Employer ask for payslip, Can give or not?

TSTheReem
post May 6 2024, 01:58 PM, updated 2y ago

Im tired of employers asking for my 3 months payslip. I know its a norm now.
Sometimes I'm tired to reason and just give.

Do I have the rights to refuse? If its the employment that they wanna verify, they can call the company or check for epf deduction.
I don't understand why they bother to ask our payslips.

Isnt that confidential between me and the company I worked for?

Can someone clarify on how I can deal with this please?
TSTheReem
post May 6 2024, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(smallcrab @ May 6 2024, 02:00 PM)
You don't give, they won't consider you anymore

That's the possible risk
Thats...savage bangwall.gif

aishh....
TSTheReem
post May 6 2024, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(EmpireAnt @ May 6 2024, 02:05 PM)
don't really think you can

you have the right to not give/show

they also have the right to throw away your application

still their win
Corporate are smart in getting things in the way they want. Dont like someone, they just know how to make you quit.
Dont wanna give raise, they wait till you make a mistake and use that as an excuse.

Well, if that's the way it is. Guess gotta play it their way then.
TSTheReem
post May 6 2024, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(Fzeo @ May 6 2024, 02:09 PM)
i got an offer to work with good salary.

that hr keep asking me for pay slip,

the end, they only increament 5%.

so i left.

other offer 20%
So greedy these days. They suppose to pay according to the workload, our skills, and the market salary for that role.
Good that you left. No need to bagi muka.
TSTheReem
post May 6 2024, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 6 2024, 02:18 PM)
You think about your convenient, how did you thought other peoples' conveniences?
Such as? HR can check our epf and they can already know. Tak akan la your gaji 2k but epf deduction 500.
TSTheReem
post May 6 2024, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 6 2024, 02:12 PM)
It has always been the norm and it’s not a recent thing but a lot of companies are more strict on this requirement nowadays because a lot of people are faking their salaries.

You can always say it’s p&c but you will share only when you’re offered the job.

I also don’t know what’s the fuss about sharing unless you’re being dishonest about your current salary.
I am honest about my salary. But the days we're living is so crooked and corrupt. My brother used to work for a company and he found out they sell data of rejected applicants.

So you cannot be sharing stuff simply. If they really wanna know about salary, they can just contact the company landline and inquire. Or check the EPF deduction.
TSTheReem
post May 8 2024, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(Femsroot @ May 7 2024, 12:13 AM)
I aso v tired listening to all these cry babies. U dun lik u din give la. Next time u open company ursef. All free to come n go.

Since this is k/ I really wish I can giv u real slap in person. Pooi.

Ppl like u everyday hope money drop from sky. Think u so smart n skillful yet u nobody.
What a jerk... I bet you're the type that like to lick HR and boss's ass.. tongue.gif
I have a manager in a different department who does gives a lot of work on purpose to make you fail and fire you or till you resign yourself.
The employee did nothing wrong, he/she just don't wanna do OT.

If money drops from sky why would I be looking for a job.. so brainless you... company hired idiots like you meh??

You've never been in that situation, I think that's why you're okay with that.
Or either you must be the boss or HR here.. ah..go kiss ass la sohai..

Slap?? just bising mcm anjirrrrr on comment...

0.0161sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:31 PM