408 Pages « < 360 361 362 363 364 > » Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

fruitie
post Apr 11 2025, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 11 2025, 03:37 PM)
Apple give authorized seller discount even more to let them can give further discount to customer, u thought reseller profit rm500 1 iphone? They only earn peanut for 1 phone only 😂 Only apple give reseller discounted price and the reseller can give to customer 😂
The point here is Apple doesn't give discount to end users directly. So you keep saying Apple gives discount, it is a wrong information.
Whether how Apple charges its authorized dealers, not for us to comment.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 11 2025, 03:41 PM
chongkiatz
post Apr 11 2025, 03:48 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 11 2025, 03:39 PM)
The point here is Apple doesn't give discount to end users directly.
So you keep saying Apple gives discount, it is a wrong information.
Ok , then i change my words, Apple give huge discount to authorize seller to make them can be competed to other competitive , but at the end it stil Apple themself give discount to boots their market😂

Official store normally wont directly give discount because they are actually ACTING like a display store , just like samsung , vivo , oppo , xiaomi and other Store , they dont actually do discount but they do provide FREE GIFT to make the phone look a little cheaper price , and customer most of the time have to get bargain price from 3rd party reseller shop rather than official store , if official store also campur tangan and give huge discount, then all the reseller can bungkus already 🤣

In short words , they just borrow other people hand to give discount because they cant directly give discount , drama king again 😉🤣

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Apr 11 2025, 03:53 PM
fruitie
post Apr 11 2025, 03:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 11 2025, 03:48 PM)
Ok , then i change my words, Apple give huge discount to authorize seller to make them can be competed to other competitive , but at the end it stil Apple themself give discount to boots their market😂
Official store normally wont directly give discount because they are actually ACTING like a display store , just like samsung , vivo , oppo , xiaomi and other Store , they dont actually do discount but they do provid FREE GIFT to make the phone look a little cheaper price , and customer most of the time have to get bargain price from 3rd reseller shop rather than official store , if official store also campur tangan and give huge discount, then all the reseller can bungkus already 🤣
Can't comment for other brands but we do buy from Apple directly, so not directly for display only. Just saying. biggrin.gif
I buy from them directly and also authorized dealers. biggrin.gif
chongkiatz
post Apr 11 2025, 03:58 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 11 2025, 03:53 PM)
Can't comment for other brands but we do buy from Apple directly, so not directly for display only. Just saying. biggrin.gif
I buy from them directly and also authorized dealers. biggrin.gif

- From where those auth reseller get the stock?
Answer : Apple

- After a period, all the reseller give the huge same discount to customer no matter switch, machine , senheng , senQ , so who give the reseller discount?

Then.......🤣
fruitie
post Apr 11 2025, 04:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 11 2025, 03:58 PM)
- From where those auth reseller get the stock?

- After a period, all the reseller give the huge same discount to customer no matter switch, machine , senheng , senQ , so who give the reseller discount?

Then.......🤣
I was saying you said those official stores are acting like display stores only. smile.gif
I have left the discount topic already.
chongkiatz
post Apr 11 2025, 04:21 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 11 2025, 04:03 PM)
I was saying you said those official stores are acting like display stores only. smile.gif
I have left the discount topic already.
If check back my previous post carefully , i say Apple right , i didnt mention Apple store or Apple Official Store 😝

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Apr 11 2025, 04:22 PM
fruitie
post Apr 11 2025, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 11 2025, 04:21 PM)
If check back my previous post carefully , i say Apple right , i didnt mention Apple store or Apple Official Store 😝
You said Official Store. smile.gif
"Official store normally wont directly give discount because they are actually ACTING like a display store , just like samsung , vivo , oppo , xiaomi and other Store"
chongkiatz
post Apr 11 2025, 05:09 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 11 2025, 04:24 PM)
You said Official Store. smile.gif
"Official store normally wont directly give discount because they are actually ACTING like a display store , just like samsung , vivo , oppo , xiaomi and other Store"
At first i say Apple, isnt? 😅..i never say Apple Official Store give discount, i say APPLE 😅 u are the one mention Apple Official Store , im confusing

