Japan Bar openly deny service to Korean & Chinese

MR_alien
post Jul 18 2024, 12:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

it's an open secret for many years already
not because of racist but they can't communicate with you

if you have a local guide bring you there or make reservation for you, you can dine there with them beside you
MR_alien
post Jul 18 2024, 06:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Jul 18 2024, 06:08 PM)
From what I hear and seen in some videos, quite a number are due to racism instead of language barrier.

Somewhat akin to "Mandarin speaker" hiring situation in bolehland
regentCID clarified on the previous page already that it is indeed complete rejection no matter what(basically racist)
but on the other side, it's been many years certain japanese restaurant reject foreigners that can't speak japanese
but if you can speak japanese or have a guide to accompany you or have the hotel make reservations for you, u can dine at those restaurant

the owner either really don't like PRC and koreans or he has a bad experience with them before

0.0134sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:13 AM