Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1
bonzaimy
Mar 4 2008, 06:17 AM
QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 3 2008, 07:25 PM) universal studios is funn LOL,i just check the website for that place and i thought its a film studio.hahaha..i guess its same like Disneyland cause i been to Tokyo Disneland before and i read the review about this place.Lots of people said this place got lots of attention from others and always crowded but its worth it.SHould try since th ticket is not that expensive. Oh ya.Anyone tried soak bathing in Japan?I bought a book about Japan and its said the price for Onsen and (i cant remember the other type of bath) is 700 yen.But when i checked the hostel where i stayed last time,700yen not cover all.Its quite expensive too....But most people said this is the thing that u cant miss when u visit Japan.Money Money Money.....
clemong_888
Mar 4 2008, 06:52 AM
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 4 2008, 06:17 AM) LOL,i just check the website for that place and i thought its a film studio.hahaha..i guess its same like Disneyland cause i been to Tokyo Disneland before and i read the review about this place.Lots of people said this place got lots of attention from others and always crowded but its worth it.SHould try since th ticket is not that expensive. Oh ya.Anyone tried soak bathing in Japan?I bought a book about Japan and its said the price for Onsen and (i cant remember the other type of bath) is 700 yen.But when i checked the hostel where i stayed last time,700yen not cover all.Its quite expensive too....But most people said this is the thing that u cant miss when u visit Japan.Money Money Money..... it's like disneyland but with cooler rides  i've tried onsen. rates varies so it's hard to say but if u see one, you should try it for the experience. please note that u must be comfortable getting naked with other men and dream if u wanna get naked with women. most , maybe 95% of the onsens now are sex segregated.
mad-d0g
Mar 4 2008, 08:58 AM

what's the best way of travelling to japan? get a travel package with a tour agency or get the tickets myself and go with a group of friends?
i would prefer not to go with a tour agency but it seems like that's the only available option else i won't be able to get my visa. say i'm not with an agency, i hv to get a invitation letter from a japanese and salary statement as well.
any advice on this guys?
ying_ying0510
Mar 4 2008, 11:09 AM
u can call me ,..im working at a travel agency .. we are dealing with apple vacation too .. .can contact me at 016-6680566
supernothing
Mar 4 2008, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(mad-d0g @ Mar 4 2008, 08:58 AM) what's the best way of travelling to japan? get a travel package with a tour agency or get the tickets myself and go with a group of friends? i would prefer not to go with a tour agency but it seems like that's the only available option else i won't be able to get my visa. say i'm not with an agency, i hv to get a invitation letter from a japanese and salary statement as well. any advice on this guys? http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/visit.htm#Holidaythe invitation letter is not required for holiday purposes. bank statement you have to provide them anyhow. i find going on my own is the best experience. need more money though, but the experience. money can not buy. it's up to you really. This post has been edited by supernothing: Mar 4 2008, 02:59 PM
bonzaimy
Mar 5 2008, 08:52 AM
VISA is very easy...last time when i applied, only 3 days dah siap.Very fast ma...
mcko
Mar 6 2008, 12:00 PM

If I have savings account also can get bank statement? Not limited to current accounts only is it?
supernothing
Mar 6 2008, 02:25 PM
bank statement is pretty much whatever money that you have in the bank. it's not only current account. this year i used saving accounts, ok. last year i used my trust fund statement, ok. don't know about the new regulations, but i think it's still not that strict when it comes to the bank statement part. just be sure to bring along your original account book with the photocopy.
bonzaimy
Mar 6 2008, 11:43 PM
OMG...i thought if u want to apply VISA,just fill up the form!! For me,i think i can get a VISA cause im an airline employee but my sister is a student and my mother is a housewife.How to apply visa for my mom?And need her acc bank?For wht?
supernothing
Mar 7 2008, 10:05 AM
they need the account statement to confirm that you are able to support yourself there. they don't want people going in become PATI in japan, and seek job illegally there.
mad-d0g
Mar 7 2008, 10:40 AM

