TShightechgadgets8
post May 7 2025, 05:26 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ May 7 2025, 05:04 PM)
Meanwhile Samsung official...
well, back to square 1

but i did ask myself at SC bout 2 months ago, they say case by case basis, need to check phone 1st

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: May 7 2025, 05:27 PM
TShightechgadgets8
post May 21 2025, 12:22 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 21 2025, 12:16 PM)
Hey guys, latest update of my S23 Ultra.

I decided to go the service centre (Pandan Indah branch) to try my luck on requesting free screen replacement. Surprise surpirse. They do have free replacement campaign ongoing. However, it's not announced to the public. Don't call. You may not be able to get the correct answer on this. You have to pay a visit to the service centre to enquire. The staff don't know when is the dateline of the campaign though.

The procedure is quite simple. On Friday I left my phone on the spot, they sent it to the HQ and did diagnosis at there. Monday finished repaired and they called me to collect the phone. Brand new screen. They also reglued the back cover. Labor fee RM85 + SST.

Although I already jumpship to Honor, I am still glad to have my S23 Ultra back to pristine condition. Hopefully the vertical line won;t happen again. And yes, I will never update my S23 Ultra software anymore.
pinned to 1st post, tq
TShightechgadgets8
post May 21 2025, 02:47 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

program only applies to SME set, local MY sets
TShightechgadgets8
post May 22 2025, 09:59 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ May 22 2025, 05:09 PM)
If like this, I guess my S22U Korean set can throw away dy,😅 heard the OLED cost almost 1k to repair.
Rm836.80 ori oled SC price
TShightechgadgets8
post May 26 2025, 09:21 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 26 2025, 08:54 PM)
Someone recorded UI7 causing green line issue.

https://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-on...-proof-3561168/

A lot ppl getting their screens changed for labor charge only at official sc
TShightechgadgets8
post May 28 2025, 07:01 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ May 28 2025, 05:12 PM)
For my S22U it began with this light sabre on the top left corner before becoming vertical pink line & screen turning all bright white

This is partly panel issue. The round hole for the front camera has made the lcd too fragile. Thus slight drop will crack the lcd at the hole area there. Not same with the green line issue
TShightechgadgets8
post Jun 5 2025, 03:56 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

its great to finally see samsung owning up to the issue even though its been late
TShightechgadgets8
post Jun 6 2025, 08:46 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 5 2025, 08:14 PM)
They still decline the foldable that out of warranty.
anything that is subject to folding will succumb to tear, we know this from the phones 20 years back ie.. those flip / sliding phones [ribbon tearing], when you buy a fold, you cant expect the screen to last, max maybe samsung could give 6months warranty for the screen

if you mean green lines on the front screen of a foldable, i would say, maybe the fail rate isnt so high to justify mass replacement program

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Jun 6 2025, 08:48 AM
TShightechgadgets8
post Jun 9 2025, 11:29 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(BLord @ Jun 8 2025, 09:31 AM)
Guys, can walk-in to any Samsung Service Centre for screen replacement?
yes, make sure yours is

1. SME set
2. Never repaired before
3. Never claim free lcd before
4. Screen not cracked
TShightechgadgets8
post Jun 13 2025, 12:03 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(zawani @ Jun 13 2025, 11:19 AM)
hello guys.. is the free screen replacement legit? please share where service center in selangor / KL i can send for repair .. any requirement for qualification? my phone s22+ used over 3years already & have 10 green/pink line on the screen.
go check the SC nearby you 1st, many ppl manage to claim d
TShightechgadgets8
post Jun 16 2025, 10:05 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 10:19 AM)

NAH , THE BEST SCREEN ON THE WORLD  doh.gif
ive seen this many times, this looks like a design flaw in which the "hole" for the front cam is too close to the edge, any bend to the phone / drop will cause the lcd to break at the top above the camera hole and have nothing to do with the green "saber" line issue
TShightechgadgets8
post Jul 25 2025, 12:15 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(dlsl @ Jul 25 2025, 08:44 AM)
Do the free screen replacement include s22 ultra? I same in first page of the forum,  the offer is until end of this month.  If i go to change today,  still can right? I had green line on the screen
go for checking 1st
TShightechgadgets8
post Jul 31 2025, 12:19 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 30 2025, 10:19 PM)
the green line issue literally happened just last week. so memang ngam2 kena
lucky within time period
TShightechgadgets8
post Aug 3 2025, 09:18 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 3 2025, 07:24 PM)
Anymore free screen replacement? S21U baru kena

Suppose ended on 31. Waiting you go check let me know so I can update 1st post 😂
TShightechgadgets8
post Aug 11 2025, 10:37 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Aug 10 2025, 08:12 PM)
my s22ultra got burned in kinda problem got free replacement kah
nope
TShightechgadgets8
post Aug 19 2025, 12:59 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(hannahtan1168 @ Aug 19 2025, 12:10 PM)
Penang don't have such offer. Bias.
send by post to relative in klang valley
TShightechgadgets8
post Aug 29 2025, 02:40 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ Aug 29 2025, 02:35 PM)
How about S22 white screen issue? Can get free replacement also?
no
TShightechgadgets8
post Aug 29 2025, 09:44 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ Aug 29 2025, 03:17 PM)
So sad

Doesn't the root cause be the same for green line and white screen?
Different causes that’s why white and green screen is not covered unless specified like the note 9 case

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0270sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:38 AM