Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?
Jan 21 2009, 09:34 PM
2,753 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
Currently price i think still maintain at RM8,000 per lot... most probably i will get this after CNY
Jan 22 2009, 07:53 AM
319 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 21 2009, 03:58 PM) Added on January 22, 2009, 7:54 amStill got? i thought last time heard no more already? QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 21 2009, 09:34 PM) Currently price i think still maintain at RM8,000 per lot... most probably i will get this after CNY This post has been edited by truth_seeker_09: Jan 22 2009, 07:54 AM |
Jan 22 2009, 11:49 AM
1,391 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
i also received my cheque on 16 Jan
RM700 |
Jan 22 2009, 01:13 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
Cheque dated 15th Jan. I received on 16-17th Jan (Fri) in KL
Jan 22 2009, 03:55 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 22 2009, 04:14 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
I think it is for the period from the date purchased until 31/12/2008. E.g. For 1 lot at RM5000
1st year is 1/4/2008-31/12/2008 = RM300 2nd year is 1/1/2009-31/12/2009 = RM400 3rd year is 1/1/2010-31/12/2010 = RM400 but the 4th year 1/1/2011-31/3/2011 = RM100 is payable at 8% or not to complete 3 years guaranteed return ? Then the returns for 1/4/2011-31/12/2011 is based on performance, 2%-12%, etc. ? |
Jan 22 2009, 07:34 PM
98 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Can someone describe to me how this investment scheme jumps form $5K to $8K per lot over such a short time.
Is this scheme viable or risk free or do I have to allow for the fact or likelihood that I may lose a major part of my investment. |
Jan 22 2009, 07:42 PM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
still got?
Jan 22 2009, 07:53 PM
2,753 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
DannyOP said still available a few weeks before i ask....
And the price per lot will increase gradually until RM10k per lot... When does it increase depent on the quantity sold if im not mistaken... Currently still available at RM8000, you guys can ask him if interested... |
Jan 22 2009, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(niuchin @ Jan 22 2009, 07:34 PM) Is this scheme viable All schemes are viable. QUOTE(niuchin @ Jan 22 2009, 07:34 PM) or risk free No investment is risk-free. QUOTE(niuchin @ Jan 22 2009, 07:34 PM) or do I have to allow for the fact or likelihood that I may lose a major part of my investment. That's always possible. |
Jan 23 2009, 01:20 AM
5,220 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(niuchin @ Jan 22 2009, 07:34 PM) Can someone describe to me how this investment scheme jumps form $5K to $8K per lot over such a short time. CHGS is a land based investment. You are investing in :-Is this scheme viable or risk free or do I have to allow for the fact or likelihood that I may lose a major part of my investment. 1) 1/4 plot of palm oil land (price is not fixed, as demand for land increase so will your lnvestment value) 2) Palm oil and its returns from production (8% guaranteed for 1st 3 years ie. 2007-2009, average of 8-17% p.a. from 2010-2030). RM5k was the launch price in 2007. It was sold at that price as the land was mostly barren and about to be planted. The 10,000 acre were sold in phases. Each phase was was sold at RM500 price increase. Due to attractive returns as well as strong palm oil fundamentals, 8% guaranteed return & capital protected investment (ie your original investment is protected), 28,000 plots were sold out last year from the total 40,000 plots (12,000 plots originally kept by management). Since then they have released 8,000 reserved plots for sale. RM8000 is the current price CHGS is being sold with most areas fully planted. By 2010 the plantation will be harvested. Since it is a capital protected investment, you will never lose from the investment. There are however 2 risks :- 1) It is not as liquid as savings or FD. Just like any land based and property investment, there must be a willing buyer/seller if you wish to sell your plots. However there is a guaranteed sale during maturity date (2030), where the management will get a valuation 6 mths before the maturity and your land will be sold at market price. Proceeds will then be distributed accordingly. Though not as liquid, you do get capital appreciation as land prices appreciate in the long term and demand for palm oil land will largely be dependant on CPO price and palm oil demand in 20 yrs time. It is expected that there will be an even stronger demand then due to increasing usages of palm oil. 2) If the CPO drops to 800 for the whole year, then there won't be any dividends for that year. As long as the yearly average is above 900 there will be yearly returns. CPO yearly average for past 3 years have been in the range of 1800-2500. At present it is still in the planting stage so the 8% guaranteed returns still apply. Only after 2010 the returns will be based on CPO which is expected to be around the 2000-2500 range. Returns will then be :- CPO yearly average of :- 1700-1900 - 8% + bonus 1-5% (if yield above 20 metric ton per hectare) 1901-2000 - 10% + bonus 1-5% (if yield above 20 metric ton per hectare) 2001-2100 - 12% + bonus 1-5% (if yield above 20 metric ton per hectare) If you can live with these 2 risks, then this is a good investment for you. If you wish to learn more about CHGS you can also view my blog at http://www.countryheightsgrowerscheme.blogspot.com/ . I believe there are many happy investors this year as the 8%p.a. dividens have just been sent to everyone. You should receive it before CNY, latest by 1st week of Feb. If there are any delays do let me know and I'll check for you. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Jan 23 2009, 01:37 AM |
Jan 23 2009, 10:28 AM
1,391 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
Jan 23 2009, 08:05 PM
interest is counted daily based on Jan1 - Dec 31. When you invest the date of full payment is considered as the first day for your dividend calculation.
