post Jul 24 2024, 07:03 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

As a ringgit thousandair (I don't have 1 million ringgit), I notworthy.gif the way you buy your clothes.

I do the same: wait for sales or go to outlets to buy last season's clothes, and buy enough to last a year.

Rinse and repeat.

You are a clever rich man notworthy.gif
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2024, 07:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(grape sunset @ Jul 24 2024, 06:43 PM)
Wah if it's the very same product and they increase the price close to two-fold without any changes, mmg perbuatan jahanam tu. bruce.gif

But I guess those unexpecting and unaware are where Uniqlo will make the money on with this increase
not everything of them the price increase but i would say a majority
their pants, their waffle knit shirt all i saw increase in price but might not be double
the windbreaker is the one i saw increase the worst only
lagenda110
post Jul 24 2024, 07:34 PM

148 posts

Baju uniqlo pun nipis2 jugak

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:33 AM