72 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?

squall_12
post Sep 9 2013, 03:39 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Sep 9 2013, 12:08 PM)
so far its 11.59% for good will
90 % balance is correct
ok good to hear.. rclxms.gif
netcrawler
post Sep 9 2013, 07:22 PM

1,542 posts

Why only 11.59%? Where is another 0.41%? Did they list down in details...
0.41 % x25m = 102.5K for trustee or taxes?
squall_12
post Sep 9 2013, 08:01 PM

1,779 posts

please share when u guy received the cheques.

This post has been edited by squall_12: Sep 10 2013, 12:36 AM
scoop7
post Sep 9 2013, 08:07 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

I've received my cheques. Wat next? East West one? tongue.gif
Drmalvin
post Sep 9 2013, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 9 2013, 08:07 PM)
I've received my cheques. Wat next? East West one? tongue.gif
Got my cheques!!! Thanks to all.
Grace_2009
post Sep 10 2013, 09:04 AM

25 posts

I go for Golden Palm Grower Scheme.
creativ
post Sep 10 2013, 09:41 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Grace_2009 @ Sep 10 2013, 09:04 AM)
Out of the frying pan into the fire? thumbup.gif
Grace_2009
post Sep 10 2013, 10:42 AM

25 posts

Althought CHGS is a fail project but the returns are not bad. i still believe in oil palm and if the company can manage the project well, it will be a good investment.
allwin
post Sep 10 2013, 01:07 PM

Just bankin the cheque.
squall_12
post Sep 10 2013, 01:46 PM

1,779 posts

confirm just got my cheques and thanks to everyone cooperation we all grower get back investment.
suewong85
post Sep 10 2013, 04:12 PM

Dear all,

Now that you all are starting to receive your checks, I would like to introduce Golden Agro Growers Scheme to you all.

The Golden Agro Growers Scheme is a 20 year investment scheme.

For the first 5 years of the scheme(the planting phase), investors will receive a 7% guaranteed return.

From year 6 to year 20 of the scheme (the harvesting phase), investors will receive 100% of the net profits of the plantation, minus a 5% management fee. The projected returns are 7 to 23%, depending on CPO prices.

After year 20, the plantation will be sold, and investors will receive capital appreciation as well on the land sold.

Unlike CGHS, we argue that Golden Agro Growers Scheme is a realistic investment. By not promising a fixed return during the harvesting phase, the company will not face the issue where it cannot deliver what it is promising.

Of course, it is in the company's best interest that the plantation does well. However, we are aware that we cannot foresee what will happen 5, 10 years down the line. Minimum wages might increase, leading to higher labour costs. Fertilizer prices (the largest expenditure of a plantation) might go up too. Nonetheless, we are committed to making our plantation a success.

Feel free to browse the website - www.gapgrowers.com.my

This post has been edited by suewong85: Dec 23 2013, 09:50 AM
gark
post Sep 10 2013, 06:16 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Grace_2009 @ Sep 10 2013, 10:42 AM)
Althought CHGS is a fail project but the returns are not bad.  i still believe in oil palm and if the company can manage the project well, it will be a good investment.
Why not invest in a listed palm oil grower then, you can own a piece of the plantation with proven management, all for much cheaper per acre basis. wink.gif

Do the maths and you will find out... tongue.gif

I wonder why so many fall for all these schemes... over and over and over again...rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Sep 10 2013, 06:18 PM
Justmua
post Sep 10 2013, 06:24 PM

418 posts

Are you saying,

1). The return doesn't depend on the plantation production yield, just on CPO price? And you get 7-23%? So, if no fruit bunch, but price high, then investor still gets 7-23%
2). By not promising a fixed return, it is good for you, but bad for investors!! But based on 1- you already more or less committed to 7% what? So, which is which?
3). How are "we committed to making our plantation a success"?

QUOTE(suewong85 @ Sep 10 2013, 04:12 PM)
Dear all,

Now that you all are starting to receive your checks, I would like to introduce Golden Agro Growers Scheme to you all.

The Golden Agro Growers Scheme is a 20 year investment scheme.

For the first 5 years of the scheme(the planting phase), investors will receive a 7% guaranteed return.

From year 6 to year 20 of the scheme (the harvesting phase), investors will receive 100% of the net profits of the plantation, minus a 5% management fee. The projected returns are 7 to 23%, depending on CPO prices.

After year 20, the plantation will be sold, and investors will receive capital appreciation as well on the land sold.

Unlike CGHS, we argue that Golden Agro Growers Scheme is a realistic investment. By not promising a fixed return during the harvesting phase, the company will not face the issue where it cannot deliver what it is promising.

Of course, it is in the company's best interest that the plantation does well. However, we are aware that we cannot foresee what will happen 5, 10 years down the line. Minimum wages might increase, leading to higher labour costs. Fertilizer prices (the largest expenditure of a plantation) might go up too. Nonetheless, we are committed to making our plantation a success.

I welcome feedback and questions from you all. Feel free to browse our website - www.gapgrowers.com.my

Please email me too at suewong@gapgrowers.com.my if you would like more information. I will be happy to share information about the palm oil industry, our plantation and the Golden Agro Growers scheme.

