Movies Last movie watched, share and discuss

dinodog_Jr
post Oct 31 2007, 11:38 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Perfume.

Last version it got blurry effects in the copy.

It's an interesting show and tragic ending.
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 5 2007, 06:02 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

"Dreamgirls" will always be there for you~!

You haf to watch the film to feel how sweet the soundtrack is.

Is a must watch musical movie.
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 5 2007, 06:08 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Nov 5 2007, 06:05 PM)
Well I'm not a big fan of musicals but Dreamgirls was really dissapointing. The first half was ok, but then it became very draggy with all the unnecessary drama around. and Jennifer Hudson shouldn't had won the oscar, she was no good!
haha..yeah the story is pretty old drama fashion. But the editing gives it a good image.

btw, how good is RAY? i want to watch this long time ago..
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 14 2007, 05:24 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

C+ detective is a better effort from Pang brother. Unfortunately the ending is like C+ to me. I expect something more out of this world. 'Recycle' had a poor & boring story in mid-way but the ending is outstanding.

Anyone know the Opening Thai song? I wan to listen the whole track~ it is catchy!
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 20 2007, 02:01 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

nobody Rescue Dawn? Christian Bale is being tortured by Vietnamese~!..
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 26 2007, 06:39 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

yeah..Psycho the ending is absolutely brilliant.. neva tot can haf such amazing ending.

Intelligent & classic thriller movie. Something out of imagination. Imagine we are watching it at that year. Surely make me jaw-dropping.
dinodog_Jr
post Dec 7 2007, 02:32 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Exodus 出埃及记 (HK cop drama) - Pretty absurb storyline. Seems like a "steal" concept from women's talk. It stands out to be alternative drama. This is not action gun-fight cop movie. It is an indie + experimental genre type of drama. Overall it is not belongs to artistic or hard to understand movie.

The Queen - Maybe i am not much into the character background deeply. I felt it is just a normal drama. If you wan to know how the Queen felt on Princess Diana. You may take a look How the Queen react at that very moment. A movie you can watch when you are super free.

Irina Palm - Well, i was attracted to the synopsis. This is a sad drama.
Worth watching. It is a sensitive subjects if happen in our real life.
The ending is quite a little fantasy touch.

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Dec 7 2007, 02:33 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Dec 17 2007, 02:27 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

The Man from the earth. A story bout a Caveman who had live until present world after 14,000 years.
He decided to revealed the mystery of his immortal life to his friends before he starting a new life.

The starting could be no idea how fancy the story would go on. I thought i can see some supernatural scene like from "The Powder".

Once the guy confessed his identity in the farewell gathering. The atmosphere is getting interesting & attractive to me.

At this second, you can decide to listen or turn off this show.

The whole movie is about argument amongst the friends which believed their immortal friend either had been lose his insanity. The so called "Cave man" friend had destructs his friends's trust against their own religion & mass scientific logical knowledge.

Some bull crap sounds so like to entertain peoples for wild times. Some bull crap could be so real that you can't deny it could be convincing based on your own believable judgement.

Listen to his talk-show if you not afraid to be challenge like a fool.

In the end, there is a firm answer to tell you whether he is a Caveman or not. It won't end up like X-files. Dun worry.

This is a well-written sci-fi story which is not involved with any CG effects, Action stunt or exposed female beauty.

The most simplest sci-fi movie which only using the wisdom of words to applause.

The whole concept is even interesting than "Da Vinci Code" as it is also a fiction which challenge the history of religion.

dinodog_Jr
post Dec 18 2007, 12:41 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Waoh..I almost forgotten Jodie Forster this movie.

Like her action performance since Panic Room.

If you like Hotel Rwanda, you may try "The Last king of Scotland".

And "Blood Diamond" also speak the darken inhuman hell in Africa. Look at those small kids was train to be terminator. Guns is the biggest voice in those country.

And "Lord of War" is also telling the story from poor African world.

Living no pride, no hope, no tomorrow.

Yeah, we are lucky to live at Malaysia still. Still We should protest what we have now before it becomes rotten like those country which was under the wicked politician's control.

sorry for off-topic.
dinodog_Jr
post Dec 18 2007, 10:04 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Wonder u had watched The Magnificent Seven too? It had been said to be a western clone based on 7 samurai concept running.

I watched 7 samurai over 5 years ago. And i was amazed by the whole story running & character details.

Weeks ago, i just watched The Magnificent Seven. It is one amazing show wif some simple and depth message. I truly got touched in a conversation when Charles Bronson disallow the kids to say their parents is a coward to fight back the villains. Aiks..it is just not easy to become as a father.

Makakeke,
Do you mind intro some classic work from David Lean and Sergio Leone? Thx..
dinodog_Jr
post Dec 18 2007, 10:33 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Cool... Leone's The Good, THe bad & the ugly & Once Upon A time in the west are my father's favourite. He told me to get a copy for him to re-watch. I only watched a little for fun. And the "Malboro" theme is so classic which was applied in TV commercial after dat.

Yeah, you are right bout the Americanism. They just want to be as cool as they can to "flirt" with the ladies audience?!

Hmmm, The american movie always like dat one since so long time already. haha.. At least, a few of them still need to die to be legend. haa..

The crazy guy in "7 Samurai" still one of the interesting character until today. I need to get another copy of this. I watched in VCD last time.
Anymore classic work you recommend from Akira Kurosawa. I always think to watch "RAN". What do you say?

Need to grab Iwo jiwa & flags of our fathers. Will get "letters" first for sure!.

dinodog_Jr
post Jan 18 2009, 04:46 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(bender8606 @ Jan 16 2009, 11:04 PM)
Just watched an old movie
Harold and Kumar: Go to White Castle

i wasn't expecting an oscar-worthy movie, this movie doesn't disappoint me(despite not oscar-worthy),
after the first twenty minutes i already can guess where this movie is heading, but it never fails to tickle me
good piece of entertainment (got more than what i expected)

7.3 out of 10
Oh man..this comedy got bond wif Oscar??!!

I felt it just wasted my hours.. I really wonder how come it have a second episodes.. But it is 4 years later though.

I wouldn't feel like recommend to anyone who are into comedy movie. I found no parts which can showing the charmed in this movie.

At least Zohan got its brilliant moment in some parts.

ok.. i admit i am low-taste in comedy sometimes. haha.. But Zohan did rocks my socks.. in a strange/embrassing way.. but there are extreme ways from him still i feel disgusted. Well, if Zohan is not Adam Sandler. I wouldn't even think to watch it finished.

Anyway, better than Disaster movie. That one can destroy my life and make my brain polluted. The ending songs made me blush completely. Makes me feels like homo.

I had a pretty rollercoaster emotionally swifting in this weekend.
Saturday Morning - slumdog Millionare, After dinner - Harold & Kumar + Disaster movie, Midnighte - 7 pounds.

I am a movie garbage. drool.gif

7 pounds just made me a gloomy Sunday.

0.0418sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:35 AM