[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

fruitie
post Sep 25 2025, 11:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Sep 25 2025, 11:13 AM)
Sourgrape

Owner already know this but choose not to care not sure why u sibuk want to add on your math skill and remind owner how much is loss and depreciation

lol

Anyway some of us have company budget for mobile phone
I have monthly 300 ringgit so it’s ngam for zerolution with ipon

I just sell back the phone…and inform the buyer it’s telco set just Incase the unit is locked but so far I receive unlocked units with ipon14
laugh.gif No worries la, I didn't take it personally and I do admit that it is quite a deep loss but that's the trade-off if one wants to use the latest technology. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 25 2025, 11:22 AM)
if cost was not a concern, actually no issue.  tongue.gif

after all, u have new and latest iphone every year to use.  biggrin.gif
How is cost not a concern? I'm not rich. laugh.gif
The truth is I see it beyond the cost, the technology, everything brand new again, it is worth the top up in my case. Life is too short to think about this RM 2.5k.
I shared this in the 17PM, will share it here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=112138006 Basically why I upgrade my phone every year.

fruitie
post Sep 25 2025, 12:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Sep 25 2025, 12:31 PM)
True. If I were to pay using my hard earn money I would ask myself okay this phone is 5k.

How much can it give me in term of roi

1) does it help in my crypto analysis or cash flow?
2) does it help in improving my health both mental or physical ?
3) does it give me any covinience ?
For example, the new AirPods capture heart rate just nice so that means I don’t need to buy a heart rate monitor and it allows me to listen to music….that to me is a value and I save some money by consolidation

Unfortunately the new iPhone don’t give me good value because my old iPhone does it same. If I capture photo then yes there will be benefit and value but I only capture photo maybe 3 to 4 time a month and maybe 20 to 30 photo for a trip

So value of the phone differs from one to another
I never thought of ROI, I only think about happiness. laugh.gif

Anyway, everyone thinks differently and usage is very individual based, so use whatever fits into our needs. As for me, my 16PM had travelled with me to several times in China, Spain and Portugal. Captured thousands of photos during those trips. OK la, I got the happiness I wanted. biggrin.gif

Same goes to my 15 Pro Max, I travelled four countries with it. Also happiness obtained.

If you ask me, can my 15PM do whatever I'm doing with 17PM now, yes I guess but do I still want it? No. I prefer newer technology, camera etc.
fruitie
post Sep 25 2025, 02:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Sep 25 2025, 01:41 PM)
Totally agree with you @fruitie. Different people have different wants. As long as you are happy with that, just go for it.
Yes, actually, the Apple community is good because everyone is an iSheep here. laugh.gif
I absolutely hate it when people mock us for spending 6k and above for a phone that whatever an Android phone can do, or older iPhones can do as well. If we don't hurt anybody, nobody should hurt us, either. I don't want to utter this statement, but sometimes I have to: "My money or your money? I need your permission to spend?" To be clear, I'm not directing this statement to anyone here ok. sweat.gif I was also a 16PM user. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 7 2025, 07:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 7 2025, 06:12 PM)
I didn't monitor the battery drain issue. However, ever since updating to iOS 26, my phone has been lagging a lot, especially when swiping up to unlock, swiping left and right. It's really disappointing.

None of my Android phones ever lagged. This is my first Apple flagship phone, and it lags so badly for a simple gesture task. I have turned off the Liquid Glass effect but not helping. Does anyone know if the firmware can be downgraded without the need to reformat?
Strange. I never had any lag on my phone, ex-16PM and current 17PM. Even my mom's old SE 2022 also no lag... sweat.gif
Maybe you will need to reset the phone and see how it fares.
fruitie
post Oct 8 2025, 01:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 8 2025, 01:33 PM)
I;m so glad that i stil staying on ios 18.7  smile.gif
But there are tons happy with iOS 26. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 03:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 7 2025, 06:12 PM)
I didn't monitor the battery drain issue. However, ever since updating to iOS 26, my phone has been lagging a lot, especially when swiping up to unlock, swiping left and right. It's really disappointing.

None of my Android phones ever lagged. This is my first Apple flagship phone, and it lags so badly for a simple gesture task. I have turned off the Liquid Glass effect but not helping. Does anyone know if the firmware can be downgraded without the need to reformat?
QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 8 2025, 12:11 PM)
It seems like it is not just me who has this issue. There has been a discussion at Apple Support Community too. Kindly refer to the link below.
IOS 26 lag
QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 8 2025, 12:18 PM)
iOS 26.0.1. Still occasionally lagging, but not as serious as 26.
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 9 2025, 03:14 PM)
Did anyone feel that their iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max somehow laggy after the recent update, especially the new iOS?
You are not alone apparently.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 9 2025, 03:33 PM)
I wrote my post before I read this post biggrin.gif  Since i just upgraded to iOS 26, will give it few days and restart the phone
And go to App Store and update all the apps. Pull down and refresh as sometimes the automatic updates don't capture all available updates.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 03:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 9 2025, 03:40 PM)
Good suggestion. Doing it now
That's what I usually do after updating the OS.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2025, 02:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Oct 11 2025, 02:27 PM)
Not available in switch and machine tho… recommend shop that i can visit?
Ninjaz?
fruitie
post Oct 19 2025, 11:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Oct 19 2025, 08:42 AM)
The green line appears on the screen after using for almost 1 year for my iPhone 16 pro max . The phone was bought from switch . Will they offer 1 to 1 replacement ?
No 1-1 replacement, need to be repaired. Better claim the warranty before it’s over.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2025, 11:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Oct 23 2025, 11:10 AM)
got a 7mths old i16p from carousell with BH 100%

small upgrade from 2yrs old i15p
How much did you get?
fruitie
post Oct 23 2025, 04:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Oct 23 2025, 04:29 PM)
i wanted to get a brand new if platform got alot discounts, but when I look for it everywhere out of stock for 16pro, or left with high capacity only
then found this owner selling his to fund the new i17p
natural, I specifically look for this color actually and happy  rclxms.gif
Good for the seller. tongue.gif Because Apple only takes in 3.5k for 256GB 16 Pro Max. laugh.gif
Next year you can buy 17 then. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 23 2025, 04:35 PM
fruitie
post Oct 23 2025, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Oct 23 2025, 05:14 PM)
yea, usually can get higher if direct sell to buyer
i untung also actually, found a couple of sellers has worse condition but selling higher price.

will wait for i18p, personally just dont like how i17p look  tongue.gif
18 will still look like 17. biggrin.gif
It will last for a few series. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 24 2025, 01:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2025, 10:18 PM)
Goodbye bye.gif 16 Pro Max cry.gif
28.09.24-23.09.25 and still managed to retain 100% battery health. None of my previous iPhones were as good as it.

QUOTE(mick84 @ Nov 24 2025, 01:41 PM)
Battery dropped to 99% after 150 cycles. Hope it’s normal. 3 months using it
How's your charging pattern? 150 cycles in 3 months? That's >1 charge per day, pretty heavy use. Pro or Pro Max?
Maybe iOS 26 drains more battery.

Anyway, above is the screenshot I took before I traded in my 16 Pro Max for 17 Pro Max.
fruitie
post Nov 24 2025, 06:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Nov 24 2025, 06:01 PM)
Yup. stop at 80%. 100% just once awhile.
Pro. iOS26 just started 2 weeks ago.
Once a day consider heavy usage?  my average screen time is around 5-6 hours per day
Hmm. I managed to get 100% battery health after so many cycles, also 80% most of the time.
Anyway just don't think so much and enjoy the phone.

32 Pages « < 30 31 32Top

0.1751sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:36 PM