Jan 24 2009, 12:51 AM
584 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « There is a 3rd risk -- The lost of plantation.Either by fire, by disease, or whatever "acts of God", the trees are no more. No trees, no harvest, no income. All you have, is a piece of land. Be mindful of that ! |
Jan 24 2009, 02:17 AM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
still can pay by credit card?
Jan 25 2009, 06:35 AM
2,675 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(kalambong @ Jan 24 2009, 12:51 AM) There is a 3rd risk -- The lost of plantation. Either by fire, by disease, or whatever "acts of God", the trees are no more. No trees, no harvest, no income. All you have, is a piece of land. Be mindful of that ! 4th risk - A change in policy. The Malaysian gomen is notorious for changing rules overnight. If the rules regarding cooperatives change, and have a negative effect overall, I do not think the investors can get their full money back. No way, Jose ! |
Jan 25 2009, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(kalambong @ Jan 24 2009, 12:51 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « There is a 3rd risk -- The lost of plantation.Either by fire, by disease, or whatever "acts of God", the trees are no more. No trees, no harvest, no income. All you have, is a piece of land. Be mindful of that ! 1) Fire :- Unlike dry countries, our humidity is above 80% meaning fires do not happen by itself & usually caused by 3rd parties from open burning. Secondly it does not spread out over large areas. As the CHGS plantation is directly next to FELDA palm oil plantation which is 100,000 acres, FELDA will be the first to come to the rescue and alert rescues parties to avoid any disasters that may cross over to their planation. 2) Flood :- Does happen in certain areas where there is no proper drainage. However for palm oil plantations, proper irigation & drainange is compulsory mainly to avoid this potential problem. If and when there is flood, at the most it may affect 10-20% of the plantation & 3 months later the areas affected will be bearing even more fruits than before. Added on January 25, 2009, 6:19 pm QUOTE(convivencia @ Jan 25 2009, 06:35 AM) 4th risk - A change in policy. Govt policy change is not a risk in this investment. In the event there is an uncontrollable external factor that causes the investment to terminate itself, all investor funds must be returned to investors (see clause 9 of CHGS contract at www.chgs.com.my). Since the funds are kept by BHLB Trustee which is owned by CIMB bank, they are required to return the funds upon any termination. That is why this investment is approved by SSM as there must be proper safeguards for the investor to make sure it is a capital protected investment.The Malaysian gomen is notorious for changing rules overnight. If the rules regarding cooperatives change, and have a negative effect overall, I do not think the investors can get their full money back. No way, Jose ! Added on January 25, 2009, 6:22 pm QUOTE(arsenal @ Jan 24 2009, 02:17 AM) yes all credit cards are accepted.This post has been edited by DannyOP: Jan 26 2009, 11:13 AM |
Jan 26 2009, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jan 25 2009, 06:54 AM) Govt policy change is not a risk in this investment. In the event there is an uncontrollable external factor that causes the investment to terminate itself, all investor funds must be returned to investors (see clause 9 of CHGS contract at www.chgs.com.my). Since the funds are kept by BHLB Trustee which is owned by CIMB bank, they are required to return the funds upon any termination. That is why this investment is approved by SSM as there must be proper safeguards for the investor to make sure it is a capital protected investment. So in the event the government takes over CIMB bank? |
Jan 26 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 26 2009, 05:38 PM) Then Clause 9 takes effect. The money held by BHLB Trustee is part of the trust a/c, meaning it is held on trust on behalf of CHGS investment. In other words, CIMB bank has no legal right to the proceeds of the investment.This post has been edited by DannyOP: Jan 26 2009, 09:53 PM |
Jan 30 2009, 09:38 AM
41 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
5 plots country height grower scheme for sale.
Current price RM 5500 CHGS Trading List Selling price RM 5400 Please contact Ooi, 016-9755888 |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:33 PM |