10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC 🧣You'll Never Walk Alone, LYN The Reds Fan Zone | Season 2025/26

torres09
post Jul 21 2024, 09:40 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jul 16 2024, 07:16 PM)
Question for those who have bought ticket to watch Liverpool play at Anfield before for Premier League as an international fan (Non UK resident).

I will travel to UK this December until January 2025 and want to buy the ticket for Liverpool's home match.

I have read a lot and some say you need to pay for LFC membership first. Or maybe buy from third party sites.
Another one is "hospitality" pricing but it is around 600 pounds.

Any forumer here have advice on buying tickets?
I think can reach out to official Liverpool supporters club Malaysia for details?
It's my dream too to watch a match at Anfield, but can't afford it yet. I'm sure you will have the experience of a lifetime!
torres09
post Jul 27 2024, 08:02 PM

577 posts

Ok off to a good opening friendly win. News said 23 players involved with Curtis Jones coming off injured in the first half. Hope it's nothing serious.
torres09
post Jul 29 2024, 08:24 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Jul 29 2024, 07:41 AM)
Selling Endo will be stupid. At least keep for another season to see if Stefan Bajcetic can stay injury free and perform consistently.
torres09
post Aug 17 2024, 08:55 AM

577 posts

Just keep Diogo fit and he should start ahead of Nunez. Agree with Arne that if a player doesn't want to come then it is out of our control. Throwing huge sums of wages to convince them to come, like the cases in Manchester Red, we all saw where that would lead to.
Still would like to see a couple of signings, I think at LB and DM.
Bring on Ipswich!
torres09
post Aug 17 2024, 09:30 PM

577 posts

Salah 1 goal 1 assist. Much better 2nd half.
And why I said Jota must be kept fit. If Nunez got that chance the goalie gonna save it or it goes wide.
torres09
post Aug 17 2024, 09:36 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 17 2024, 09:34 PM)
No no, you are wrong. For sure will kena tiang laugh.gif
Kena tiang may bounce in. So he will make sure he won't hit tiang biggrin.gif
torres09
post Aug 17 2024, 09:40 PM

577 posts

Is it just me or is Salah happier after Klopp left?
Based on today's performance, scoring in 9 season opening games in a row (crazy) and his selfless assist and overall gameplay, I'd say we better offer him an extension ASAP.
Once the Saudi's offer him a bumper deal in Jan he's gonna be off
torres09
post Aug 22 2024, 10:07 PM

577 posts

I don't like the move of Bobby Clark leaving. Clearly it is because of Pep. He knows the talent in him. How much are we getting for him?
With all outgoings, wonder what is in store with incoming(s). At least renew la Trent, Virj and Mo contract
torres09
post Aug 23 2024, 10:02 PM

577 posts

For 25mil I would drive Sepp to Brentford. So we have 35mil more from Bobby Clark and Sepp, who are we buying?
About selling Salah, unless an offer in excess of 100mil comes, I say we keep him. He is one of the most senior players, and his professionalism is second to none. Selling him would not only weaken the team, but also lessen the pull factor of players joining us.
torres09
post Aug 28 2024, 08:10 PM

577 posts

I don't understand the gk transfer. Is he better than Kelleher? At least Kelleher is proven in PL and has stayed loyal to the club for so long. Why pay 40mil now and let him stay in Spain for another year? If he play shit this season it's gonna be pie in the face for us for paying so much in advance.
If we gonna pay 40m and Kelleher wants to move, then do it this summer. Really brainfucked with this transfer move.
torres09
post Aug 28 2024, 11:46 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 28 2024, 10:58 PM)
This gk transfer makes a lot of sense to me. In fact, i am very happy with it. Reason is because, first, giorgi is a very good keeper based on what i see him in euro. But euro is only a few matches. 2nd is, next year, for sure, either ali or kelleher will leave, without a doubt, so we well prepared already.