can i say it's basically not hard to obtain a japanese visa? the docs i need are:
1. A valid passport 2. One(1) visa aplication form 3. One(1) Malaysian passport size photo 4. Confirmed flight itinerary (issued by the travel agency/airline) or a flight schedule in detail 5. A letter (using the company letter-head) from your company stating your position in the company, your period of service in the company, your purpose of journey and period of stay and how expenses will be borne. 6. Material showing your capacity to bear staying expenses in Japan (e.g. Bank statement) 7. Itinerary in Japan 8. Hotel voucher or other documents showing your accomodation in Japan.
i'm planning to take advantage of matta fair n buy a return ticket to Japan before applying for a visa. i hope everything goes well
Escudo
Mar 7 2008, 02:16 PM
And guys, please remember to print out the form urself, the embassy dun provide any form (so they can cut cost, not bad yah!) http://www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/apply-form.pdfI applied on Feb for our honeymoon in March, and got it within 3 working days, very very efficient, and what I provided was the one stated by mad-d0g minus item no. 8 And for the flight ticket, I just provided them with my flight booking number, which is enough for them. This post has been edited by Escudo: Mar 7 2008, 02:22 PM
suzannetan
Mar 8 2008, 01:09 PM

YUp and get everything mad-dog listed up there photostat copies .. You can't give ur airtickets to them for sure. Hmm, I took my form from the embassy.
Pretty strict, the current account must be your name or if you're still a student, they'l lwant to see ur birthcert and you submit your parent's one with a consent letter from your parents. Super mafan. Then they wanted a prove from my University as well that I'm a student there.
If you're staying at hotel then u need to show them the documents/statements .. or else you'll need a guardian letter
socratesman
Mar 8 2008, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(mad-d0g @ Mar 7 2008, 10:40 AM) 5. A letter (using the company letter-head) from your company stating your position in the company, your period of service in the company, your purpose of journey and period of stay and how expenses will be borne. This is only if I'm going for business/work purposes right?
supernothing
Mar 8 2008, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(socratesman @ Mar 8 2008, 09:24 PM) This is only if I'm going for business/work purposes right? holiday also required. just a letter telling them you have a permanent job in malaysia.
hikari
Mar 10 2008, 06:28 PM
what if i fail the visa application? of course i must get the visa then only buy air tickets right? must we provide air tickets confirmation?
Escudo
Mar 10 2008, 07:02 PM
Hikari, you just need to book the flight, get the flight booking number, and provide to them.
For hotel, I didn't book any when I applied for my visa, since I am not sure mah whether it is approved or not. However, I do provide my itinerary and possible hotel list that I will stay during my trip. No hotel booking confirmation/number needed at all.
I think they are quite reasonable lah, since as long as you can prove that you have permanent job, is able to support yourself, then they will approve the visa easily.
supernothing
Mar 10 2008, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Escudo @ Mar 10 2008, 07:02 PM) Hikari, you just need to book the flight, get the flight booking number, and provide to them. For hotel, I didn't book any when I applied for my visa, since I am not sure mah whether it is approved or not. However, I do provide my itinerary and possible hotel list that I will stay during my trip. No hotel booking confirmation/number needed at all. I think they are quite reasonable lah, since as long as you can prove that you have permanent job, is able to support yourself, then they will approve the visa easily. have you submit your application?
Escudo
Mar 12 2008, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(supernothing @ Mar 10 2008, 07:49 PM) have you submit your application? Yup, I got the visa already. However, I just got this news. Remarks
1.Applicants must submit all the documents mentioned above regardless of the company he is belonging, the size of the company and his position. The Embassy of Japan may ask applicants to submit additional documents or an interview with the applicant during the examination process. That may cause the visa processing takes longer, please apply visa well in advance.
2.To avoid forgery, applicants must submit the original documents unless the list above especially mentions "a copy". In case you have only one original and cannot submit it with a compelling reason, you may present both the original and a clear copy of it. After the Embassy of Japan verifies the copy, the original will be returned back to you.
3.The seal of the Invitation letter Companies and organizations must affix the registered corporate seal onto the statement of reason. The person in charge of inviting the applicants must write his position in the company and affix the registered corporate seal, and also needs to put his personal seal or his signature on the statement. In case of the Embassy of Japan needs to refer; please state the name of the person in charge and the department he is belonging to and his contact number.
4.Please do not send any document or material directly to the Embassy unless you are asked to do so. Sending documents to the Embassy only makes the process tangled and takes more time.
5.Please refer to the website of The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan for the sample and the format of the required documents and for the important reminder.(in Japanese language only)
rynice
Mar 12 2008, 11:03 AM
My sister's going to Japan end of this month. She asked me whether there is any thing I need her help to buy for me in Japan. Anything special and worth to buy in Japan?