Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss

csfeeder
post Nov 21 2007, 02:40 PM

41 posts

hot rod......
if you like comedy......
this movie is for you......
atlease i enjoy all random shit from this movie ...
TSMakakeke
post Nov 26 2007, 06:28 PM

310 posts

I just caught Hitchcock's Psycho. What an amazing movie, brilliant directing and suspense all the way. Definitely the father of all horror movies. Anyone else has watched this?
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 26 2007, 06:39 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

yeah..Psycho the ending is absolutely brilliant.. neva tot can haf such amazing ending.

Intelligent & classic thriller movie. Something out of imagination. Imagine we are watching it at that year. Surely make me jaw-dropping.
ozs
post Nov 26 2007, 07:03 PM

357 posts

"death at a funeral".
i thought it was a horror movie.

damn it was a good laugh.

This post has been edited by ozs: Nov 26 2007, 07:04 PM
TSMakakeke
post Nov 26 2007, 10:45 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 20 2007, 10:31 PM)
Rescue Dawn wasn't great but defo a worthwhile watch. Great actor, that Bale guy biggrin.gif
I agree with that. RD was nothing special. Another american propaganda movie but Bale was good though.
Goblinsk8er
post Nov 26 2007, 11:07 PM

306 posts

I just got my "Requiem For A Dream" dvd.

Seriously, thats one of the most depressing movie i have ever seen. sad.gif
I almost cried during the ending scene of the movie.
TSMakakeke
post Nov 29 2007, 12:23 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Nov 26 2007, 11:07 PM)
I just got my "Requiem For A Dream" dvd.

Seriously, thats one of the most depressing movie i have ever seen. sad.gif
I almost cried during the ending scene of the movie.
Yes its very heartbreaking indeed, i love that movie.
mukhlisz
post Nov 29 2007, 12:43 AM

373 posts

Just watched Perfume : The Story of A Murderer. Hmm it was funny and fascinating at first then it got a little weird. Wasn't expecting a mass orgy like that.. sweat.gif

Loved how the film tried to capture smell in the movie. The way the smell was visualized.. rly nice. biggrin.gif
TSMakakeke
post Dec 5 2007, 09:50 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 18 2007, 08:52 PM)
Well yeah, maybe so but Kelly was gorgeous lar and you can't say the same with Novak. How much was it? I bought North By Northwest the other day for RM 39.90. Returned it the next day (no DTS sound as promised on the cover) and exchanged for Strangers on a Train [preferred Train].
i watched both North and Strangers today and I really really preferred North.
kobe8byrant
post Dec 5 2007, 09:52 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

You still dare to *** despite the huge fines imposed?
TSMakakeke
post Dec 5 2007, 10:00 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 5 2007, 09:52 PM)
You still dare to *** despite the huge fines imposed?
They'll probably catch one or two people, make a front page news about them and in the end pardon them. Just like NS.
kobe8byrant
post Dec 5 2007, 10:07 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Dec 5 2007, 10:00 PM)
They'll probably catch one or two people, make a front page news about them and in the end pardon them. Just like NS.
I have stopped on my account. Now using my neighbour's PC whistling.gif laugh.gif

But in any case, you still don't want to be that 1 or 2 people lah.
Terence573
post Dec 5 2007, 10:49 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Last movie, Stardust.
Very crappy at first.Later indulge you with a lot of Fancy fairy tale tale and quite good effects.

Overall good and funny........just need patience to watch.
jasperchai
post Dec 6 2007, 01:15 AM

361 posts

The Golden Compass
sukun
post Dec 6 2007, 04:00 AM

471 posts

RON BURGUNDY! ~anchorman

"mr burgundy u hav a massive erection"
"it's the pleats"
"optical illusion"
"don act like u'r not impressed"

TSMakakeke
post Dec 6 2007, 01:56 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(jasperchai @ Dec 6 2007, 01:15 AM)
The Golden Compass
Wow, you're pretty fast huh tongue.gif
jasperchai
post Dec 7 2007, 09:14 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Dec 6 2007, 01:56 PM)
Wow, you're pretty fast huh tongue.gif
i watch the premier.... haha....
dinodog_Jr
post Dec 7 2007, 02:32 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Exodus 出埃及记 (HK cop drama) - Pretty absurb storyline. Seems like a "steal" concept from women's talk. It stands out to be alternative drama. This is not action gun-fight cop movie. It is an indie + experimental genre type of drama. Overall it is not belongs to artistic or hard to understand movie.

The Queen - Maybe i am not much into the character background deeply. I felt it is just a normal drama. If you wan to know how the Queen felt on Princess Diana. You may take a look How the Queen react at that very moment. A movie you can watch when you are super free.

Irina Palm - Well, i was attracted to the synopsis. This is a sad drama.
Worth watching. It is a sensitive subjects if happen in our real life.
The ending is quite a little fantasy touch.

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Dec 7 2007, 02:33 PM
izglory
post Dec 16 2007, 07:01 PM

366 posts

Superbad !
expl0it
post Dec 16 2007, 10:19 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

^ you're supposed to discuss it, not just post it.

The King Of Kong - great movie / documentary on a bunch of people trying to set the world record in Donkey Kong (supposedly the hardest arcade game ever, only 2 people have completed it I believe).

121 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:03 AM