Surge in number of overweight & obese M'sians, over past decade
Chrono-Trigger
May 16 2024, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ May 16 2024, 05:11 PM) Actually, their food is not that oily. Only certain cuisines are oily. Most food are also not deep fried like fast food. They eat a lot of vegetables. They use less salt and sugar. Most importantly, they walk a lot. they got lots of cured / fermented products , yum yum
TS30624770
May 16 2024, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ May 16 2024, 06:08 PM) Yeah...KKM every other year publish this but the priority seems to go to vaccine deployment. Priority kelaut Of course the priority was vaccine deployment during the height of pandemic.
mousqy
May 16 2024, 05:21 PM
vaccine side effect hehh hhehh
TS30624770
May 16 2024, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(mousqy @ May 16 2024, 06:21 PM) vaccine side effect hehh hhehh More like cheese meleleh side effects
Avangelice
May 16 2024, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 16 2024, 04:55 PM) you know, despite all the oil and fried things the chinese eat in China , I am surprised they are not fat. is it because of our weather? hot weather with sweet food = becomes fat fast? If it was weather thais and viets would be fatty bom boms
JohnL77
May 16 2024, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(killdavid @ May 16 2024, 04:53 PM) Wait for KBT to come in and mock fat people. Me first me first. Sohai fat people. Because they pandan against COVID, whole world need to lockdown to protect them. QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ May 16 2024, 05:08 PM) Yeah...KKM every other year publish this but the priority seems to go to vaccine deployment. Priority kelaut I go klinik kesihatan yesterday. The cafeteria full of sweet and oily food. This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 16 2024, 05:28 PM
fist_Aileron
May 16 2024, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ May 16 2024, 05:12 PM) Of course the priority was vaccine deployment during the height of pandemic. Now also they focus on deploying Qdenga, influenza for elderly lah bla bla bla. Does this vaccine even work as claimed? U all still belip and refuse to admit kena scam ke time PKP wakakaka. Many times they change the narrative of vaccine efficacy. Eventually, same same saja lah cucuke or not. Bummer.
SUSEfalex
May 16 2024, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(KevProp @ May 16 2024, 05:04 PM) u do notice that their food is oily but not that salty and sweet as ours They don't have cheese meleleleleh...
potatoespotate
May 16 2024, 05:38 PM
Ozempic seinggit bila?!?!!!
nearlee
May 16 2024, 05:40 PM

Biasa la majority kito Either kfc or dfc Topkek
MR_alien
May 16 2024, 05:52 PM
i'm not against what u ate but i'm against the fact that you refuse to do basic workout aka WALK
koja6049
May 16 2024, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 16 2024, 04:59 PM) which makes me suspect warm weather has something to do with it. We don't walk because of our impossible weather. There, at least for 9 months in 1 year, you walk you don't sweat. and cold weather makes you want to move to generate heat. again with this lame-ass excuse. Singaporeans also walk alot, they have the same weather
Leto
May 16 2024, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 16 2024, 04:55 PM) you know, despite all the oil and fried things the chinese eat in China , I am surprised they are not fat. is it because of our weather? hot weather with sweet food = becomes fat fast? sugar is the number 1 killer .... we dont drink oil.. food maybe oily but we eat in moderation and fried stuff are drained from oils before consumption compared to milo dinosaur, teh ais potong kaki, cheese meleleh - what are those?
LamboSama
May 16 2024, 06:02 PM
Double triple parking block road so no need to walk hak kito.
Inb4 walking is strenuous exercise
This post has been edited by LamboSama: May 16 2024, 06:03 PM
TS30624770
May 16 2024, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ May 16 2024, 06:33 PM) Now also they focus on deploying Qdenga, influenza for elderly lah bla bla bla. Does this vaccine even work as claimed? U all still belip and refuse to admit kena scam ke time PKP wakakaka. Many times they change the narrative of vaccine efficacy. Eventually, same same saja lah cucuke or not. Bummer. Qdenga is a vaccine against dengue. It has been in development for 60 years. Influenza shots are also important especially for the elderly and children. Let me guess you antivax? Even babies vaccines also you anti?
TS30624770
May 16 2024, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(koja6049 @ May 16 2024, 06:54 PM) again with this lame-ass excuse. Singaporeans also walk alot, they have the same weather  To be fair, Singaporeans are forced to walk because they use public transportation. I lost weight too after taking public transport because I purposely go climb stairs
Pain4UrsinZ
May 16 2024, 06:14 PM
Restaurant punya pasal , their vegetables dish profit margin few times more than meat
knumskul
May 16 2024, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 16 2024, 04:55 PM) you know, despite all the oil and fried things the chinese eat in China , I am surprised they are not fat. is it because of our weather? hot weather with sweet food = becomes fat fast? Not about what you eat. More about how much/often you eat and your lifestyle outside of eating habits. They burn off the calories they consume. Do we?
knumskul
May 16 2024, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 16 2024, 05:24 PM) If it was weather thais and viets would be fatty bom boms Only lazy asses keep blaming the weather. We aren't the only country with hot & humid weather all year round.
Brotherjoe
May 16 2024, 06:18 PM
i believe during PN covid lockdown. many gain wait due to WFH and cannot go out hiking or exercise.. During the 2.5 years i had gained 15kg.. the last two years trying to go back to my before covid time.. Feel like very hard to loose just 5kg.. gained back after CNY..