6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Employer ask for payslip, Can give or not?

TSTheReem
post May 6 2024, 01:58 PM, updated 2y ago

Im tired of employers asking for my 3 months payslip. I know its a norm now.
Sometimes I'm tired to reason and just give.

Do I have the rights to refuse? If its the employment that they wanna verify, they can call the company or check for epf deduction.
I don't understand why they bother to ask our payslips.

Isnt that confidential between me and the company I worked for?

Can someone clarify on how I can deal with this please?
smallcrab
post May 6 2024, 02:00 PM

140 posts

You don't give, they won't consider you anymore

That's the possible risk
Prometric
post May 6 2024, 02:01 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(TheReem @ May 6 2024, 01:58 PM)

Do I have the rights to refuse? If its the employment that they wanna verify, they can call the company or check for epf deduction.

It's your right to choose not to give, but its also their right to choose not to hire
lorrydriverrocks
post May 6 2024, 02:01 PM

268 posts

Yeah u can refuse, but dont blame them if you are not shortlisted for the job.
PaperClip224
post May 6 2024, 02:02 PM

198 posts

answer to your question
1 ) they dont
2 ) "if tak suka keluar"
TSTheReem

QUOTE(smallcrab @ May 6 2024, 02:00 PM)
You don't give, they won't consider you anymore

That's the possible risk
Thats...savage bangwall.gif

aishh....
zero5177

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

Tak sukak don't gib jer lah

also for them : tak sukak gib no offer for u jer, thousands of other ppl willing to unless your job really that niche and lack of talent.
Randomization
post May 6 2024, 02:03 PM

460 posts

Tell them will give once getting offered.
EmpireAnt
post May 6 2024, 02:05 PM

166 posts

don't really think you can

you have the right to not give/show

they also have the right to throw away your application

still their win
TSTheReem
post May 6 2024, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(EmpireAnt @ May 6 2024, 02:05 PM)
don't really think you can

you have the right to not give/show

they also have the right to throw away your application

still their win
Corporate are smart in getting things in the way they want. Dont like someone, they just know how to make you quit.
Dont wanna give raise, they wait till you make a mistake and use that as an excuse.

Well, if that's the way it is. Guess gotta play it their way then.
knwong
post May 6 2024, 02:08 PM

3,563 posts

Can you ask them what is it being used for?
daisuke
post May 6 2024, 02:09 PM

455 posts

i tell them i no buy house or car recently, so no keep pay slip, then they give up d....
Fzeo
post May 6 2024, 02:09 PM

455 posts

i got an offer to work with good salary.

that hr keep asking me for pay slip,

the end, they only increament 5%.

so i left.

other offer 20%
jojolicia
post May 6 2024, 02:10 PM

1,923 posts

TS, hope this satisfy you.

Your right, your choice and likewise.
EmpireAnt
post May 6 2024, 02:11 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(TheReem @ May 6 2024, 02:07 PM)
Corporate are smart in getting things in the way they want. Dont like someone, they just know how to make you quit.
Dont wanna give raise, they wait till you make a mistake and use that as an excuse.

Well, if that's the way it is. Guess gotta play it their way then.
unless govt specifically say you can't ask for celery and stuff. new salary is based on how you perform, and not how you were paid before.

the new employer should just offer the budget in their mind. or just contact old company to know more
MR_alien
post May 6 2024, 02:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 6 2024, 02:08 PM)
Can you ask them what is it being used for?
selling of private information

they thought we're applying for loans to buy cars/property
post May 6 2024, 02:12 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(TheReem @ May 6 2024, 02:58 PM)

It has always been the norm and it’s not a recent thing but a lot of companies are more strict on this requirement nowadays because a lot of people are faking their salaries.

You can always say it’s p&c but you will share only when you’re offered the job.

I also don’t know what’s the fuss about sharing unless you’re being dishonest about your current salary.

post May 6 2024, 02:15 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(EmpireAnt @ May 6 2024, 03:11 PM)
unless govt specifically say you can't ask for celery and stuff. new salary is based on how you perform, and not how you were paid before.

the new employer should just offer the budget in their mind. or just contact old company to know more
You really so naive to think that your salary is not based on your current salary?

It’s only true if you’re taking up some important positions and you’re being headhunted.
halglory
post May 6 2024, 02:16 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

you can give only after you sign the offer, they usually take opportunity to lowball you if they know how much you make
submergedx
post May 6 2024, 02:17 PM

1,132 posts

Because take a look at your payslip on the spot are way more faster than call to other company, and wait for their reply.

and furthermore, not every interview are success, what if later they call, your HR know you want to resign or job hooping?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0216sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:19 PM