Apple AirTag helps solve Suria KLCC car theft

wargreymon12
post Jul 10 2024, 08:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jul 10 2024, 08:55 AM)
So technically how can the car be stolen without car key?
Many new cars have proximity start
You can buy these devices online
Hell-- even flipper zero can unlock cars
version46
post Jul 10 2024, 08:58 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jul 10 2024, 08:55 AM)
So technically how can the car be stolen without car key?
keyfobs can be cloned, as to how they got the encrypted signal in the first place? 🤔
DarkNite
post Jul 10 2024, 08:58 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(wargreymon12 @ Jul 10 2024, 08:56 AM)
Nowadays true professional car thieves use the find airtag function to prevent this
True pro will drive the vehicle into a container.
kaizoku30
post Jul 10 2024, 09:06 AM

86 posts

Nowadays true professional car thieves use the find airtag function to prevent this
People also usually put couple of tracker in car, mix of Android, airtag etc. Sumore newer car with with hongda connect already can track location and disable car
Silfer
post Jul 10 2024, 09:11 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 10 2024, 08:47 AM)
It's a story only

Hongda, insurance company tell him to say like that.

The truth how they found the car will remain a secret
bro, not good for your health if you keep conspiracy theory maciem ni.
im more interested on how the car kena stolen on klcc ground saja. macam insider job.

This post has been edited by Silfer: Jul 10 2024, 09:11 AM
Zeliard
post Jul 10 2024, 09:12 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Jul 10 2024, 09:06 AM)
People also usually put couple of tracker in car, mix of Android, airtag etc. Sumore newer car with with hongda connect already can track location and disable car
Can recommend a good gps tracker? Something with long lasting battery, and accurate map location. I'm using android.
SUStolongking
post Jul 10 2024, 09:16 AM

20 posts

Genius, please share how to find a hidden airtag
ShadowR1
post Jul 10 2024, 09:21 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Jul 10 2024, 08:30 AM)
SmartTag2
How good is this compare with airtag? Similar?
StorMx
post Jul 10 2024, 09:28 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ Jul 10 2024, 08:11 AM)
man will be selling off car after this lol
Which car keyless system cannot be jack O_O?

New driver?
DarkAeon
post Jul 10 2024, 09:31 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jul 10 2024, 09:21 AM)
How good is this compare with airtag?  Similar?
technically, it works similarly ie pinging other nearby devices to determine the tag's location
thankyou
post Jul 10 2024, 09:35 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jul 10 2024, 09:21 AM)
How good is this compare with airtag?  Similar?
Smartag2 is not as good as airtag as it's exclusive to Samsung ecosystem... Hopefully Samsung will support 'find my device' in the future l

The newer Android 'find my device' tracker is better but it will take time to rollout....
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 10 2024, 09:39 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Mehhhhhhh....

I just install Google Maps in dashboard entertainment head unit, and now it's a moving pin on the map, in my devices.
ShadowR1
post Jul 10 2024, 09:46 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Jul 10 2024, 09:31 AM)
technically, it works similarly ie pinging other nearby devices to determine the tag's location
A hundred bucks, will buy 1 to play with.
ShadowR1
post Jul 10 2024, 09:48 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 10 2024, 09:35 AM)
Smartag2 is not as good as airtag as it's exclusive to Samsung ecosystem... Hopefully Samsung will support 'find my device' in the future l

The newer Android 'find my device' tracker is better but it will take time to rollout....
Ok, wasn't airtag exclusive to iPhone? Or it can ping with andriod too.

Thanks for the info, will buy 1 and try it out. Me on andriod so changing to apple is not my cuppa.
TSkmrdeva
post Jul 10 2024, 09:56 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jul 10 2024, 08:32 AM)
ifags enjois
Yay. Bought a 4 pack a few months ago to use during my Europe trip in Nov.
mick84
post Jul 10 2024, 10:01 AM

96 posts

Brb, go buy now
josh5671
post Jul 10 2024, 10:01 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 10 2024, 08:47 AM)
It's a story only

Hongda, insurance company tell him to say like that.

The truth how they found the car will remain a secret
overall story heard like friend's bad car steal joke go south. airtag and find back the car just cover up.
mana gambar suspect brows.gif
xxMusica
post Jul 10 2024, 10:02 AM

86 posts

Is ugreen airtag good? Claimed to be able to use the apple find my phone. But also claim not accurate by its own manufacturer
Ichibanichi
post Jul 10 2024, 10:08 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jul 10 2024, 09:48 AM)
Ok, wasn't airtag exclusive to iPhone?  Or it can ping with andriod too.

Thanks for the info, will buy 1 and try it out. Me on andriod so changing to apple is not my cuppa.
Better research more.
Uncle google say Airtag run on bluetooth with detection range 30m
It means should there is a iphone with bluetooth enable, the ping able to be register
For android there is no native program embedded (not like IOS). I saw some article mentioned 3 party apps which only able to show proximity area whether there is/are bluetooth tracker device is detect.

Basically...in order to use airtag, you need to login into IOS account and register the airtag. In order to fully utilize airtag, you still need to get an iphone or ipad
annoymous1234
post Jul 10 2024, 10:08 AM

7,617 posts

Airtag is exclusive for apple. While smart tag is also exclusive to Samsung. If u are using other brands, this should work https://s.shopee.com.my/4AfSEmXcNW

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:56 PM