32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

fruitie
post Sep 10 2025, 10:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 10 2025, 10:20 AM)
Hold your Seremban trip and just camp in TRX😄😆I got the feel 17 base is the best ever since the 11 base haha😈😈
I won’t camp there la. laugh.gif Lazy to do it. I will pre-order or pick up in TRX or delivery in Klang Valley if I were to return back to KL.

Yes 17 base looks good, gonna get one for my mom when the price drops.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2025, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 16 2025, 11:19 AM)
Upgraded to iOS 26 and battery % drop to 99%. :|

Battery cycle count 271.
Mine is still 100% with 233 cycle count.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2025, 05:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2025, 05:08 PM)
That new call screening feature with ios26, I don't see it as an option... but my friend has it... how come ah?
They said U Mobile has but so far one user reported, supposedly not activated yet for Malaysia’s telcos.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2025, 06:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 16 2025, 06:47 PM)
Awww… u gonna get 17pm this Friday. Else 40++ more cycle probably drop liao.
Well, maybe these few days will drop, who knows. laugh.gif If it’s still 100%, I’ll take a screenshot as memory. The only iPhone that still retains 100% for one year. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2025, 08:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2025, 07:56 PM)
My friend using Celcom has it… me Digi don’t have ugh. So its telco dependent?
I’m using Celcom too and I don’t have it too. Someone just shared need to change region to US. I will try later

Edit: I can see the features now after I switched to US. Later will try to use it.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 16 2025, 08:11 PM
fruitie
post Sep 16 2025, 08:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

It works on my Celcom number but not Digi.
fruitie
post Sep 17 2025, 01:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 17 2025, 01:13 AM)
Works on my Digi number 😁 fighting AI spam call with another AI… Apple pandai 🫡. But wait, do other phone have such thing?
Ya, I think Digi will work. Gonna try again. I heard Samsung and Google Pixel also have.
fruitie
post Sep 17 2025, 10:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 17 2025, 08:07 AM)
Hmm, guess iOS 26 didn’t fix the bug…or is it only on my phone. I’m unable to share website to WhatsApp from safari.
OK for me too.
fruitie
post Sep 17 2025, 05:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

My only worry is if DHL tries to call me on Friday and it is considered as a spam call. tongue.gif I guess I will disable it on Friday. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 11:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Today is the last day of the 16 series, being the latest iPhone series. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Sep 18 2025, 02:29 PM)
be positive... we have titanium phone lol
Yeah, I will miss the titanium on my 16PM and it is lighter too. The 17PM will be heavier and thicker if I'm not wrong. Let's see how it fares when I get mine tomorrow. Goodbye titanium for me. I miss my 15PM natural titanium the most, it looks so good.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 04:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 18 2025, 04:35 PM)
mine was first batch.. now at 93 as well..

and after new ios, battery life even worst
QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 18 2025, 04:36 PM)
time really flies, last year lined up for first batch..
See you in 17 Pro Max? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 18 2025, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 18 2025, 04:38 PM)
If anything is tempting me to the 17p, it would be the longer battery life & better heat management sweat.gif
Those were the points tempting to me too. The look is subjective too, especially the controversial orange. laugh.gif The more I see it, I feel maybe it is not my type but who knows I may like it when I get it tomorrow. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 23 2025, 10:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Goodbye bye.gif 16 Pro Max cry.gif
28.09.24-23.09.25 and still managed to retain 100% battery health. None of my previous iPhones were as good as it.

fruitie
post Sep 23 2025, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 23 2025, 10:30 PM)
Haha. Since u are changing iPhone every year. Preserving the battery capacity is actually lugi. not fully utilised it before u sold it away. 🤪
laugh.gif Previously always below 100% already, this is the first time it’s still at 100%. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 23 2025, 10:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 23 2025, 10:34 PM)
Achievement Unlocked, Congratulations 😍
Yes, unlocked my final dream of 16PM. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2025, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 24 2025, 06:52 PM)
May i know how much u sold it for?
Traded-in back to Apple, RM 3.5k.
fruitie
post Sep 25 2025, 10:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 25 2025, 06:12 AM)
Actually very good price you got there, they must be impressed with the battery health 😅
It’s not a good price and I’m sure I can get more if I sell it to a buyer out there but being me, I would skip the hassle.
fruitie
post Sep 25 2025, 11:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 25 2025, 10:50 AM)
urs is 16 PM rite?

RM3500/RM5,999 = 41.66% loss in 1 year of usage (light usage, below average usage since battery capacity is still 100%).

considered quite a deep loss if consider an iphone can be used average of 5 years, each year depreciate around 20% is considered reasonable range.
Yes, 16PM.
Well, I don't think too much about it, after all buying a phone is already a liability. I won't use a phone for 5 years for sure even iPhones are capable. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 25 2025, 11:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Sep 25 2025, 11:06 AM)
Nowadays would be difficult to get high price for trade in since a lot of sellers doing so many promotions like 11.11 etc
Yeah, it is like why buy used when you can buy new one at cheaper price?
My point is buy and enjoy. Whatever comes later only think about it.

32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.1891sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:19 AM