3rd, the fact we lock a talented player shows that the board and transfer team are looking into the future, which makes me feel relieved (for now).
Ali said he is happy and family is settled in Liverpool and he will stay at least for the length of his contract which I think runs until end of 2026 season. To me Kelleher staying or leaving doesn't make a difference. If Ali stays I will want Ali to start. So what that leaves us is a 40mil talented gk getting minutes in League Cup matches.

And if he starts sulking after 2 seasons playing second fiddle, good luck finding someone who will pay more than the 40mil + wages we spent on him.

I'm not against signing talented players. It's just mind-blowing to me that...
- Ali and Kelleher is still here
- We paid and let them have him another season
- What if he suffers an injury or drop in form
- We don't have bottomless pit and desperately need a DM or LB and yet we spend 40mil on a gk for next season
torres09
post Aug 28 2024, 11:49 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Aug 28 2024, 09:54 PM)
Or maybe, possibly, could be just another business signing, keep loaning out and sold off for even bigger money.
Keep loaning out 5mil player maybe still can get 8-10mil if he plays well.
Keep loaning out 40mil player, good luck with that.
torres09
post Aug 30 2024, 08:33 AM

577 posts

Again, not against the Chiesa signing but is the attack where we need strengthening?
We've won 2 games with Grav as our 6 with Macca and Szobo but I feel against better teams (no disrespect to Ipswich and Brentford) we will need Endo or a specialist DM playing. That has not been addressed and Endo hasn't made it off the bench either.
And at 10mil let's not kid ourselves, this is a calculated risk that we can afford to take. We wouldn't have signed him if he was above 15mil I'm sure. So was it a tactical or business decision? Is he better than Salah Jota Gakpo Diaz or even Darwin?
Anyway I wish him well, from his unveiling he seems genuinely happy to be here. Hope all works out well.
torres09
post Sep 2 2024, 12:08 AM

577 posts

I'll take a boring 2nd half and a 2-0 win. Please continue getting clean sheet for defenders confidence.
torres09
post Sep 15 2024, 12:01 AM

577 posts

Well. We always play shit after international break. Salah was really bad with his decision making today, Virgil had misplace passes that should've cause us more harm, Diaz unlucky with that shot which hit the post, and Nunez was invisible after replacing Jota who was also ineffective.
After Macca left the field I felt we lost a lot of control in midfield. As much as Grav is playing well, he can't hold fort alone as a DM without Macca help. Endo would've been a good fit today instead of Trent moving to midfield.

Anyway, long season ahead, hopefully this doesn't cost us too much.
torres09
post Sep 21 2024, 10:41 PM

577 posts

Nunez. What can you say about the man. Pulls out a stunner out of nothing.
We better put 5 past them while we can. our defence is very shaky today.
torres09
post Sep 21 2024, 10:46 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Sep 21 2024, 10:43 PM)
maybe can repeat the 9-0
Don't need 9-0. Just get the scoreline safe and take players off. We have been basically playing with same 11 for all our matches and many also played full games during the intl break.

torres09
post Sep 21 2024, 10:54 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Sep 21 2024, 10:47 PM)
perfect opportunity to introduce chiesa to replace salah in 2nd half
I would say bring him on if it becomes 4 or 5 nil.
Remember Roma when we were 5-0 up? Took off Salah and it became 5-2.
Same case vs Spurs. Take off Endo at 3-0 and end up 3-3 before Jota won it.
Player who come on need time to get up to speed with the rhythm and physicality of the game. Especially for Chiesa who hasn't fully settled in with the first team and adapt to EPL play.
torres09
post Sep 21 2024, 11:13 PM

577 posts

Our defenders are like traffic cones today
torres09
post Sep 21 2024, 11:59 PM

577 posts

Very disappointing 2nd half. In fact bar the 20 or so minutes that we scored 3, the players looked very tired with many underhit or overhit passes and bad decision makings.
Hope Slot can rotate more in midfield as it is very obvious he only rates Macca Dom and Grav.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:45 PM