Joe Yuan
post Sep 10 2013, 06:38 PM

40 posts

anyway we all got back our money. The past is a history, however unpleasant if it is. I would say a thank you to LKY.
EddyLB
post Sep 10 2013, 06:40 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 10 2013, 06:16 PM)
Why not invest in a listed palm oil grower then, you can own a piece of the plantation with proven management, all for much cheaper per acre basis.  wink.gif

I wonder why so many fall for all these schemes...  over and over and over again...rolleyes.gif
+1

Buy plantation co shares you are the shareholder who own the company. Company already in existence with tens of thousands hectar of plantation. The land belongs to company. You share the profit every year and receive dividend. Share price increase you make capital gain

Other schemes you are just sharing the risk. No matured plantation. No track records. And you are not the owner of the company that own the land and plantation

Investors of CHGS is just lucky LKY is the boss and he has a reputation to keep.
suewong85
post Sep 10 2013, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(Justmua @ Sep 10 2013, 06:24 PM)
Are you saying,

1). The return doesn't depend on the plantation production yield, just on CPO price? And you get 7-23%? So, if no fruit bunch, but price high, then investor still gets 7-23%
2). By not promising a fixed return, it is good for you, but bad for investors!!  But based on 1- you already more or less committed to 7% what? So, which is which?
3). How are "we committed to making our plantation a success"?
1 - the return is of course tied to the production yield. the profit generated is then proportional to the CPO prices.

2- if someone promise a fixed return, of course it would be easy to sell. but when the time comes to actually pay, that person might not be able to, and end up closing their scheme. in that case, is it really good for you all? or is it good for them? we do not want to promise anything. the 7-23% is projected returns, but of course, there are risks in everything. even if you put your money in a plantation company, there is no guarantee that you will get a good return too. in our case, we want to have the same risk and rewards as our investors. if you are looking for some 20+ year, 10+% guaranteed product, then this is not for you. nonetheless, if you can find one product like that, please let me know too.

3- no one wants their plantation or business to fail. the company has good plantation managers, independent auditors, independent plantation consultants, etc. furthermore, if you want, investors are more than welcome tisit the plantation yourself. Can you say the same if you invest in a listed company? Do you think you can go and visit IOI's plantations?

This post has been edited by suewong85: Dec 23 2013, 09:56 AM
suewong85
post Sep 10 2013, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 10 2013, 06:16 PM)
Why not invest in a listed palm oil grower then, you can own a piece of the plantation with proven management, all for much cheaper per acre basis.  wink.gif

I wonder why so many fall for all these schemes...  over and over and over again...rolleyes.gif
Plantation companies have been paying out a dividend yield of 3 to 7% or so p.a. on average the past few years, even during the good times when CPO prices hit RM 4000+. Listed companies do not pay out 100% of their net profits. Normally it is around 30% or less.

For 2012, the average dividend yield was 0.3% to 3.5%. You can check these information yourself - http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/insider-asi...r-catalyst.html

Also, can you say for sure 100% that you will get capital appreciation from your stocks? Everything has risks. Listed companies have crashed before. Unit trusts have went bust.

This post has been edited by suewong85: Sep 10 2013, 09:15 PM
kklim29
post Sep 10 2013, 09:50 PM

I got my chq today, why only 90% of my investment? I tot we also get our 12% good will?
gark
post Sep 10 2013, 09:55 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(suewong85 @ Sep 10 2013, 09:14 PM)
Plantation companies have been paying out a dividend yield of 3 to 7% or so p.a. on average the past few years, even during the good times when CPO prices hit RM 4000+. Listed companies do not pay out 100% of their net profits. Normally it is around 30% or less.

For 2012, the average dividend yield was 0.3% to 3.5%. You can check these information yourself - http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/insider-asi...r-catalyst.html

Also, can you say for sure 100% that you will get capital appreciation from your stocks? Everything has risks. Listed companies have crashed before. Unit trusts have went bust.
And your grower scheme have no risk? What if fertilizer cost double? Minimum wages rise? Are you implying you can sell you ffb at above the industry price? What is your expected ffb yield and oer? What is your expected cost per ton ffb?

Dont forget sarawak plantations is on peat soil? Do you know the impact of that?

Companies dont pay out 100% of thier dividends is for a good reason, they GROW thier revenue and thus profits. If you have studied in more detail companies like klk and united plantations you can see how much they have grown? 1 acre equivalent bought 10 years ago now become 20 acres easily. Why only focus on dividend? Which sane bussinessmen will not grow thier company but will just milk it dry?

Also golden palm is selling 1 plot at rm 8k, 1 acre at 32k. You buy shares in good listed company, you can get rm 16k for a HECTARE. Dont believe me? Divide the market cap with some of the plantations total holding and see? Ofcourse some plantations are higher and some lower but so far NONE is as expensive as yours.
davinz18
post Sep 10 2013, 10:00 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Grace_2009 @ Sep 10 2013, 09:04 AM)
from one to another shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

72 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:34 AM