Whatever, as long as apple give discount then customer enjoy low price 😄

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Apr 11 2025, 05:14 PM
chongkiatz
post Apr 13 2025, 02:39 PM

6,731 posts

Told ya guys , no need to worry about the price for the iphone 17 , trump got no ball to fight with china

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Apr 13 2025, 02:43 PM
engseng
post Apr 13 2025, 02:47 PM

1,981 posts

China has 125% tariff on USA, so iPhone price will increase in China?
chongkiatz
post Apr 13 2025, 03:27 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Apr 13 2025, 02:47 PM)
China has 125% tariff on USA, so iPhone price will increase in China?
Is iphone made in USA? If not then it wont biggrin.gif

Anything that ship from USA entering China cargo terminal , and when the seller going to the terminal to claim the cargo container , that is where the seller have to pay the TAX to the government custom.

look at what Tim Cook say https://www.facebook.com/share/v/15DTYDbh7X/ biggrin.gif

Dont worry too much at the price , wont change too much , USA hutang 36trillion all over the world , now he mou use tariff drama to forced the world currency to depreciation , so that he can save ALOT on paying back the debt biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Apr 13 2025, 03:50 PM
hovercraft97
post Apr 13 2025, 08:55 PM

396 posts

Hello sifus,,

Just got my hands on 16 pm 512,,

Previous model I using was iPhone 8 during launch,,

Guidance much appreciated
emilyngsc
post Apr 14 2025, 10:02 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 11 2025, 05:09 PM)
At first i say Apple, isnt? 😅..i never say Apple Official Store give discount, i say APPLE 😅 u are the one mention Apple Official Store , im confusing

Whatever, as long as apple give discount then customer enjoy low price 😄
Please refrain from fighting lah. Despite Apple's official store not offering discounts, you have the option to return and replace the new unit until you are satisfied.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 14 2025, 11:18 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Apr 13 2025, 08:55 PM)
Hello sifus,,

Just got my hands on 16 pm 512,,

Previous model I using was iPhone 8 during launch,,

Guidance much appreciated
Welcome to the club, may i know what color of your iphone 16 pm 512gb?

Me myself also just got iphone 16 pm 256gb black titanium, bought it last week on the 9th april 2025 from machines thru shopee

😎⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐😎
chongkiatz
post Apr 14 2025, 11:19 AM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Apr 14 2025, 10:02 AM)
Please refrain from fighting lah. Despite Apple's official store not offering discounts, you have the option to return and replace the new unit until you are satisfied.
From the start i mention Apple given discount , i didnt mention Apple Store give discount ,WHO ON EARTH dont know how OFFICIAL STORE / SITE WORK? Apple Store/site is just a Store that to display their latest product from A to Z , to doing claiming & repair service WHILE Auth Reseller normally just PICK their best selling item or which ever item they think that might have a good sales to their business , so basically OFFICIAL SHOP wont give u any discount just like samsung and other big brand , most of the time Official Store only use FREE GIFT to ACTing as a discount or a Digital VOUCHER code for the next puchase rather than direct deduct the price from the retail price.....

On GOSH 2025 people stil dont know how Official Store work sweat.gif , that why i only MENTION APPLE

Let me ask you a simple question , if Apple didnt give the GREEN LIGHT to Apple Auth Seller to lower their price , do u think those reseller able to sell below retail price or at discounted price? Think about it.... hmm.gif So at the End... IZIT APPLE give discount ? hmm.gif Why make something so complicated and bring the "Apple Official Store" up rclxub.gif Who on earth dont know Apple Store never give discount because they are "OFFICIAL STORE" sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Apr 14 2025, 11:28 AM
TSwestlife
post Apr 14 2025, 12:16 PM

14,227 posts

I just find that nowadays replacing iPhone battery cost is high.

