7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Japan Bar openly deny service to Korean & Chinese

Chowda
post Jul 18 2024, 02:32 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 18 2024, 02:28 PM)
Thru Slang & Tone. Similar like Indian speaking engish, you can feel it. Japanese speaking english some alphabert will be hard for them to pronouce.
Even Japanese to Japanese, Osaka Japanese & Tokyo Japanese slang are diffrent. Tokyo Japanese will look down on Osaka Japanese.
Yeah but, if fluent to local dialect, can't tell right?

But even then, the restaurant will not logically turn away a customer that can communicate properly, even with a slang.

Connor AKA CDawgVA went to a restaurant who were racist against white people, manage to become a regular.
coyouth
post Jul 18 2024, 02:37 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jul 18 2024, 11:09 AM)
chinese from other nationalities also not welcome?
Bendot
post Jul 18 2024, 02:42 PM

46 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Bendot: Jul 18 2024, 02:50 PM
ekoh
post Jul 18 2024, 02:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Jul 18 2024, 02:37 PM)
chinese from other nationalities also not welcome?
like other /k reply, it is the race they don't serve, not nationality, no excuses
@@@@@@@@@@
post Jul 18 2024, 02:51 PM

Got such thing ? Maybe only if u go to those sampah restaurant. Next time, only go / stay within top tier resorts.
emburrar
post Jul 18 2024, 02:59 PM

14 posts

Good ol days
kitzai
post Jul 18 2024, 03:22 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ Jul 18 2024, 12:55 PM)
Nope and never want to, based on accounts of them being a highly-stressed and superficial society. Theirs is a society riddled with social illness.

Just wondering how they act as tourists in foreign lands.

p.s. maybe you're just not a handsome oppa  sweat.gif
I’m a seonbae nim level

k!nex
post Jul 18 2024, 03:27 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Jul 18 2024, 02:13 PM)
If Korean or Chinese speak fluent Japanese, how to tell?
Once u show a menu printed in japanese only , they cant read katagana and hiragana.
Hailat already.
mayhammer
post Jul 18 2024, 03:32 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Jul 18 2024, 03:27 PM)
Once u show a menu printed in japanese only , they cant read katagana and hiragana.
Hailat already.
google translate kan ada

aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Jul 18 2024, 03:40 PM

432 posts

Malaysia masih aman

Dulu masa zaman nakal

Tak puasa lepak kopitiam cina

with my Chinese and Indian friend

Order kopi dan makan roti bakar
cloud666
post Jul 18 2024, 03:56 PM

79 posts

ktards keep asking why korean really have bad sense lol
desmond2020
post Jul 18 2024, 03:57 PM

908 posts

look like 2 nuke is not enough
AfraidIGotBan
post Jul 18 2024, 04:16 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ekoh @ Jul 18 2024, 05:57 AM)
I'm just mere asking, why replying rudely
rude tolerance level too low liao, level up a bit and you'll notice there's nothing rude at all in there. IRL, you'll get and even rude treatment with nowhere to tokoks.
keyibukeyi
post Jul 18 2024, 04:17 PM

150 posts

southern memang macam tu
AfraidIGotBan
post Jul 18 2024, 04:18 PM

246 posts

Damn, five pages of responses, but not a single post got people to point at me for operating my business outright, rejecting all Bharatians from my establishments.

I guess my rejecting Bharats from my business ain't racist at all, huh?
thxxht
post Jul 18 2024, 04:20 PM

368 posts

but you write it in japanese, how the hell will the chinese and korean understand? at least write it in chinese or korean la
knumskul
post Jul 18 2024, 06:08 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 18 2024, 12:29 PM)
it's an open secret for many years already
not because of racist but they can't communicate with you

if you have a local guide bring you there or make reservation for you, you can dine there with them beside you
From what I hear and seen in some videos, quite a number are due to racism instead of language barrier.

Somewhat akin to "Mandarin speaker" hiring situation in bolehland
MR_alien
post Jul 18 2024, 06:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Jul 18 2024, 06:08 PM)
From what I hear and seen in some videos, quite a number are due to racism instead of language barrier.

Somewhat akin to "Mandarin speaker" hiring situation in bolehland
regentCID clarified on the previous page already that it is indeed complete rejection no matter what(basically racist)
but on the other side, it's been many years certain japanese restaurant reject foreigners that can't speak japanese
but if you can speak japanese or have a guide to accompany you or have the hotel make reservations for you, u can dine at those restaurant

the owner either really don't like PRC and koreans or he has a bad experience with them before
Mattrock
post Jul 18 2024, 06:21 PM

395 posts

Been to Japan a few times on business and holiday in the past. Recently Japan has slipped further down my list of places to visit partly due to increased negative perception of their racist and supremacist mind set. Better to save the money and have multiple meals in Japanese restaurants here, rather than visiting again.
knumskul
post Jul 18 2024, 06:27 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 18 2024, 06:15 PM)
regentCID clarified on the previous page already that it is indeed complete rejection no matter what(basically racist)
but on the other side, it's been many years certain japanese restaurant reject foreigners that can't speak japanese
but if you can speak japanese or have a guide to accompany you or have the hotel make reservations for you, u can dine at those restaurant

the owner either really don't like PRC and koreans or he has a bad experience with them before
My understanding of this racism is likely due to this. Akin to renting to Indians in bolehland; they rather not take the chance after multiple bad experiences.

I've seen IG/Tiktok videos where mixed race or non Japanese born and lived in Japan whole life but rejected from entering these premises also.
Apparently these content creators feel to be Japanese you need be Japanese in both race and language. I chuckle every time I hear this reasoning laugh.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.2016sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:39 PM