32 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 >Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

fruitie
post Jul 24 2025, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jul 24 2025, 03:56 PM)
Here's the link

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=776044...d=5616264760824

not sure why link so long, please be reminded you need find forwarder ya as official one from tmall not support shipping to MY as rules and regulation
I can said roughly the same because if send to china forwarder, won't kena GST. My shipment is RMB26 with Air Freight

Or u can buy from other authorized dealer (my friend bought from this), he said able to use direct shipping to MY. He just bought on last weekend (got free shipping voucher during 10am)
edit: his one not yet reach MY, so can't compare whether is ori or not...but based on the comments and the claimed for Authorised dealer, should be ok one la.

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?_u=ol9fah9....6f992e8dtl0MNA
Thanks a lot! I will check them out. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 25 2025, 03:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jul 25 2025, 03:35 PM)
because 100% is healthy battery, once it start to drop. means the battery health start to deteriorate. it doesn't matter anymore what percentage battery health by that time, you just hope that it can last you a day will do.

I think if using 16PM, probably still can last a day la even the battery health about 80%. Based on my 13pm which drop to 81% previously, if normal usage still can last for a day (light browsing, and socmed + few round mlbb). since there is few hundred mah increase from 13pm->16pm.

So if your 16pm can last for almost a year with 100% battery health, I would say quite worth it already.
Yes, once it drops to below 100% then it will start deteriorating rapidly. I started using my 16PM from 28th Sept 24 with 201 charge cycle count still 100%. I guess it will drop soon to 99%. Still it is pretty impressive as I never seen it on my previous iPhones.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2025, 11:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 30 2025, 10:55 PM)
My iP16PM start dropping to 99% at 320 cycle
Then within 2 weeks became 96%…
Yes, once it drops to below 100%, it will drop like crazy.
fruitie
post Aug 5 2025, 04:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 5 2025, 04:10 PM)
Do you guys set the phone to 5g or 4g is better???
Of course the faster the better. My case is 5G Auto.
fruitie
post Aug 8 2025, 11:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 8 2025, 10:55 AM)
Hmm. Wrong thread.
fruitie
post Aug 9 2025, 02:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 9 2025, 02:01 PM)
Noted, I've just read it happens to recalibrate the battery gauge and provide more accurate readings, which the phone occasionally charge to 100%

Thank you for your info šŸ™‚
Yes. Though recently my phone charges to 100% quite often. Last time one month less than three times or something. Now almost every week once or twice. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Aug 9 2025, 05:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

210 cycle on 16PM still 100%. Got my phone in Sept.
fruitie
post Aug 9 2025, 06:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 9 2025, 06:10 PM)
That's impressive
Hope mine will be as good as your iphone ā˜ŗļø
Yeah I’m impressed by how good the battery is. This never happened before in the previous iPhones.
fruitie
post Aug 13 2025, 12:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Aug 13 2025, 12:28 PM)
my battery start drop to 99% after im using laptop charger usb-c 65w
I do use it occasionally when I'm lazy to reach out to my charger. Looks like I need to refrain myself from using it. So far, it is still 100% battery health. Not sure if it can last until the new iPhone comes out next month. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 13 2025, 04:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 13 2025, 04:14 PM)
Battery health anxiety mode activated brows.gif
Ngl yes because I really hope it breaks the record that 100% battery health lasts for a year. blush.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 14 2025, 04:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 14 2025, 03:45 PM)
speaking of battery health, my iPhone 16 Pro Max was at 100% health until July 2025 (and I bought last year during 1st day release), then suddenly it keep dropping to 96% health as of today. So sad wehhhh  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

but then again, my battery cycle count is 310, so I guess makes sense.. hahahah
Once it drops to 99% then it will keep dropping like crazy. laugh.gif
It's OK, you will change to the latest iPhone next month. icon_idea.gif
fruitie
post Aug 19 2025, 08:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Aug 19 2025, 07:52 PM)
264 cycle 98%. Soon 🤭
Yes, I know mine will drop to 99% soon before the 17PM is launched. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 24 2025, 08:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Aug 24 2025, 07:38 PM)
anyone upgrading wanna sell their 16pm?
I want to. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 28 2025, 05:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 28 2025, 05:30 PM)
Around what percentage to consider for battery replacement? For 16 pro and 16 pro max
Below 80% as suggested by Apple. Last time, I replaced mine around 82% for my old 12 Pro Max.
fruitie
post Aug 28 2025, 06:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 28 2025, 05:43 PM)
Noted, i would replace my 16pm battery if the battery health already hit 78% - 80%
If below 70% im afraid the performance not that good šŸ™‚šŸ”„
I think by that time, you may have changed to a new iPhone already. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 28 2025, 07:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 28 2025, 06:57 PM)
besides, just a side question, anyone know if u do not reset ur phone to factory settings and just simply send ur phone to replace battery at apple store or authorised reseller, is it safe? can they see your data inside the phone?
They will need you to reset the phone. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 28 2025, 08:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 28 2025, 07:14 PM)
no le. not mandatory. i tried before at apple store. although they asked to reset, but if u dun reset somehow they also can do it.
Then, I'm not sure anymore. I changed mine at Switch, it is mandatory to reset my phone and they even wanted me to remove the casing and screen protector.
fruitie
post Aug 28 2025, 08:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 28 2025, 08:32 PM)
ic. maybe apple store and authorised dealer the way they service also maybe a bit difference.

personally i would prefer to go to apple store to do becos less nonsense. i did go to authorised dealer before .
If data privacy is a concern for you, for sure you it is better to reset it.
fruitie
post Sep 1 2025, 03:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 1 2025, 01:49 PM)
Hahaha. Jangan wehhhhhh. My iPhone must last 5 years one. šŸ¤ž
Meanwhile, I wonder what is the magic spark for the iPhone 17 Pro Max this year. Rumour didn't say much so far. And iPhone Fold only releases next year. 🄲
Lies. laugh.gif
Orange color is the magic spark this year. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 10 2025, 03:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,834 posts

Did anyone pre-order their iPhone 16 last year with Apple and got it on day 1 via shipping, not from Klang Valley?

I’m currently back in Seremban and thinking to go back KL only after next week. Not too sure if I should go back to KL earlier just for the iPhone 17 assuming if I’m lucky and manage to squeeze into the first batch. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 10 2025, 03:44 AM

32 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.0265sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:53 PM