As a contrast maybe changing a new iPhone by buying at discounted price at authorised seller or online and trade in the old iPhone. Maybe more worth it.
emilyngsc
post Apr 14 2025, 12:37 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 14 2025, 11:19 AM)
From the start i mention Apple given discount  , i didnt mention Apple Store give discount ,WHO ON EARTH dont know how OFFICIAL STORE / SITE WORK?  Apple Store/site is just a Store that to display their latest product from A to Z , to doing claiming & repair service WHILE Auth Reseller normally just PICK their best selling item or which ever item they think that might have a good sales to their business , so basically OFFICIAL SHOP wont give u any discount just like samsung and other big brand , most of the time Official Store only use FREE GIFT to ACTing as a discount or a Digital VOUCHER code for the next puchase rather than direct deduct the price from the retail price.....

On GOSH 2025 people stil dont know how Official Store work  sweat.gif  , that why i only MENTION APPLE
Let me ask you a simple question , if Apple didnt give the GREEN LIGHT to Apple Auth Seller to lower their price , do u think those reseller able to sell below retail price or at discounted price? Think about it.... hmm.gif So at the End... IZIT APPLE give discount ?  hmm.gif Why make something so complicated and bring the "Apple Official Store" up  rclxub.gif Who on earth dont know Apple Store never give discount because they are "OFFICIAL STORE"  sweat.gif
Literally, I personally think some retailers lower down the margin or mixed with some AAA quality/QC failed or refurbish claimed as new after repacked etc. I’m not sure whether those retailers need to wait for the green nod from Apple itself.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 14 2025, 12:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,693 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 14 2025, 12:16 PM)
I just find that nowadays replacing iPhone battery cost is high.

As a contrast maybe changing a new iPhone by buying at discounted price at authorised seller or online and trade in the old iPhone. Maybe more worth it.
That's the best way, trade in and get a new one but frankly how much does it cost for the battery, roughly around what price?
fruitie
post Apr 14 2025, 01:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,748 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 14 2025, 11:19 AM)
From the start i mention Apple given discount  , i didnt mention Apple Store give discount ,WHO ON EARTH dont know how OFFICIAL STORE / SITE WORK?  Apple Store/site is just a Store that to display their latest product from A to Z , to doing claiming & repair service WHILE Auth Reseller normally just PICK their best selling item or which ever item they think that might have a good sales to their business , so basically OFFICIAL SHOP wont give u any discount just like samsung and other big brand , most of the time Official Store only use FREE GIFT to ACTing as a discount or a Digital VOUCHER code for the next puchase rather than direct deduct the price from the retail price.....

On GOSH 2025 people stil dont know how Official Store work  sweat.gif  , that why i only MENTION APPLE
Let me ask you a simple question , if Apple didnt give the GREEN LIGHT to Apple Auth Seller to lower their price , do u think those reseller able to sell below retail price or at discounted price? Think about it.... hmm.gif So at the End... IZIT APPLE give discount ?  hmm.gif Why make something so complicated and bring the "Apple Official Store" up  rclxub.gif Who on earth dont know Apple Store never give discount because they are "OFFICIAL STORE"  sweat.gif
Ya ya, you are the smartest, the economy specialist. smile.gif Go ahead and continue being defensive.

No need to write with those humongous fonts, we are not blind.

Ya, you are right in 2025, we (or I) still don't know how official store work. Only you know. Read back your posts, every single post, the tone and reflect yourself.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 14 2025, 01:35 PM
TSwestlife
post Apr 14 2025, 02:30 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 14 2025, 12:37 PM)
That's the best way, trade in and get a new one but frankly how much does it cost for the battery, roughly around what price?
Rm449 - iphone 15 pro max and older.
rm549 - iphone 16 pro max

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 14 2025, 03:00 PM

408 Pages « < 360 361 362 363 364 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:55 PM